A Prayer A Day – Repent of Corrupt Communication! 2/14/2014

A Prayer A Day – 

Repent of Corrupt Communication!

                                    

2/14/2014

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!  

 
 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Ephesians 4:29-32

“Let no corrupt communications proceed out of your mouth, but that which is good to the use of edifying, that it may minister grace unto the hearers.  And grieve not the Holy Spirit of God, whereby ye are sealed unto the day of redemption.  Let all bitterness, and wrath, and anger, and clamour, and evil speaking, be put away from you, with all malice:  And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.”

 

Be careful about what comes out of your mouth!  Corrupt – guilty of dishonest practices, as bribery; lacking integrity; crooked; infected; tainted; decayed; putrid; to destroy the integrity of.  Children of God we must be careful what we are saying out of our mouths, we must be mindful of our conversations.  We cannot roll like the world rolls.  Is cussing a part of your language?  Is filthy jokes a part of your language? Is talking nasty a part of your language?  If so then I would dare to say that a repenting is needed and a filling of the Holy Spirit is in order!  This type of talking is of the world, this type of speaking is of the devil.  Let’s remember that we are in the dressing room right now getting ready to meet the Lord.  “But put ye on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make not provision for the flesh, to fulfil the lusts thereof.” Romans 13:14.  Corrupt communication is fulfilling the lusts of the flesh children of God.  And corrupt communication grieves the Holy Spirit of God.  If you are ‘slipping’ and cussing consecration to the Lord is in order!  In this walk in Christ it is not a put Christ on and take Christ off when you want to.  We are to put Christ on and walk in the Spirit at all times.  Anyone who makes the statement: “I had to put my salvation on the shelf to get with him or her” this statement is a clear indicator that renewing of the mind in the Word of the Lord and communion with the Father in prayer is lacking and that repentance and asking Jesus to come into your heart and be your Lord and Savior is needed.  Malice – desire to inflict injury, harm, or suffering on another, either because of a hostile impulse or out of deep-seated meanness.  Put this away from you along with everything else that the scripture above indicates, get rid of ALL malice.  Walking in the Spirit takes discipline, walking in the Spirit takes faith to believe that the Lord will and can keep you from partaking in the things of this world.  Sinful man likes corrupt communication.  Sinful man gets joy and pleasure out of corrupt communication.  Sinful man cusses and swears.  Sinful man is wrathful and angry.  Sinful man is loud and uproarious.  Sinful man speaks evil and does evil things.  Sinful man is a drunkard and a fornicator and an adulterer.  Sinful man is a liar and a murderer, you get the picture, but we Child of God are to “Walk”, live, in the Spirit of God, we are to walk in the light and “Neither give place to the devil.” Ephesians 4:27 and we are to edify each other.  “Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves.” Philippians 2:3.  We are to be ‘….kind one to another, tenderhearted, and forgiving ….even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven’ us.  Let’s get our communications right.

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for your goodness and your mercy on my life today.  Thank you for waking me up this morning to see another day.  Thank you Father for another day to glorify you, for another day to give you praise, for another day you exalt you, for another day to say, I love you Lord, I love you Lord, I love you Lord.  Father I thank you and praise you for all that you do for me.  You are so good to me and so kind to me and I thank you Father for loving me and caring for me. Father keep me the apple of your eye, help me Holy Spirit to walk right before the Father.  Help me Holy Spirit to live a true real holy life to the Lord.  Lord I ask today that you would help me to keep my communication holy.  Cause me to be mindful of the words I speak.  Cause me to be mindful of my thoughts Lord.  Help me Holy Spirit to bridle my tongue, Lord keep the doors of my lips.  I don’t want any filthy communication to come forth out of this mouth.  Your word says that from the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks.  Whatever is in my heart is going to come out of my mouth.  Lord let your love permeate my heart, let your Word permeate my heart, allow my heart to love like you love Lord and cause my heart to hate sin the way that you hate sin Father God.  Give to me Lord a tender heart towards my brothers and sisters in you Lord.  Give to me a heart that is tender and full of your love.  Father I thank you and praise you and honor you this day.  Allow me Lord to touch someone today with your love, allow me Lord today to reach out with your hand and touch someone with your compassion, your kindness, your mercy and allow me to impart to them your peace.  Father I praise you and thank you and glorify your name.  I lift you up and exalt you, you are worthy of all praise.  You are so great and so wonderful and I love you Lord, I love you.  Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father forever and ever.  Pour out on your children today Father, pour out on them your love and your kindness, your mercy and your grace pour out on the Father your favor.  Pour out on them Father God the desire to be tenderhearted, the desire to walk in your light the desire to do and be all that you have made them to be, the desire to walk in the Spirit and not fulfill the lusts of their flesh, the desire Lord to love you more and more, to know you more and more, the desire to give you glory, the desire to be a living testimony of your grace and mercy and love and kindness.  Bless your Father God, In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************  

                   ATTENTION!!!!

Brand New!!! LDP Video Teachings On Intimacy Prayer

The First of Many To Come: Look for Our Next Teaching in
2 weeks Be sure to Watch This One Today!

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!  

(If you did not receive it in your email this month you may view it here:

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews ) 

 

                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

