A Prayer A Day – 4/09/2014 Is Your Baby Hungry?

A Prayer A Day4/09/2014 

Is Your Baby Hungry?
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY
If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

 

 
 

Today‘s Scripture(s) – 1 Peter 2:1-2

“Wherefore laying aside all malice, and all guile, and hypocrisies, and envies, and all evil speakings, As newborn babes, desire the sincere milk of the word, that ye may grow thereby:”

 

Malice: desire to inflict injury, harm or suffering on another, either because of a hostile impulse or out of deep-seated meanness.  Guile: insidious, (dangerous, subtle, corrupt, deceptive, deceitful), cunning in attaining a goal; crafty or artful deception.  Hypocrisy: a pretense of having a virtuous character.  Envy: a feeling of discontent or covetousness with regard to another’s advantages, success, possessions.  Evil: morally wrong or bad; immoral; wicked; marked by anger, irritability, viciousness, destruction and depravity.  The Lord spoke to my heart to give all the definitions of these words that are in today‘s scripture.  All of these things must be laid aside, put away from us.  We must not have any of this within us or take part in any of it.  How do we make sure that none of this is working within our hearts?  The way that we can be sure that none of this is working within us is for us to stay in the Word of God and allow His Word to feed us.  We must take in the Word of God Saints.  We will not, we cannot grow in the Lord without feasting on His Word.  As I was reading the Book of 1 Peter this morning when I got to the chapter 2 verse 2 the Lord allowed a picture to form in my mind of a baby, crying, arms flailing, legs flailing, tears flowing face flushed and in my spirit I heard, “the baby is hungry”.  This is the picture of the spirit man of many today.  The spirit man that I speak of is not the spirit man of the unsaved, but rather the spirit man of those that claim salvation in Christ Jesus.  Many of us are not reading the Word of the Lord.  Many of us are not studying to show ourselves approved unto God.  Many of us are not setting aside time to feast on God’s word and allow it to nourish us and this is why so many of us are in the state of stunted growth in our spiritual life.  What happens to a baby if the baby does not eat?  We see the before illustration of the baby crying and flushed and legs and arms flailing, but as time goes on and the baby does not receive nourishment to sustain his or her body the baby becomes listless, unable to move and visibly in a stupor, in and out of consciousness, the child’s body begins to consume itself and it is visible as you will see the little one waste away and then it will die.  (Big sigh, what an illustration Father).  This is what is happening to the spirit man of the child of God that does not pray that does not take the time to spend in the presence of Lord and does not feast on His Word.  This is what is happening to the spirit man of the child of God that is not yielding to the washing of the water by the word.  In order for the baby to grow we must feed it and as the baby grows it must be disciplined, not left to his or her own devices.  We are ever growing in Christ and through His Word we grow and grow moving into maturity, building ourselves up in Him.  Don’t allow your baby to starve!

 

 

Today‘s Prayer:

Father I thank you for another day.  Thank you for waking me up this morning, thank you Father for allowing me to see this another day that you have made, Lord I will rejoice and be glad in this day!  Father I thank you for all your great goodness to me.  I thank you for your love and your kindness and your mercy and your grace.  Father I thank you for my family and all my love ones.  Thank you Father for providing all that I need and some, thank you Father God for the roof over my head the clothing that I wear, the shoes on my feet and the food on my table, Lord I bless you for being so good and so great and so wonderful to me.  Thank you Father, thank you Father, thank you Father God.  I can’t thank you enough Lord!  You woke me up this morning.  You didn’t have to.  You kept watch over me last night as I slept.  You didn’t have to.  You sent your angels to surround me and keep charge over me.  You didn’t have to.  I am so grateful to you Lord.  Bless you Father God.  Bless your great and holy name.  Bless you Father God, you are worthy of all MY praise!  Bless you Father God you are so faithful and so true.  Bless you Father God, you are worthy of All praise!  Lord today and every day that you give me to open my eyes I am going to feed my baby.  I will not let my spirit man become weak and unable to stand.  I will feed my spirit man and build him up in you Lord.  I want my spirit man to be so fortified and nourished up in you, Father God.  Help me Holy Ghost!  I am determined to not be neglectful to my spirit man.  My spirit man in you Lord Jesus is strong and brings my soul man under subjection to your Word Father God, in the name of Jesus!  I lay aside all malice.  I lay aside all guile.  I lay aside all hypocrisy.  I lay aside all envy.  I lay aside all evil speaking.  I lay aside all lusts.  I lay aside all pride.  I lay aside everything that is of the world and I Walk in the Spirit!  Father I bless you, Father I thank you, Father I love you, Father I adore you, Father I lift you up, Father I give you all glory, Father I praise you, Father I honor you.  I love you, I love you, I love you Lord and I want my life to bring you glory.  I want my life to give you praise.  I want my life to be pleasing before you.  I want my life to be a testimony of you Lord.  So great, so wonderful, so loving and kind, blessing and honor to you Father God.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here  

 

Weekly ‘POWER PRAYER’ calls are coming!  All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [Day and Time to be announced….]  

  

Yes More Prayer Warriors Needed:  Are you ready to touch the world for Christ by touching His people with prayer.  Prayer is powerful, prayer can and will move mountains, prayer will heal the land.  A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior Prayer Power Teams will be starting soon and we are looking for MORE people that will humble themselves and pray and seek the face of the Father for our brothers and sisters.  Won’t you become a part of the miraculous that the Lord is doing in these end times?  Want to be an A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior?  (email me at:  prayer@a-prayer-a-day.ws

 

**************************************************************************   

                   ATTENTION!!!!

New!!! LDP Video Teaching On Intimacy Prayer

Coming This Week: Be sure to Watch The First One Today!

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!

LDP April NewsLetter“The Origin of Sin” Part 2 

 


                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

 

***************************************************************************

 

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

