A Prayer A Day – Know Where Your Safety Is…. 2/12/2014

A Prayer A Day – 

Know Where Your Safety Is….                               

                                                         

2/12/2014

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!  

 
 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 4:8; Proverbs 21:31

“I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for thou, LORD, only makest me dwell in safety. … the horse is prepared against the day of battle: but safety is of the LORD.”

 

In this time of unrest because of the things happening all around us, many of us are watching the dire reports of the ‘News’ many of us are watching the dire videos on ‘YouTube’ many of us are reading the dire articles in the ‘News Papers’ and some of us Christians are falling into the same rut of ‘thinking’ that the world is falling into.  Yes, we must and need to be informed but we, Children of God, MUST remember who is truly in control.  No matter what the world is looking like, no matter what the reports are saying our God the Father, the Lord God Almighty, Maker of heaven and earth, is the ‘One’ who is in “CONTROL”.  So today the word that the Lord has spoken into my spirit is ‘safety’, the Lord says “I am your safety”.  The Lord wants you to know and believe and walk in the fact that He is your safety. He is the safety of your family. He is the safety of all your love ones.  He is the safety of every one of His children.  I have shared this before and I know that the Lord is telling me to share it again:  When my children were small we would gather in our living room in the morning, I would choose a verse or verses of scripture for us to memorize for the week, we would gather to recite them each one of us and then we would pray, I would pray that the Lord would cover shield and protect them and walk with them as they were on their way to school and that the Lord would bring them home safely and keep them.  How many of us are praying over our children every day today?  How many of us are applying the blood of Jesus to our little ones, daily?  How many of us are praying and thanking the Lord every day that “goodness and mercy follows are children today and all the days of their lives” (see Psalm 23).  How many?  There are many of us who are saying I don’t have time to do that every day.  How sad it is to actually say that you don’t have time to pray for the child, for the gift, that God has blessed you with.  How many of us are praying every day and asking the Lord to cover us and shield us as we go forth to the duties and responsibilities in our lives?  How many of us when we walk into our homes at the end of the day exclaim “Thank you Father God for bringing me home safely”.  Saints of the Most High God, when I walk into my home from a day of work I say immediately “Father, I’m home, thank you for bringing me home safely”.  Our safety is of the LORD and we must not take for granted that we are covered.  We must not take for granted that we are just commonly shielded.  We must get into the habit of opening our mouths and talk to the Father and ask Him to cover us and protect us and be a wall of fire all around us that no evil can penetrate and THANK Him for it, EVERY DAY.  We must get into the habit of opening our mouths and talk to the Father and ask the Lord Jesus to cover us with His blood and THANK Him for His blood that covers shields and protects us, EVERY DAY.  Our safety and our peace is in God the Father, not in this world system, not in this world government, not in anything in this world, we must get our hearts and minds on walking in the Spirit if we would just grasp this scripture: …. (I feel the Lord saying to ‘stop here’… to be continued.)

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you and praise you and worship you.  I bless you this day Father God I give you all glory and honor, you Lord are so great and so good, there is none like you Lord, none like you in all the earth.  Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father forever and ever.  I love you Lord, I love you Lord, I love you Lord.  My life is in your hands Father, mold me and make me and use me for your glory.  Use me today Father to touch the lives of the lost, the lives of the destitute, the lives of those that do not know you, the lives that need a Savior, the lives that truly need you Lord.  Use me today Father to be a mouth piece that spreads the gospel, that tells the world that there is safety and there is peace and there is joy unspeakable found only in you, Father God.  Father I pray for your children today and I ask that you would shower upon each of them your peace, give them peace Father in their hearts to know that you are their safety, you Father protect them, you Father shield them that you Father God fight for them.  Father I ask that you would quicken in us to speak your word of safety over ourselves and our love ones every single day. Be a wall of fire all around us Lord that no evil can penetrate.  Send your warrior angels to surround us and our love ones Father God.  Thank you for your blood Lord Jesus that covers us and protects us this day. Cause your children today Father to not lean to their own understanding, to not lean to what man says, what man does or how man thinks but that their thoughts and minds would stay on you Lord, that their every move they should acknowledge you with, that they would turn to you Father God and you alone, for you know what they need, you know how to lead them, you Father will guide them and keep them on a right pathway.  You Father have the answer for all that we need.  You Father provide for us all that we have need of.  Cause our hearts and minds to seek your kingdom and your righteousness above all things.  Cause our minds and are thoughts to be completely and totally centered on you Father God, centered on you.  We will not follow the leading of men, we will not follow the world system, we will not follow after the things of this world Father, but we will rather keep our eyes set and fixed on you Lord. We will keep our mind and thoughts stayed on you Lord. We will keep our feet running hard after you Lord Jesus!  We will not look to the right, we will not look to the left we have tunnel vision and our tunnel vision is set on keeping our focus on you Lord.  Father I thank you and praise you and glorify your name.  Thank you for all that you do for us.  Thank you for loving us and caring for us.  Thank you Father God, you are so good and so great and so wonderful.  Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God forever and ever, In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************  

                   ATTENTION!!!!

Brand New!!! LDP Video Teachings On Intimacy Prayer

The First of Many To Come: Look for Our Next Teaching in
2 weeks Be sure to Watch This One Today!

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!  

(If you did not receive it in your email this month you may view it here:

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews ) 

 

                                  

************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

