A Prayer A Day – He Will Strengthen You, Believe That Today… 2/10/2014

A Prayer A Day – 

He Will Strengthen You, Believe That Today…                             

                                                         

2/10/2014

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!  

 
 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 18:32

“It is God that girdeth me with strength, and maketh my way perfect.”

 

There is a song we sang in my church that goes like this: “You are my hiding place.  You always fill my heart with songs of deliverance, whenever I am afraid I will trust in you.  I will trust in you.  Let the weak say I am strong in the strength of the Lord.”  Look what ‘gird’ means:  to encircle or bind with a belt or band; to surround; enclose; hem in; to prepare for action; to provide, equip, or invest, as with power or strength; to fortify.  When we hide ourselves in the Lord He will give us strength for the battle.  He will encircle us, fortify us and surround us with strength, His strength.  Do you believe that today?  You’ve got to believe in order to receive.  The Lord wants to strengthen you to stand.  Do you believe that today?  The Lord wants to strengthen those of you who have vices.  He wants to strengthen you to throw those vices away.  He wants to strengthen you to walk away from them never to look back.  Do you believe that today?  The Lord wants to strengthen those of you who desire to walk closer to Him but every obstacle that can and will seem to present itself before you pulling you away from getting before Him, pulling you away from seeking His face, pulling you away from reading His word and praying and communing with Him.  He wants to strengthen you to release every hindrance.  Do you believe that today?  If you believe that the Lord girds you with strength He will make your way perfect in all that you do.  Do you believe that today?  The Lord is able to help us in every area of our lives we have but to ask.  “Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.” Matthew 7:7-8.  (The Amplified Bible reads this way: ‘Keep on asking and it will be given you; keep on seeking and you will find; keep on knocking [reverently] and [the door] will be opened to you.  For every one who keeps on asking receives; and he who keeps on seeking finds; and to him who keeps on knocking, [the door] will be opened.) For many of us our problem is that we give up too soon.  Settle in your mind and in your heart that you are going to not give up on what it is you are asking the Father for.  Pray for His will to be done in your life.  Pray asking Him to make His will for your life known to you.  You want to pray the will of God in your life and know that He wants what is truly best for you.  Don’t lean on your flesh.  Don’t try to pray for things that are of this world, flesh ridden things.  “But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added to you.” Matthew 6:33.  What are all these things?  All that you have need of.  We all become tired, we are all weak at some point but the Father is our strength and we have but to ask Him, and He will strengthen us and He will make our way perfect.  Believe that today. 

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Father I bless you today and lift you up and praise you and honor you.  I thank you Father God for waking me up this morning and thank you for allowing me another day to come before you and sit in your presence and talk with you.  Thank you Father for hearing my cries and thank you Father for instructing me and showing me the way to go, Lord I need you.  I need you.  I need you.  I need you.  I can do nothing without you Father.  I am nothing without you Father.  Lord, you know I get tired, you know I sometimes feel weakened, you Lord know sometimes that I feel I cannot go on I thank you for coming in and giving me strength to stand.  I thank you Father for girding me with your strength.  Father you know my brothers and sisters get tired and weary.  You know the battles that they depend on you to fight for them.  I ask Father that you would strengthen each one of them to stand Lord, hold them up Father God, hide them, you are their hiding place Father God, they can depend on you only Lord.  They need you Father, they need your help they need your strength, they need you Lord.  Lead and guide their footsteps Father, strengthen them and make their way perfect Lord.  Don’t allow them to give up, don’t allow them to give in Father, but rather endue them, each and every one of them with supernatural strength, you strength Lord to stand.  Cause them to be determined to put on your Armor Father every single day that you allow them to open their eyes, that they would surround themselves with your truth and put on the breastplate of righteousness, that their feet would be shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace and take up the shield of faith to quench put out all the fiery darts of the wicked, that they would take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the spirit which is your word Father and pray always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit.  Help us Holy Spirit to stand and after we have done all to stand, help us Holy Spirit to keep on standing.  Father I thank you for your strength today.  I thank you for strengthening your children today.  I thank you Father for giving them peace and joy and love and I thank you Father God that you strengthen each one of us for the battle.  We depend on you, we trust in you, we love you Lord and we exalt you Father God.  You are so good to us and you are so worthy of all glory, worthy of all praise, you are worthy, worthy, worthy Father God to be glorified and honored and worshiped and adored, there is none like you and I give you all praise.  Thank you for your mercy, thank you for your grace, thank you Father God for all things.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************  

                   ATTENTION!!!!

Brand New!!! LDP Video Teachings On Intimacy Prayer

The First of Many To Come:

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!  

(If you did not receive it in your email this month you may view it here:

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews ) 

 

                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 


 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

