A Prayer A Day – Don’t Be Sluggardly! 1/31/2014

A Prayer A Day – 

Don’t Be Sluggardly!                       

                                                         

1/31/2014

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!  

 
 

Today‘s Scripture(s) – Proverbs 6:6,9

“Go to the ant, thou sluggard; consider her ways, and be wise: …How long wilt thou sleep, O sluggard?  When wilt thou arise out of thy sleep?”

 

Sluggard was the word given to me this morning.  Sluggard – a person who is habitually inactive or lazy.  Not a word that you want to be associated with, is it?   Sluggard is akin to “Procrastinator”.  How many of us have been Sluggards in the work that the Lord has put in our hands to do?  How many of us have used excuses to not be about the Father’s business?  How many of us have sob stories we tell to justify our lagging and lounging and dawdling?  How many of us are crying “What is my purpose in you Lord” and when He tells us to seek Him when He tells us to read and study His word when He tells us to spend time in His presence we put it off and never have the time but our cry is: “What is my purpose and destiny in you Lord”?  We have to push past the place of being comfortable and step out into the place of discomfort.  The place of being uncomfortable is the place of “preparation”.  Look here: “Go to the ant, thou sluggard; consider her ways, and be wise: Which having no guide, overseer, or ruler, Provideth her meat in the summer, and gathereth her food in the harvest.” .v6-8. “Preparation” the Lord does not anoint us with His ‘Anointing’ for us to sit still and do nothing and the Lord will not anoint us with His Anointing if we are not in the place of “preparation”.  What is preparation?  Preparation is an act of preparing, the state of being prepared – properly expectant, organized, or equipped; ready.   Someone else cannot prepare you, they can give you instruction but it is ‘you’ who will have to put in the work.  Hosea 10:12 “Sow to yourselves in righteousness, reap in mercy; break up your fallow ground: for it is time to seek the LORD, till he come and rain righteousness upon you.”  The rain of the Father’s Anointing does not come before the fallow ground is broken up, the rain of the Father’s Anointing does not come down on unplowed ground.  Unplowed ground is ground that is not prepared for the rain one cannot sow seed into unplowed ground.  The ground has to be made soft and pliable, the ground has to be dug up and broken in order for the seed to be properly sown and ready for when the rain comes.  The rain brings nourishment for the seed to grow.  If the seed is thrown on unprepared ground the rain will come and wash away the seed, some may seep into the ground and take root but much will be lost.  (I pray you are hearing this in your spirit).  Don’t be a sluggard, get in the place of preparation and get prepared for the rain. Go to the ant.

 

 

Today‘s Prayer:

Father I thank you for another day to give you glory.  I thank you for another day to bring you honor and praise.  Father I thank you for another day to be able to say to you, thank you, thank you, thank you.  Father I lift you up and exalt you and worship at your throne, I give you all glory Father you are so good to me and so wonderful and so awesome and I bless you Father God this day.  Thank you for your mercy on my life Lord, thank you for keeping me and watching over me and thank you Father for loving me and shielding me and protecting me.  I bless you Father for providing for me all that I need not according to what man says I deserve, but according to your riches in glory by my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father, you are so wonderful.  Lord I do not want to be a sluggard.  I do not want to be slack or lagging about what you have put in my hands to do.  I do not want to be a lounger Lord I do not want to procrastinate and make excuses for why I have not, for why I did not be a good steward with what you have given to me.  I repent of being slack and slothful Lord, I repent of bringing excuses Father, forgive me for not walking in obedience to your word.  Holy Spirit help me, help me Holy Spirit to be immediate in obeying whatever the Father instructs, asks of me.  For your word tells me to obey is better than sacrifice and I want to be in obedience to your will and to your way Lord.  Remove from me the lazy spirit Lord.  Remove from me the “I’ll do it tomorrow” mentality Father.   Remove from me Lord the way of the sluggard.  I want to be in the place of preparation, ready to receive the rain of your Anointing Father God!  Help me sweet Holy Spirit to break up the fallow ground and be prepared to receive the rain.  Rain on me Holy Spirit, rain on me.  Father I worship you, Father I praise you, Father I love you and adore you and I give you all the glory, wonderful, wonderful Jesus, wonderful, wonderful Lord.  You are my great provider, you are Almighty King.  Bless you Lord, bless you, you are everything.  I love you Lord, I love you Lord, I bless your holy name.  Wonderful, wonderful Savior, holy righteous and true, wonderful, wonderful Savior Lord I do love you.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************  

                   ATTENTION!!!!

A Prayer A Day is seeking End Time Prayer Warriors.  We have 3 of 5 Prayer Warriors We need 2 more .  If you feel the Lord has placed on your heart to be a part of praying for and touching the lives of others please email me at prayer@a-prayer-a-day.ws

 

                                     ************************ 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

