A Prayer A Day – 4/12/2014 As Long As I Have Breath, Blessed Be The Lord!!!

A Prayer A Day4/12/2014 

As Long As I Have Breath, Blessed Be The Lord!!!
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY! 
If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

 

 
 
Today’s Scripture(s) –  Psalm 42:8

 

“Yet the LORD will command his lovingkindness in the day time, and in the night his song shall be with me, and my prayer unto the God of my life.”

 

Many of us have been and are discouraged but, if we will take the time to think of all that the Lord has done for us.  So often we must remind ourselves of the goodness of the Father.  Look at all that He has brought us through.  Do you remember this song?  “Count your blessings, name them one by one.  Count your blessings see what the Lord has done.  Count your blessings, name them one by one, count your many blessings see what the Lord has done!”  Many of us get stuck in what we are ‘going’ through, forgetting what the Lord has ‘brought’ us through.  Remember all that the Lord has brought you through and then you will be able to say: “if He brought me through that I know He can and will bring me through this.”  Begin to praise Him and worship Him for what He has done.  Be thankful and grateful for what He is doing.  If you are reading this He woke you up this morning. Thank Him!  You still have life and breath in your body and are able to lift up your hands and give Him glory.  Thank Him!  You still have life and breath in your body and are able to clap your hands and give Him glory.  Thank Him! You still have life and breath in your body and you are able to move and see and hear and smell and you are able to speak.  Thank Him!  It is the small things that we forget to give God glory and praise for, instead we cry and throw tantrums about what we want and lament ‘why’ has this happened, and ‘why’ me.   We must learn to praise and worship the Lord through the good days and the bad days.  We must learn to give God praise and worship when we are happy and when we are sad.  We must learn to give Father God the glory throughout every season not just spring and summer, but He is worthy of our praise in the fall and in the winter seasons of our lives.  No one said that life would be wine and roses and that we would receive the best all ways.  Even the patriarchs in the bible had days that were hard, tough and brought tears and heartache, but those that knew the Lord, those that trusted in the Lord, those that depended upon the Lord, turned their faces to Him.  Will we say like Job “…., Naked came I out of my mother’s womb, and naked shall I return thither: the LORD gave, and the LORD hath taken away; blessed be the name of the LORD.” (Job 1:21).  Will we bless the Lord like the Psalmist “Blessed be the LORD, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications.” Psalm 28:6.  “Blessed be the LORD: for he hath shewed me his marvelous kindness in a strong city.” Psalm 31:21.  “Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor his mercy from me.” Psalm 66:20.  “Blessed be the Lord, who daily loadeth us with benefits, even the God of our salvation.” Psalm 68:19.  “Blessed be the LORD GOD, the God of Israel, who only doeth wondrous things.” Psalm 72:18.  “Blessed be the LORD my strength which teacheth my hands to war, and my fingers to fight:” Psalm 144:1.  Will we bless the Lord and say: Blessed be the Lord who commands his loving-kindness toward me in the day time and in the night His song is with me, my prayer to you Father, God of my life? 

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for another day that I can say ‘Thank you Jesus’!  Father I thank you for waking me up this morning and I thank you for keeping watch over me last night as I slept.  Thank you Father for sending your angels to encamp around about me, thank you Father that you fight for me and cut down the adversary that tries to rise up against me.  I thank you Father God for all your goodness and your mercy and your grace and your love.  I thank you Father for being my strong tower, thank you Father God for providing all of my needs.  I thank you Father God for never leaving me, for never forsaking me.  I thank and praise you Father God for all your love.  Thank you Father for my family and for blessing us and keeping us, thank you Father God, thank you Father God, thank you, thank you, thank you Father God.  Thank you for the food on my table, thank you Father for the clothing that I wear, thank you Father for a place to lay my head at night.  Lord I thank you!  Thank you Father God for everything that you have done for me, thank you for setting me free and delivering me from the hand of the enemy, thank you Lord that I can proclaim that  I AM REDEEMED by the blood of the LAMB I am Redeemed by my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  I am Redeemed I am Redeemed I am Redeemed!  Thank you Father.  Thank you Father God!  Thank you Father, thank you Lord for saving my soul.  Thank you Lord that I am in your Kingdom, thank you Father, I bless you Father for saving all of my love ones.  Thank you Father that not one of them will be lost, not one of them will fall into the pit of hell, not one, not one, not one.  I thank you Lord that you are bringing each and every one of them into your kingdom!  Thank you Father God for your faithfulness, thank you Father God for your mercy, thank you Father God for your goodness, thank you Father God for your love “I don’t know why Jesus loves me, I don’t know why He cares, I don’t know why He sacrificed His life, O but I’m glad, so glad He did”!   Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah to the King.  Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah to the King.  Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah to the King!  He is the KING of kings and LORD of lords!  He is the Alpha and Omega!  He is the First and the Last!  He is the Bright and Morning Star!  He is the Great I AM!  Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah to the King!  Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah to the King!  Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah to the King!  Hallelujah to the King, King JESUS!  Bless you Father God!  In Jesus name I pray, Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here  

 

Weekly ‘POWER PRAYER’ calls are coming!  All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [Day and Time to be announced….]  

  

Yes More Prayer Warriors Needed:  Are you ready to touch the world for Christ by touching His people with prayer.  Prayer is powerful, prayer can and will move mountains, prayer will heal the land.  A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior Prayer Power Teams will be starting soon and we are looking for MORE people that will humble themselves and pray and seek the face of the Father for our brothers and sisters.  Won’t you become a part of the miraculous that the Lord is doing in these end times?  Want to be an A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior?  (email me at:  prayer@a-prayer-a-day.ws

 

**************************************************************************   

                   ATTENTION!!!!

New!!! LDP Video Teaching On Intimacy Prayer

Coming This Week: Be sure to Watch The First One Today!

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!

LDP April NewsLetter“The Origin of Sin” Part 2 

 


                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

 

***************************************************************************

 

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

