A Prayer A Day – Submit Yourself To God and Don’t Sin! 2/24/2014

A Prayer A Day – 

Submit Yourself To God and Don’t Sin!

                                    

2/24/2014

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!  

 
 

Today‘s Scripture(s) – Romans 6:1-4, 12-13,23

“What shall we say then? Shall we continue in sin, that grace may abound?  God forbid.  How shall we, that are dead to sin, live any longer therein?  Know ye not, that so many of us as were baptized into Jesus Christ were baptized into his death?  Therefore we are buried with him by baptism into death: that like as Christ was raised up from the dead by the glory of the Father, even so we also should walk in newness of life.  … Let not sin therefore reign in your mortal body, that ye should obey it in the lusts thereof.  Neither yield ye your members as instruments of unrighteousness unto sin: but yield yourselves unto God, as those that are alive form the dead, and your members as instruments of righteousness unto God. … For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.”

 

Jesus Christ is your Lord and Savior, yes?  Then you are dead to sin and alive in Christ Jesus.  Sin has no dominion over you, right?  You don’t willfully commit and practice sin, correct?  The scripture today says ‘Shall we continue in sin’ because we are saved by grace?  The answer to that is NO!  Because we are in Christ Jesus we have the power to take dominion over the sin in our lives.  Why is it that so many of us do not believe it?  We have become so accustomed to speaking the negative things, what the enemy says, into our lives it has become second nature to us and speaking what is positive, speaking what the Word of God says into our lives is foreign.  This is why the enemy has the upper hand in so many of our lives.  Stop saying what the enemy says and begin speaking what God says.  The Lord Jesus has given to you, Child of God, the power to stand.  James 4:7 “Submit yourselves therefore to God.  Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.”  Many of us do not resist the enemy, for many of us our resistance is to the power of 1% and then we give up.  Many of us have to learn to stand and I mean really STAND.  When the devil comes with what your flesh likes, (he is never going to come with something he knows you don’t like, there is no point in coming to tempt you with something he knows you will turn down immediately without hesitation), when he comes with what your flesh likes, you are going to have to stand and say: NO I will not yield to this, the word of the Lord says ‘touch not the unclean thing’ and he will receive me, the word of the Lord says, touch not, taste not, handle not.  Often we will have to say something like this several times and rebuke our flesh, James 1:14 “But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed.” OUR FLESH IS IN CAHOOTS WITHT THE ENEMY! And we must learn to not allow sin to reign in our mortal body. Do you know what your members are?  Your members are the different parts of your body.  We commit sin in our minds, with our eyes, with our ears, with our mouth, with our hands, with our feet and with our man and womanly parts.  These are our members and these are what we are not to yield as instruments of unrighteousness, but rather we are to yield them as instruments of righteousness unto God the Father.  The Lord wants us to get this right dear ones, he comes to us with a word that will help us to see, help us to hear and cause our hearts to turn totally and completely to Him.  The Lord is our strength, the Lord is our help.  We can do all things through the Lord Jesus Christ because He is the one who gives us the strength to.  Don’t allow yourself to be deceived by the enemy, stand on the Word of God.  Read His Word.  Speak His Word.  Live His Word and live.

 

 

Today‘s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day.  Thank you for waking me up this morning and thank you Father for keeping watch over me last night, thank you for sending your angels Father to encamp all around about me, thank you Father for fighting for me and cutting down the adversary that tries to rise up against me.  Lord I thank you for being my defender, thank you for being my help, thank you Lord for being my strength, I thank you Lord Jesus for being my peace.  Father I thank you for providing all that I need. Thank you Father God for loving and caring for me, I bless you Lord for all things you are so good and so wonderful and I am so grateful to you Lord for all things.   Lord I thank you for saving me, I thank you for coming into my life and saving my soul and I ask you to sit on the throne of my heart and lead me and guide me and show me the way to go and the things to do I desire Lord to do and be what is pleasing in your eyesight Father.  I desire to live a life that is right and holy and true and pure before you, remove from me Lord any and all things that hinder me from reaching you, that hinder me from moving forward in you Lord.  Help me Holy Spirit to stand and not fulfill the lust of my flesh.  Help me Holy Spirit to stand and not succumb to the wiles and the temptations of the devil.  Help me Holy Spirit to resist the devil, because your word tells me Lord that if I resist the devil he will flee, he has to flee from me.  Lord I thank you and praise you and honor you and worship you.  I bless you Father God you are so good and so great.  Lord I will not practice sin, I will not exercise sin in my life, I will not fall victim to a sinful unholy life.  I will not yield my members to unrighteousness.  I will not do things that I know is displeasing to you Lord.  I will not give myself over to what is not holy, not right or impure.  I will stand and I will resist.  Help me Holy Spirit!  I can do nothing without you Lord.  I need you Lord, I need you in every area, every part of my life, I need you.  I need your guidance, I need to hear your voice, I need to see you Lord, I need you Lord I need you.  I thank you for everything you do for me.  I thank you Lord for your goodness and your mercy and your grace.  Thank you Lord for your love and your kindness to me, I bless you Father God today and glorify and honor you and give you all praise.  Thank you Father, Thank you for helping me to stand, thank you for delivering me from the hand of the enemy and thank you Father for not allowing the enemy to deceive me.  Bless you Lord, bless you Lord bless your great and holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************  

                   ATTENTION!!!!

New!!! LDP Video Teaching On Intimacy Prayer

Coming This Week: Be sure to Watch The First One Today!

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!  

(If you did not receive it in your email this month you may view it here:

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews ) 

 

                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************  

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!  

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

