A Prayer A Day – A Memorial Before The Father? 1/28/2014

A Prayer A Day – 

A Memorial Before The Father?                      

                                                         

1/28/2014

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!  

 
 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Acts 10:1-4

“There was a certain man in Caesarea called Cornelius, a centurion of the band called the Italian band, A devout man, and one that feared God with all his house, which gave much alms to the people, and prayed to God always.  He saw in a vision evidently about the nineth hour of the day an angel of God coming in to him, and saying unto him, Cornelius.  And when he looked on him, he was afraid, and said, What is it, Lord?  And he said unto him, Thy prayers and thine alms are come up for a memorial before God.”

 

What a wonderful word to receive that your prayers and not only your prayers but your alms have come up for a memorial before God the Father.  Alms – money, food, or other donations given to the poor or needy; anything given as charity.  Memorial – something designed to preserve the memory of a person, event, as a monument or a holiday.  This man who was not a Jew prayed to God ‘always’ and his devotion to prayer and his devotion to doing what is good was not ignored by the Father.  You can read the entirety of how he and his house was saved and filled with the Holy Ghost in Acts chapter 10.  For those of you that stay before the Father in prayer, for those of you that have answered the call of God on your life and have set your hand at doing what you know the Lord has called you to.  There will be times of discouragement, but press on.  There will be times of tears, but press on.  There will be times of weariness, but press on.  There will be times of temptation, but press on.  There will be times of not being sure, but press on.  Don’t give up and don’t give in.  Keep doing what it is you know the Lord has called you to. Keep praying and stay before the Father.  I know that it’s not always easy.  Some days going to your place of prayer you are at a loss for words, some days going to your place of prayer all you can do is sit and weep, some days going to your place of prayer you have nothing, so you think, to say.  Press on.  Go in anyway.  Defy the enemy don’t allow him to keep you from getting in communion with the Father.  If so many would just get that the Lord wants to commune with them.  The Lord God wants you in His presence, “Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fullness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.” Psalm 16:11.  In the presence of the Father He will show you the path for your life, in the presence of the Father is where you will find complete joy, in the presence of the Father is satisfaction, gratification; delight…FOREVER.  Prayers, your praying is not in vain, your praying is not forgotten, your giving of yourself, your time, your money, your love, your kindness, your sweat, your tears, your giving from your heart has not gone unnoticed by the Father child of God. Those love ones you’ve been laying before the feet of the Lord to come into the kingdom, REJOICE they are coming.  DECLARE it and BELIEVE it, in Jesus name.  That sickness that’s been plaguing you, REJOICE you are healed.  DECLARE it and BELIEVE it, in Jesus name.  That job you are seeking, REJOICE claim it.  DECLARE it and BELIEVE it, in Jesus name.  Now for those of you who are not constant in prayer, not constant in doing what is right start today, repent and start sending up a sweet smelling savor before the Father and remain constant, take pleasure in being in the presence of the Lord, “Delight thyself also in the LORD: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.” (Psalm 16:3).

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you and praise you and honor you this day.  Thank you for touching me and waking me up this morning, thank you for keeping watch over me Lord as I slumbered and slept, I thank you Father God for your goodness and your mercy and your grace on my life.  I thank you Father for your love and your kindness and I thank you Father God for providing for me.  I thank you Lord for my home, thank you for providing a place for me to lay my head at night thank you Father for shelter and food and clothing.  Father I am so grateful to you for all that you do for me.  Thank you for loving me Lord, thank you for caring for me Lord, thank you for keeping watch over me and fighting for me Father God.  I thank you Lord for giving me strength when I am weary and tired.  Thank you Lord for comforting me in my time of despair, thank you Lord for holding my hand and walking with me and talking with me.  Thank you Lord for being so, so, so good to me, thank you Lord, thank you Lord, thank you, thank you, thank you Lord for everything that you do for me.  ‘Sometimes all I can say is thank you Father, sometimes all I can do is weep, sometimes Lord all I can do is sit quiet but I know you are with me.  Sometime Lord I feel in adequate, sometimes Lord I feel so weak, sometimes Lord I think I’m not doing enough, but I know you are with me.  Sometimes Lord I think I’ve made a mistake.  Sometimes Lord I think I forgot something I should have said.  Sometimes Lord I think I said too much, but I know you are with me. Help me to stand Lord, I don’t want to fall, help me to stand Lord, I don’t want to slip, help me to stand Lord, I don’t want to falter, I know you are with me.  Hold me up Father, I’m in your hands, hold me up Father on you I depend, hold me up Father, you are my strength, I know you are with me.  You Lord are on my side, I have nothing to fear.  You Lord are my battle axe, I have nothing to fear.  You Lord are my weapons of war, I have nothing to fear and I know you are with me.’  Father I bless you and praise you and honor you.  I love you Lord, I love you Lord, I love you Lord and I want my life to be a sweet smelling savor before you.  Help me Holy Spirit, teach me Holy Spirit guide me Holy Spirit, thank you Sweet Holy Spirit.  I want my prayers and my alms to be a memorial before you Father.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

 

 

 

**Alert** MANY OF OUR BROTHERS AND SISTER NEED PRAYER PLEASE GO TO OUR Give God Praise PAGE AND PRAY FOR THEM AND LEAVE YOUR PRAYER REQUEST AS WELL **Alert**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

