A Prayer A Day – 4/14/2014 Do Not Engage In Conversation With The Enemy!

A Prayer A Day4/14/2014 

Do Not Engage In Conversation With The Enemy!
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY
If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

 

 
 

Today‘s Scripture(s) – Genesis 3:1-6

“Now the serpent was more subtil than any beast of the field which the LORD God had made.  And he said unto the woman, Yea, hath God said, Ye shall not eat of every tree of the garden?  And the woman said unto the serpent, We may eat of the fruit of the trees of the garden:  But of the fruit of the tree which is in the midst of the garden, God hath said, Ye shall not eat of it, neither shall ye touch it, lest ye die.  And the serpent said unto the woman, Ye shall not surely die:  For God doth know that in the day ye eat thereof, then your eyes shall be opened, and ye shall be as gods, knowing good and evil.  And when the woman saw that the tree was good for food, and that it was pleasant to the eyes, and a tree to be desired to make one wise, she took of the fruit thereof, and did eat, and gave also unto her husband with her; and he did eat.”

If we listen to what the enemy is saying we will begin to believe his lies.  Do not engage in conversation with the enemy!  The very first thing that the woman did wrong was to answer the serpent.   The enemy will come to us with words to compel us to speak, we must have the Holy Spirit within, we must ask the Lord to give to us discernment to know when the enemy is speaking and not we ourselves.  You see the enemy will make it sound as if it is you who is talking but it is he.  We must govern our thoughts and govern our tongues.  We must hone our spirit man with feasting on the Word of the Lord.   We must hone our spirit man with fasting and with prayer.  We must hone our spirit man and allow God’s Word to sink deep within our hearts and our minds, washing us, keeping us clean.  The enemy will appeal to what he knows you like Child of God.  The enemy will not bring anything that is not pleasing to your eyesight.  The enemy will bring what he knows you desire, he will dress it up and make it look good to you, present it to you and wait for you to take the bait.  If you take the bait he will work to keep you hooked and work even harder to destroy you.  You see like a hooked fish the bait was appealing, the fish grabs hold of it.  I would dare to say that the bait tasted good to the fish for a moment and then the sting of capture followed after what tasted good was consumed.  Shut the enemy down immediately! Do not, I must repeat, Do not engage the enemy in conversation!  “When the enemy comes a talkin, tell him to get to walkin”!  “Submit yourselves therefore to God.  Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.” James 4:7.  Far too many of us will not resist the enemy.  Far too many of us succumb to his foolishness, succumb to his lies, succumb to his tricks, quickly.  We stay in a place of oppression because we will not speak the Word of the Lord.  We will not speak the Word of the Lord because we do not know His Word, because we will not read His Word, because we will not study His Word, because we will not feast on His Word.  We must stay in the face of the Father if we are going to stand Child of God.  We must keep our hearts and minds centered on the Lord.  We must put away from us ‘completely’ the things of the world, we cannot hold on to and be friends with the world and say that we love God.  “Ye adulterers and adulteresses, know ye not that the friendship of the world is enmity with God?  whosoever therefore will be a friend of the world is the enemy of God.” James 4:4.  Number 1: Do not engage in conversation with the enemy, SHUT him down immediately!  Number 2: Stay in the face of the Father seek Him, seek Him and seek Him some more.

 

 

Today‘s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day.  I thank you for your mercy and your grace.  I thank you Father God for your love and your kindness.  Thank you Lord for being so good and so great and so wonderful to me, Lord I ask today that you would give me the gift of discernment.  I will hone my spirit man with reading your Word.   I will hone my spirit man with seeking your face.   I will hone my spirit man with prayer and fasting.  I want to be sharp in you Lord.  I want to stand in you Lord and not falter, not fail, not succumb to the tricks and schemes of the enemy.  I want to stand in you Lord with your Armor on.   I want to stand ready Lord to do your will.  I will not engage in conversation with the enemy.  I will not listen to his lies.  I will keep my eyes on you Lord.  I will keep my feet running after you Lord.  I will keep my heart inclined to you Lord.  I will not look to the right.  I will not look to the left.  I will keep my thoughts right and pure and clean.  I will keep my eyes open to see you Lord and I will keep my ears open to hear you Lord.  I will not allow them to be closed off from you Father God.  Lord I thank you for being so good to me.  I thank you for taking care of me.  I thank you for walking with me and talking with me and leading me and guiding me.  I thank you Lord for everything that you are doing for me.  I bless you Father God for all that you have done for me.  You keep me on the straight and narrow way.  You guide my footsteps every day.  Lord I love you and I am grateful to you and I give you all the praise.  Bless you Father God you are worthy of all praise.  Thank you for my life, thank you for giving me strength to stand.  Thank you Lord for provision and thank you for protecting me, Lord I thank you for my family, thank you for my home, I thank and praise you Father for never leaving me, for never forsaking me.  I thank you Father for always being with me.  You are with me through every trial, through every situation that I find myself to be in and you lead me and I am so grateful to you Father.  Blessing and honor to you Father God forever and ever.  In Jesus name I pray, Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here  

 

Weekly ‘POWER PRAYER’ calls are coming!  All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [Day and Time to be announced….]  

  

Yes More Prayer Warriors Needed:  Are you ready to touch the world for Christ by touching His people with prayer.  Prayer is powerful, prayer can and will move mountains, prayer will heal the land.  A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior Prayer Power Teams will be starting soon and we are looking for MORE people that will humble themselves and pray and seek the face of the Father for our brothers and sisters.  Won’t you become a part of the miraculous that the Lord is doing in these end times?  Want to be an A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior?  (email me at:  prayer@a-prayer-a-day.ws

 

**************************************************************************   

                   ATTENTION!!!!

New!!! LDP Video Teaching On Intimacy Prayer

Coming This Week: Be sure to Watch The First One Today!

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!

LDP April NewsLetter“The Origin of Sin” Part 2 

 


                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

 

***************************************************************************

 

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

