A Prayer A Day – Are You Thirsty, Really? 1/15/2014

A Prayer A Day – 

Are You Thirsty, Really?            

                                                         

1/15/2014

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!  

 
 
Today’s Scripture(s) –  Psalm 42:1-2, 5,11

 

“As the hart panteth after the water brooks, so panteth my soul after thee, O God.  My soul thirsteth for God, for the living God: when shall I come and appear before God?  … Why are thou cast down, O my soul? And why art thou disquieted in me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him for the help of his countenance.    Why art thou cast down, O my soul?  and why art thou disquieted within me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.”

 

How thirsty are you for the Lord your God?  A hart is a deer, sometimes the deer has to run and run and run through open space, through the woods.  What is the deer running from?  The deer is running from a predator, seeking to take his life.  I imagine at those times that the deer must run for his life that he becomes excruciatingly thirsty and he pants trying to find pure water, the deer roams through the wood looking, searching for water to quench his thirst.  Is your thirst for the Lord like this? Are you thirsting for the Lord so much so that your cry is …’when shall I come and appear before God’?  I went to sleep last night saying to the Lord ‘I need you Lord, I need you so much’ and I awoke this morning with the same words on my lips and with the presence of the Lord surrounding me.  Did you know that you can ask the Lord to increase your thirst for Him?  Did you know that you can ask the Lord to increase your desire to know Him more, to know Him better?  Did you know that you can ask the Lord to increase your determination to seek His face, to seek Him out?  Are you aware that if you ask the Lord to do these things that He most assuredly will do them for you?  It is He who gives us the desire to want to be in His presence.  It is He who gives us the desire to study His word.  It is He who gives us the desire to pant after Him.  All we have to do is ask, ask believing that He will do it and you will appear before God the Father.  The Psalmist says “….I will yet praise him for the help of his countenance.”  Countenance is the face; one’s visage, and ‘Countenance’ is also – approval or favor; encouragement and support.   Don’t allow your soul to be cast down Righteous One’s, you who seek to do the will of the Father, you who seek to obey His commands, you who love Him with all your heart and with all your might.  Don’t allow your soul to be cast down Righteous One’s, you who love Him with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your being.   Don’t allow your soul to be cast down Righteous One’s, you that thirsts, you that pant after Him like the deer pants after the water brook.  Hope in the Lord and know, believe and trust that the face of the Lord God is shining on you because you have made Jesus His only begotten Son, Lord of your life and the face of God the Father is shining on you with approval, with encouragement and with His unmerited favor. Praise Him for He is your help and He is the health of your countenance and He is your God!

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Father, I bless you today.  I glorify you today.  I exalt you today and I lift you up today.  I thank and praise you Father for allowing me to see another day.  I thank and praise you Father for allowing me to awake this morning clothed in my right mind and having the activity of my limbs and thank you Father God for the blood that runs warm in my veins.  I bless you Father for awaking me with a sound mind.  I bless and thank you Father for awaking me with your presence with your love surrounding me. I bless you Father God for keeping watch over me as I slept on last night, thank you Lord for fighting for me, thank you Lord for sending your angels to surround me, thank you Father for giving your angels charge over me to keep me in all my ways.  I bless you Father God for everything that you are doing in my life.  Thank you for my family, thank you Lord for giving me a loving and caring family.  Thank you Father God for your mercy and your grace on my life, I thank you Father God for loving me and caring for me and providing for me.  I bless you Father God for all things.  You are so good to me Lord and I love you Lord with all my heart.  I love you Lord, I love you, thank you for loving me.  Thank you for being my hiding place, thank you Father for not allowing the enemy to touch me, thank you Father for not allowing the enemy to deceive me.  I bless you Father God for being my shield and my fortress, thank you Father, thank you for being my defender.  Bless you Father God.  Lord today I ask that for everyone that ask you to give to them the desire that ask you to increase their desire to thirst for you and for your word.  I ask that for everyone that asks you to increase their desire their thirst to live a right holy life before you. I ask Lord that you would grant them that desire.  Increase the thirst of your people to want to know you, truly know you Lord, increase the thirst of your people to want to seek you out Father God, increase the thirst of your people Father to want to love the way that you love Lord, increase the thirst of your people Father to hate sin the way that you hate sin.  Give to your people today Father the desire to pant after you like the deer pants after the water brook.  We need you Lord, we need you.  We need you so much!  Lead us and guide us, show us the way Lord, open our eyes to see you and follow and run hard after you.  Open our ears Lord to hear you, to hear your voice clearly and to walk in obedience.  Help us Holy Spirit!  Father I thank you and praise you and exalt you.  I bless you Father for your great goodness to us.  I thank you Father for your mercy, your grace, your favor on our lives.  I glorify you this day, you are so GREAT.  Bless you Father bless you bless you Father God, In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

 

**Alert** MANY OF OUR BROTHERS AND SISTER NEED PRAYER PLEASE GO TO OUR Give God Praise PAGE AND PRAY FOR THEM AND LEAVE YOUR PRAYER REQUEST AS WELL **Alert**

  

*******                                             

 

 

Preparing for LDP live Webinar ….so much to do but a long time coming. A Prayer A Day/The Call to Intimacy teachings coming to you live. Stay tuned for details!

 

                                     ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

************************************************************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews

Levitical Dominion Priesthood Newsletter 

 

***************************************************************************

 

Did You Know That 16,000+ Children Around The World Die Daily

Due To Starvation?  This Was Staggering To Me To Stumble On And Find Out And I Cried And Cried And Cried.  Will You Consider Joining Me To Help Feed The Starving Children And  Families Around The World? You CAN Make A Difference. 

************************  

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

(Link is broken- please email prayer@a-prayer-a-day for instructions if you wish to make a donation) 

 

 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

