A Prayer A Day – Govern Your Tongue! 2/21/2014

A Prayer A Day – 

Govern Your Tongue!

                                    

2/21/2014

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!  

 
 
Today’s Scripture(s)    Mark 14:71; James 3:8; James 3:8; 2 Peter 2:6-7

 

“But he began to curse and to swear, saying, I know not this man of whom ye speak. … But the tongue can no man tame; it is an unruly evil, full of deadly poison. … But the tongue can no man tame; it is an unruly evil, full of deadly poison. … And turning the cities of Sodom and Gomorrha into ashes condemned them with an overthrow, making them an ensample unto those that after should live ungodly; And delivered just Lot, vexed with the filthy conversation of the wicked:”

 

 “Govern your tongue”.  This is the word that I heard in my spirit this morning to give.  Govern means to rule over by right of authority; to hold in check; control.  Just because you are angry or upset does not mean that it’s okay to curse and swear.  If cussing and swearing is still in your vocabulary as a “Christian” then some Holy Ghost house cleaning is in order.  If to curse and swear is ‘natural’ for you then you better hit your knees and ask the Lord to deliver you from what’s within.  I can remember when I use to cuss’ and when I turned my face back to the Lord and repented of my sins I would sometimes ‘slip’ and curse and it grieved me that that was still within me.  (Is your spirit grieved when or if you curse or swear?  Does it grieve your spirit to hear cursing and swearing? If your answer is ‘No’, then I have to ask, why not?) Well one night, this was many years ago… One night while praying and crying about this I asked the Lord to take it out of me, I told Him I did not like it, I did not want it to be within me and I went to sleep.  Just before waking the next morning I had a dream, in the dream I was this ugly thing and this ugly thing’s neck was twisting and turning and I awoke startled.  When I went to the bathroom I began to cough and as I coughed a glob exited from my throat and I spit it out, it was very disgusting, the point is after that I did not have the urge to curse, after that cursing did not enter my thoughts when angry, when falling, when hurting myself in any way like stubbing my toe.  After that cursing was not a ‘natural’ part of conversation for me.  I knew that the Lord had answered my prayer and delivered me from the ugly thing that was within me that caused me to speak in such filthy ways.  Many of us need to be delivered from the demons that curse and swear.    Yes that’s right children of God, demons curse and swear.  They talk nasty and say filthy things, they will bring disgusting ungodly, sensual thoughts to your mind and they will cause you to speak words that do not please the Lord and that grieve His Holy Spirit.  You in your own power are not able to govern your tongue, but, I KNOW A MAN and His name is Jesus, if you will talk to Him if you will pray with a sincere heart and ask Him to deliver you and ask Him to govern your tongue, He will do it!  You’ve got to want it dear one.  You’ve got to want to be delivered.  You’ve got to want to take control over, take authority over what comes out of your mouth.  Getting the Word of God in you is the key.  Speaking and praying and decreeing and declaring His word is key.  “….for out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh.” (see Matthew 12:34; Luke 6:45).  Whatever is in your heart will govern your tongue.  What’s in your heart?

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day, thank you for waking me up to see another day another day to give you glory, another day to bring you honor, another day to say I love you Lord, another day to thank you and praise you for all your goodness and your mercy and your grace you pour out and shower on my life.  Father I praise you and honor you and love you, you are so good to me Lord and I thank you.  Father I ask today that you would help each one of us to govern our tongues.  Help us Holy Spirit to be mindful of how we speak and what we say.  We do not want to grieve you Holy Spirit, precious Holy Spirit.  We do not want to grieve you in any way.  Let the words of our mouth and the meditation of our hearts be acceptable in your sight Lord, thank you for being our strength and our redeemer!  Bridle our tongues Lord and don’t allow any filthy communication to come out of our mouths.  Keep the door of our lips Father God, set a watch over our tongues Lord.  Speak to us Holy Spirit and correct us and chasten us to hold our peace and speak boldly your word and speak with boldness the gospel of peace.  We will not speak filthy things, we will not talk foolishly, we will not take part in coarse jesting nasty filthy jokes of any kind but rather we will keep our hearts in a place of giving you thanks and praise, we will keep our hearts in a place of glorifying your name, we will keep our hearts in a place of lifting you up Lord and exalting you Lord and being a true sincere witness of you Lord to this sick and dying world.  We will stay in the place of prayer and communing with you and reading your word.  Open our eyes Lord to see in you in your word, open our ears Lord to hear your voice.  Help us Holy Spirit to live holy righteous and pure before the Father.  Use us for your glory Lord, use us to bring you honor Father God.  Bless your great name.  You are so good to us and we cannot praise you enough, we cannot glorify you enough, we cannot exalt you enough Father God.  Blessing and honor to you Lord.  You are so great and true.  Blessing and honor to you Lord.  There is none like you.  Blessing and honor to you Lord, so righteous, holy and pure.  Blessing and honor to you Lord.  There is none like you.  Lead us today in the way that we should go, direct our footsteps Father and keep us on a right pathway, thank you Father God for delivering us, thank you Lord for deliverance.  Thank you Lord for loving us and keeping us, thank you Lord for all things, In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************  

                   ATTENTION!!!!

Brand New!!! LDP Video Teachings On Intimacy Prayer

The First of Many To Come: Look for Our Next Teaching in
2 weeks Be sure to Watch This One Today!

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!  

(If you did not receive it in your email this month you may view it here:

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews ) 

 

                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

 

***************************************************************************

 

Did You Know That 16,000+ Children Around The World Die Daily

Due To Starvation?  This Was Staggering To Me To Stumble On And Find Out And I Cried And Cried And Cried.  Will You Consider Joining Me To Help Feed The Starving Children And  Families Around The World? You CAN Make A Difference. 

************************  

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

