A Prayer A Day – I Believe Jesus Christ Is The Son…. 2/7/2014

A Prayer A Day – 

 I Believe Jesus Christ Is The Son….                           

                                                         

2/7/2014

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!  

 
 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Acts 8:36-37

“And as they went on their way, they came unto a certain water: and the eunuch said, See, here is water; what doth hinder me to be baptized?  And Philip said, If thou believest with all thine heart, thou mayest.  And he answered and said, I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God.”

 

Hebrews 10:5-6 “Wherefore when he cometh into the world, he saith, Sacrifice and offering thou wouldest not, but a body hast thou prepared me:  In burnt offerings and sacrifices for sin thou hast had no pleasure.”  Ah the sacrifice of our Savior.  Jesus our Savior.  Jesus our Redeemer.  Jesus the Lily of the Valleys.  Jesus the Bright and Morning Star.  Jesus the King of kings.  Jesus the Lord of lords.  Jesus the Rose of Sharon.  Jesus our Healer.  Jesus our Deliverer.  Jesus our Provider.  Jesus.  Jesus.  Jesus.  Jesus the Son of the Living God.  Jesus the Only begotten Son of God.  Jesus the Lamb of God.  Jesus the Holy One.   Jesus the Righteous One.  Jesus. Jesus. Jesus.  Do we who say we know Him really know Him?  Are we studying to know Him?  “To be like Jesus, to be like Jesus, how I long to be like Him.  So meek and lowly so humble and holy, how I long to be like Him; To walk like Jesus, to walk like Jesus, how I long to walk like Him, so meek and lowly, so humble and holy, how I long to walk like Him; To talk like Jesus, to talk like Jesus, how I long to talk like Him, so meek and lowly, so humble and holy, how I long to talk like Him.”  Anybody remember this song?  We sang it in church when I was a little girl.  Do we long to be like Jesus anymore?  The motto of this age is “I am who I am, take me or leave me.”  If we really believe that Jesus is the Son of God and if we really recognize and know exactly “who God is”, many of us would change our ways.  Many of us would walk in a straighter line.  Many of us would fear (reverence and respect) Him as He deserves to be feared.  Many of us would govern our lives with the knowing that He sees all that we do and He hears all that we think and say.  Forget about “big brother is watching you” and realize that God the Father the Creator of heaven and earth and all that is in them is watching you.  Is He waiting to punish you?  Is He waiting for you fail?  Is He waiting for you to make a mistake?  Is He waiting for you to give up on life?  NO! He is not.  What is He waiting for?  He’s waiting for you to believe with all your heart that Jesus Christ is His Son and accept Him in your heart and make Him Lord of your life.  He’s waiting for you to truly believe that He is God and that He longs to commune with you.  That He longs for you to come and spend time in His presence.  He’s waiting for you to acknowledge Him because He wants to bless you more and more, He wants to increase you more and more, He wants to give to you more and more.  He wants you to believe that He wants to give you the best: “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not evil, to give you an expected end.” Jeremiah 29:11.  “But unto every one of us is given grace according to the measure of the gift of Christ.  Wherefore he saith, When he ascended up on high, he led captivity captive, and gave gifts unto men.” Ephesians 4:7-8.  Why today’s Scripture?  Because it all begins there:  believe with all your heart and declare with your mouth “I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God”.  Now govern yourself accordingly!

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day.  Thank you Father for another day to say ‘thank you’, thank you Father God for another day to give you praise.  I thank you Father for another day to worship you and adore you.  I thank you Father God for another day to say I love you Lord, I love you Lord, I love you Lord.  I thank and praise and bless you Father for another day to say ‘you are great and wonderful and holy and righteous and pure and true and faithful’.  I thank you Father for another day to say ‘thank you for loving me, thank you for caring for me, thank you for keeping me, thank you for watching over me, thank you Father for protecting me, thank you for shielding me.’  I thank you Father God for allowing me to see another day that I can lift up holy hands and say ‘THANK YOU LORD’.  I believe with all my heart and I declare with my mouth that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and I thank you Lord Jesus for being my Savior, my Friend, my Healer, my Comforter.  I thank you Lord Jesus for sacrificing your life so that I can live, so that I can have a right to the tree of life, so that I can escape from the destructions to come.  Thank you Lord Jesus for saving this life of mine, thank you Lord for loving me and not wanting to see me perish, I bless you Father God, I bless you Father God, I give you all praise and glory.  Thank you Lord, thank you.  I am nothing without you Lord, I can do nothing without you Lord, I don’t want to do anything without you Lord.  I want to and will acknowledge you in all that I do.  Keep me strong Lord, keep me standing in you.  I don’t want to falter and I don’t want to fail.  I don’t want to succumb to any temptations, any tricks, schemes or wiles of the enemy.  I want to stand in you Lord strong, determined to do what is right and holy in your presence.  Father I bless you and thank you for keeping me the apple of your eye.  I thank you Father for everything you are doing in my life.  I thank you Lord for your goodness and your mercy that follows me and I thank you Father God that I will dwell in your house forever.  Blessing and honor to you Father God, glory and power to you Father God.  I love you Lord, I bless you Lord and I lift you up and exalt you Lord.  Wonderful Savior, wonderful Deliverer, wonderful Redeemer holy and true.  Wonderful King, wonderful Lord, wonderful Jesus holy and true.  Bless you Father God, thank you Father God.  Bless your great and holy name.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************  

 

 

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

 
 
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

