A Prayer A Day – 4/15/2014 In Covenant With The Father?

A Prayer A Day4/15/2014 

In Covenant With The Father?
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY
If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

 

 
 

Today‘s Scripture(s) – Genesis 9:8-9; 2 Corinthians 6:16-18; 7:1

“And God spake unto Noah, and to his sons with him, saying, And I, behold, I establish my covenant with you, and with your seed after you; …  And what agreement hath the temple of God with idols? For ye are the temple of the living God; as God hath said, I will dwell in them, and walk in them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people.  Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you.  And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty. … Having therefore these promises, dearly beloved, let us cleanse ourselves from all filthiness of the flesh and spirit, perfecting holiness in fear of God.”

What is a covenant? A ‘covenant’ is an agreement, usually formal, between two or more persons to do or not to do something specified.  (That’s the definition of ‘covenant’ in the dictionary).  The dictionary also states that biblically ‘covenant’ is the conditional promises made to humanity by God, as revealed in Scripture.  When the Lord God destroyed the earth with water 8 people were in the Ark: Noah, his wife, his 3 sons and his sons’ wives.  Genesis 9:11,13 “And I will establish my covenant with you; neither shall all flesh be cut off any more by the waters of a flood; neither shall there anymore be a flood to destroy the earth. … I do set my bow in the cloud, and it shall be for a token of a covenant between me and the earth.”  Jesus is the token of covenant between us and God the Father and Jesus is the Ark in which we can and will survive.  Just as Noah and his family were hidden in the Ark we are hidden in Christ Jesus, we are kept safe as long as we STAY in the Lord.  The world had become corrupt by the ways and things of men and God the Father had become sorry that he had created man.  Genesis 6:5-6 “And God saw that the wickedness of man was great in the earth, and that every imagination of the thoughts of his heart was only evil continually.  And it repented the LORD that he had made man on the earth, and it grieved him at his heart.”  But the Father had a plan of escape for the righteous!  The very first place that we see the word ‘grace’ in the word of God is: Genesis 6:8 “But Noah found grace in the eyes of the LORD.” Now let’s look at Genesis 6:9 “These are the generations of Noah: Noah was a just man and perfect in his generations, and Noah walked with God.”  Our perfectness will only be found by us walking with God and the Lord Jesus has made that ‘easy’ for us.  If we will yield our lives over to the Lord, if we will allow Him to live through us then God the Father will dwell and walk in us.  We must cleanse ourselves from all filthiness of the flesh and spirit this is how we become perfected in holiness, by reverencing and respecting God the Father.  By keeping our temples clean.  This is how we keep our part of the covenant.  As in Noah’s time the Father removed Noah and his seed from the things and ways of the world, but Noah had to do something, (hear this in your spirit), Noah had to build the Ark.  If Noah had not done what he was told to do he and his family would have been destroyed when the floods came also.  We must go to the Ark and we must stay in the Ark.  Jesus is the Ark!  Please read God’s word, ask Him to open your eyes and give you understanding.  Ask the Holy Spirit to teach you how to live holy before the Lord and pray, pray, pray.  If we don’t pray we will become prey.

 

 

Today‘s Prayer:

Father I praise you, Father I honor you, Father I give you all the glory.  Thank you for your goodness and your mercy.  Thank you Father God for your love and your kindness, Lord I thank you for all that you are doing in my life and I thank you for keeping me in the center of your will.  Father I bless you this day for your love and your kindness.  Thank you Father God for being so good and so faithful to me, I thank you Father for never leaving me.  You are with me always and I am so truly thankful and I am so truly grateful to you Lord.  Bless your great and holy name, there is none like you Father and I love you, love you, love you.  Lord I ask that you would keep me on the right pathway, order my steps in your word today Lord, guide me in the ways that I should go.  I don’t want to make any more mistakes.  I don’t want to head in the wrong direction Lord, I need you to guide my footsteps and I need you Father to help me, show me how to make right decisions.  I need your guidance Father God.  I need you to guide me in this life Lord.  I will stay in you Lord Jesus, because of and through you Lord  I am in covenant with the Father.  I know that I am in covenant with you Father God.  I want to walk right and sure in doing my part.  I want to walk right and sure in living holy before you, in being pleasing in your sight, in keeping my temple clean, in walking in obedience to your will and to your ways Father.  I want to walk right Lord in being a doer of your word Lord and not a hearer only.  I do not want to deceive myself Lord.  Don’t allow me to deceive myself Lord.  Father I thank you!  I thank you for guiding me, I thank you for keeping my eyes open and my ears open to see and hear you.  I will not touch the unclean things.  I will keep myself separate from the things of the world.  I will not touch I will not handle the things that would bring you shame or dishonor.  Bless you Father God for your great goodness to me.  Bless you Father God for your love and your care.  Bless you Father God I give you all glory.  Bless you Father God, bless your holy name.  Bless you Father God for your great love for me.  Bless you Father God for your kindness and your grace.  Bless you Father God I give you all glory.  Bless you Father God, bless your holy name.  In Jesus name I pray, Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here  

 

Weekly ‘POWER PRAYER’ calls are coming!  All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [Day and Time to be announced….]  

  

Yes More Prayer Warriors Needed:  Are you ready to touch the world for Christ by touching His people with prayer.  Prayer is powerful, prayer can and will move mountains, prayer will heal the land.  A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior Prayer Power Teams will be starting soon and we are looking for MORE people that will humble themselves and pray and seek the face of the Father for our brothers and sisters.  Won’t you become a part of the miraculous that the Lord is doing in these end times?  Want to be an A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior?  (email me at:  prayer@a-prayer-a-day.ws

 

**************************************************************************   

                   ATTENTION!!!!

New!!! LDP Video Teaching On Intimacy Prayer

Coming This Week: Be sure to Watch The First One Today!

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!

LDP April NewsLetter“The Origin of Sin” Part 2 

 


                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

 

***************************************************************************

 

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

