A Prayer A Day – Time To Renew: Mind and Conversation (living) 12/29/2013

A Prayer A Day – 

Time To Renew: Mind and Conversation (living)                                                  

12/29/2013

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!  

 
 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Ephesians 4:22-23; 1Peter 1:13-15

“That ye put off concerning the former conversation the old man, which is corrupt according to the deceitful lusts; And be renewed in the spirit of your mind; ….. Wherefore gird up the loins of your mind, be sober, and hope to the end for the grace that is to be brought unto you at the revelation of Jesus Christ; As obedient children, not fashioning yourselves according to the former lusts in your ignorance: But as he which hath called you is holy, so be ye holy in all manner of conversation;”

 

When we hear the word ‘conversation’ we think of: how we speak.  Yes that is what conversing is, but it also depicts: how we live.  Our conversation will tell what and how we are living quicker than what the eye can see.  We have become masters at hiding our true selves from each other, but again I say to you by the leading of the Holy Spirit, we cannot and will not ever be able to hide ourselves from God the Father, the Lord Jesus Christ.  Nothing is hidden from Him.  When we do our dirty deeds He sees it and you must know that He knows that we will do them even before we do.  Nothing about us surprises the Father. The old man wants to gratify the flesh the old man wants to do what the flesh wants to do.  The old man is in league with the enemy dear ones.  Far too many of us claim the old man is dead, but as soon as something happens that we do not like or as soon as we desire to do something that we know is not pleasing to the Father, the old man is resurrected from the dead.    We are living in a time that the old man must be buried and never dug up again.  When we go to bring the old man back to life we are akin to Lot’s wife: Genesis 19:26 “But his wife looked back from behind him, and she became a pillar of salt.”  Lot and his family were told: (see Genesis 19:17) “….Escape for thy life; look not behind thee….lest thou be consumed.”  We must learn a real lesson from the story of Lot.  We cannot live any kind of way.  We cannot live lives that are not right before God the Father.  We must make sure that our conversation, our living is holy before the Lord.  What many do not realize is that we cannot do it on our own and the Father knew this and that is why He has given to us His Holy Spirit.  If we will yield to the power of the Holy Ghost, He will lead and guide us.  He will show us the way to go.  He will help us to live holy.  He will show us how to tap into His power, but guess what?   We have to believe and we are going to have to renew our minds in His Word every, single, day.  We as “Christians” can never take the stance that we have ‘arrived’ because something supernatural happened in our lives in a moment. We must seek to stay right before the Father always while in this tabernacle called our body of flesh.  We must live lives that are repentant before the Father and remain meek and humble before Him.  We must live lives that reverence the Lord.  I sent a message this week to my niece that messaged me to say happy birthday, I said I’m 52 years old, can you believe it, God is so good, and she sent me back a message that said, Yes He is, He didn’t have to do it but He did!  When I think of that I think, you know we use to say that when I was a little girl and it’s true, nothing that the Father has done for us ‘He had to do’, but all that He does for us He does out of the GREAT love He has for us and what does He ask us to do?  Love Him with all our heart, with all our mind, with all our soul with all our strength and to love Him is to keep His commandments and He will do all that He said He would do for US.  He asks that we live HOLY and He doesn’t leave us to do it alone, He himself will help us.  Be determined this New Year to live a life that is holy and right before the Father, reverence Him, give Him the honor that is due unto Him.  Bury the old ways and leave them buried and move forward in the Holy Spirit.  Great things are coming!

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you For your goodness and your mercy, I thank you Lord for waking me up this morning and I thank you for keeping watch over me as I slept last night.  Thank you Father God for all that you do for me, have done for me and all that you are doing for me even now right this very moment.  Father I endeavor to live a life that is pleasing in your sight and I know that I must renew my mind in your word daily and I know that I must renew my mind through prayer daily, I know that I must renew my being before you communing with you and being in your presence daily.  Help me Holy Spirit to be determined to stay before you every day.  I need you Lord to help me to live right.  I need you Lord to help me to live a life that is pleasing before you.  I need you Lord to lead and guide me every step of the way.  I need you Father God.  I need you.  I ask Father that you would help me to keep my heart right before you, remove every bit of unforgiveness, every bit of bitterness, every bit of hatred, every bit of mockery, every bit of gossip, every bit of unrighteousness, remove it all Father God from my heart.  Make me to love the way that you love Lord Jesus and make me to hate sin the way that you hate sin Father God. Create in me Lord a clean heart, a clean, clean, clean heart and renew a right spirit within me.  I thank you Father.  I bless you Father I glorify and magnify you great name.  Thank you Father God for your great goodness to me, I thank you Father God for your faithfulness to me, I thank and praise you Father God for your love and your kindness to me.  You are so good and I love you Lord.  Look on your people today Father, fill them with determination to stay in your Word, fill them with determination to keep their eyes on you, fill them with determination to seek your face, fill them Father with determination to live holy lives before You.  Help each and every one of them sweet Holy Spirit.  Father I bless you today for each and every one of them.  Keep them, lead them, guide them, hold them up Father God don’t allow not one of them to fall, falter or fail.  Bless you Father God. Bless your great and holy name.  Bless you Father God.  You are worthy of all glory honor and praise.  Bless you Father God.  You are holy, righteous and true.  Bless you Father God.  Bless your great and holy name.   In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

**Alert** MANY OF OUR BROTHERS AND SISTER NEED PRAYER PLEASE GO TO OUR Give God Praise PAGE AND PRAY FOR THEM AND LEAVE YOUR PRAYER REQUEST AS WELL **Alert**

  

*******                                             

 

 

Preparing for LDP live Webinar ….so much to do but a long time coming. A Prayer A Day/The Call to Intimacy teachings coming to you live. Stay tuned for details!

 

                                     ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

************************************************************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews

Levitical Dominion Priesthood Newsletter 

 

***************************************************************************

 

Did You Know That 16,000+ Children Around The World Die Daily

Due To Starvation?  This Was Staggering To Me To Stumble On And Find Out And I Cried And Cried And Cried.  Will You Consider Joining Me To Help Feed The Starving Children And  Families Around The World? You CAN Make A Difference. 

************************  

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

Please Click Here To Make Your Donation 

 

 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

