A Prayer A Day – We’ve Got To Walk Circumspect! 2/15/2014

A Prayer A Day – 

We’ve Got To Walk Circumspect!

                                    

2/15/2014

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!  

 
 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Ephesians 5:14-17

“Wherefore he saith, Awake thou that sleepest, and arise from the dead, and Christ shall give thee light.  See then that ye walk circumspectly, not as fools, but as wise, Redeeming the time, because the days are evil.  Wherefore be ye not unwise, but understanding what the will of the Lord is.”

 

How will you know what the will of the Lord is if you do not read His word?  The Lord speaks to us through His word dear ones.  “For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.” (Hebrews 4:12).  When we allow the Word of God to get down in us it will show us some things about ourselves that we did not know, it will show us some things about ourselves that we thought we could hide, it will show us some things about ourselves that we will not like so much and it will also begin to wash us of all those things, if we allow it to.  I was talking with my son a few days ago about reading the word and I said to him, there are people that will say I do not read the bible because I don’t understand it.  Some will use the excuse I don’t like to read that’s why I don’t read the bible.  Children of the Most High God, even if you don’t like to read, even if you don’t understand what you are reading, get your bible hold it and pray “Father God, Lord Jesus open my eyes to see in your word and open my ears to hear your voice and open the eyes of my heart to understand what I see and hear.” He will do it!  We want the will of the Lord to be done in our lives and to know HIS WILL we are going to have to read HIS WORD, we are going to have to hear His word, we are required to walk a “circumspect” life before the Father.  Do not allow yourself to be deceived by the enemy dear ones.  Circumspect – watchful and discreet; cautious and prudent; careful, vigilant, guarded.  Do you see what .v15 says of today’s scripture?  “See then that ye walk circumspectly, not as fools, but as wise,”  if we do not walk a life that is watchful, discreet, cautious, prudent, careful, vigilant and guarded in the Lord, in His word, doing what He wills we are allowing ourselves to be fooled, we make ourselves fools and are unwise.  “Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven.” (Matthew 6:10).  How many of us pray these words daily?  How many of us truly understand what we are saying when we pray these words?  When we pray that the kingdom of God come we are welcoming His kingdom into our hearts and when we pray that His will be done in earth as it is in heaven we are saying let all that He wants to be done be done not only  in what surrounds us but within us also.  Are we yielding ourselves to the will of God the Father or are we seeking to fulfill our own will?   When we say that Jesus is Lord of our lives, are we allowing Him to direct us?  Are we allowing Him to lead us? Are we doing what He says for us to do?   Are we?  Are we saying “I am free in Jesus”, and living lives that are not Christ like?  “For, brethren, ye have been called unto liberty; only use not liberty for an occasion to the flesh, ….” (see Galatians 5:13).  There’s far too many of us living a “Free” life that is not walking circumspect before the Lord, why?  Because we are being taught that we are saved by ‘grace’ only and not taught that we must live ‘holy’.  “Because it is written, Be ye holy; for I am holy.” (1 Peter 1:16).  “Follow peace with all men, and holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord:” (Hebrews 12:14).

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Our Father who art in heaven, hallowed be Thy name.  Thy kingdom come, thy will be done, on earth as it is in heaven.  Help Us Holy Spirit!  Help Us Father God!  Help Us Lord Jesus!  Help us to walk a circumspect life before you.  Help us to walk in the Spirit at all times.  Help us Lord to live lives that is right and holy and pure and clean before you.  Wash us Lord.  Wash us in your blood Lord Jesus.  Cleanse us from all sin.  Cleanse us daily Lord, we need to be washed in your blood daily, every single day.  We are not worthy Lord.  We deserve nothing but you keep watching over us, you keep providing for us, you keep shielding and protecting us, you continue to pour out blessing upon blessing on us Lord and we thank you and we praise you and we glorify your great name.  We lift you up and exalt you Father God you are worthy of all praise, you are worthy of all honor, you are worthy Lord, you are worthy Lord, you alone are worthy to be worshiped and adore and lifted up and exalted.  You Father God alone are worthy to be extolled, you Father God, you Father God you Lord alone are worthy to be praised.  Your will be done in us Lord, your will be done!  Your kingdom come Lord, Your kingdom come!  Not our will, not our will Lord but your will.  Let no flesh glory in your sight.  We are dust we are ashes and we bow before you Father God and give you all praise.  You are our Maker, you are our Creator, you Lord are our Deliverer, you are our Shield, you are our High Tower you Lord are our Hiding Place.  There is none like you Lord there is none like you THERE IS NONE LIKE YOU!  We owe all to you Lord.  “All to Jesus I surrender all to Him I freely give.  I will ever love and trust Him in His presence daily live.  I surrender all.  I surrender all.  All to Thee my blessed Savior I surrender all.”  I surrender all to you Lord, I surrender all.  I give you my heart, I give you my mind, I give you my hands, my eyes, my ears, my feet use me Lord for your glory, use me Lord to bring you honor, use me Lord to bring you praise, use me Lord, use me Lord, use me Lord, use me!  I will walk a circumspect life before you.  I will live a life that is pleasing in your eyesight.  I will live a life that is a testimony of your mercy and your grace and your love and your kindness.  I will not shame you Lord, I will not do anything that I know displeases you.  I will not live a life that is of this world.  I will walk in the Spirit.  I will live in the Spirit.  Help me Holy Spirit.  Bless you Father God.  Bless you Lord, I bless you Lord and give you all praise.  You are so good and so great and so wonderful and I love you Father God.  Bless you Lord, bless you Lord bless your holy name.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************  

                   ATTENTION!!!!

Brand New!!! LDP Video Teachings On Intimacy Prayer

The First of Many To Come: Look for Our Next Teaching in
2 weeks Be sure to Watch This One Today!

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!  

(If you did not receive it in your email this month you may view it here:

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews ) 

 

                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

