A Prayer A Day – Righteous Ones, Stay Righteous! 2/1/2014

A Prayer A Day – 

Righteous Ones, Stay Righteous!                        

                                                         

2/1/2014

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!  

 
 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Ezekiel 18:30-32

“Therefore I will judge you, O house of Israel, every one according to his ways, saith the Lord GOD.  Repent, and turn yourselves from all your transgressions; so iniquity shall not be your ruin.  Cast away from you all your transgressions, whereby ye have transgressed; and make you a new heart and a new spirit: for why will ye die, O house of Israel?  For I have no pleasure in the death of him that dieth, saith the Lord GOD: wherefore turn yourselves, and live ye.”

 

In my own thinking, in my flesh I thought this morning the Lord would have me to just write praying for you, until I drifted back to sleep and before I drifted off I opened my bible.  When I awoke my eyes fell on the word, blurry at first and I began to read.  Where did my eyes fall?  My eyes fell on .v24 of Chapter 18 “But when the righteous turneth away from his righteousness, and committeth iniquity, and doeth accrodiing to all the abominations that the wicked man doeth, shall he live?  All his righteousness that he hath done shall not be mentioned: in his trespass that he hath trespassed, and in his sin that he hath sinned, in them shall he die.” I thought “Oh my Lord” and I sat up and went back to the beginning of the chapter and read it in its entirety.  Saints of God, Children of Almighty God.  The Father expects us to live holy before Him, He expects us to live holy and not go back to sinful ways.  The Father expects us to live lives that reverence Him.  Do you know what coming to repentance means?  Coming to repentance is not just saying “I’m sorry”.  Far too many of us are under the impression that saying “I’m sorry” to the Lord and asking Him to forgive us is all there is for us to do.  The Lord is looking for a change of heart in us.  The Lord is looking for us to be of a mind to turn around, turn to Him and let go of sin, every sin.  When we truly repent of our sins we turn away from them not go back to continuing to do them.  When we continue to sin, (I am not talking about making a mistake, we all make mistakes for we are all in the flesh), I’m talking about when we blatantly continue to exercise in sin, when we continue to knowingly sin we are not truly of a repentant heart.  Can we turn around and make this change of heart in our own power?  NO, we cannot, but, because of the finished work of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ we now have the Holy Spirit to empower us to live holy.  That still small voice that tells you “don’t say that”, that still small voice that tells you “don’t go there”, that still small voice that says to you “don’t do that”, that still small voice that tells you “you need to not hang around with this crowd anymore”, that still small voice that says “come away and pray”, that still small voice that says “get your bible I want to show you something”.  That still small voice is the voice of the Holy Spirit trying to guide you onto the right pathway, to the pathway that leads to life.  The Holy Spirit will not “make” you do anything, He is a gentleman and He will speak to your heart nudging you to do what is right, but you have to choose to be obedient.  Child of God, don’t allow a few moments of pleasure to take you to the pathway that leads to destruction, don’t allow hatred and bitterness to take you to the pathway that leads to destruction, don’t allow living a way of life that does not glorify the Father to take you to the pathway that leads to destruction. Keep your eyes on and your face turned to the Lord, Repent and turn away from all sin and whatever you have a problem with take it to the Lord, it doesn’t matter how many times you have to take it to Him.  Tell Him about it.  Cry out to Him about it, do it until your heart truly releases it don’t allow sin to stand between you and the ONE who loves you best.

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day, I thank you for your mercy and your grace and your love and your kindness and your provision and your care.  I thank you Father God for everything that you do, for all that you have done and for all that you are doing even right this minute for me.  I thank you Father God and I worship your great and holy name.  You Lord are so good to me and I love you Lord with all my heart.  I love you Lord and it is my desire to live a life that pleases you wholly.  It is my desire to live a life that brings you glory, that brings you honor and that brings you praise.  It is my desire Father God to do what is right and pleasing in your eyesight.  I want my life to please you Lord.  I want my life to glorify you Lord.  I want my life to be a sweet smelling savor before you Father.  Lord I lift up my brothers and my sisters before you today.  I bring them to you Father and I ask that you would cause their eyes to stay on you.  I bring them before you Father and I ask that you would cause their hearts to be inclined to you always.  Cause their minds to always be on you Lord, cause them to think of you Lord before they speak, before they react before they proceed forth.  Cause them truly to say within themselves: “What would my Lord Jesus do in this situation”?  Father cause my brothers and sisters to heed the leading of your sweet Holy Spirit.  Your word says that your sheep hear your voice and another they will not follow.  Allow them to hear you Lord, open their ears to hear you and open their eyes to see you, to hear you and see you only Father God.  I thank you Father that you are empowering each and every one of them to live, lives that are holy before you.  I thank you Father God that you are empowering each and every one of them to live lives that turn away from all manner of sin and iniquity.  I thank you Father God that you are empowering each and every one of them with the power of your Holy Spirit to walk in the Spirit and to worship you Father in Spirit and in Truth.  I thank you Father God that you pour out blessing upon blessing on your children today and that you have set their feet on the right pathway and none shall look back but all eyes are set and fixed on you Lord Jesus.  Bless you Father. Bless you Father God.  I honor you Father.  I honor you Father God.  I exalt you Father.  I exalt you Father God.  I lift you up Father.  I lift you up Father God.  I adore you Father.  I adore you Father God.  I bless you, I bless you Father God.  Thank you for your love and your grace on your children today.  Bless you Lord, bless you Lord bless your great and holy name.  Bless you Lord, bless you Lord you are worthy of all praise.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************  

                   ATTENTION!!!!

A Prayer A Day is seeking End Time Prayer Warriors.  We have 3 of 5 Prayer Warriors We need 2 more .  If you feel the Lord has placed on your heart to be a part of praying for and touching the lives of others please email me at prayer@a-prayer-a-day.ws

 

                                     ************************ 

 

 

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!  

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

