A Prayer A Day – 4/26/2014 Walk In The Light!

A Prayer A Day4/26/2014 

Walk In The Light!
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY
If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

 

 
 

Today‘s Scripture(s) – John 9:4-5

“I must work the works of him that sent me, while it is day: the night cometh, when no man can work.  As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world.”

 

“Jesus is the light, light of the world, Jesus is the light, light of the world, Jesus is the light, light of the world He’s ever shining in my soul….Walk in the light, beautiful light, come where the dew drops of mercy shine bright, shine all around us by day and by night, Jesus the light of the world.”  This old song dropped in my spirit when I went back to re-read John Chapter 9.  I think its two songs but my spirit joined them together, I’m not sure, but, Jesus is the light.  Jesus is the light that we must follow.  Jesus is the light that we must keep our eyes on.  Jesus is the light that will light our pathway and show us the way to go in this life.  Jesus is the light!  We have a job to do Saints of God.  We have to let the light of Jesus that is within us shine out to this world that is in darkness.  We must let the light of Jesus that is within us shine out to this world that is dying in sin, overtaken with wickedness and despair.  The world is calling things that is evil good and the things that are good evil.  The world is saying be tolerant of sin, we Children of God have a duty to call SIN, SIN.  The world screams, “don’t judge me, only God can judge me.”  What I am crying Loud and Sparing not today to the world is:  “Do You Really Want God To Judge You?”  Matthew 12:36 “But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment.”  Romans 14:12 “So then every one of us shall give account of himself to God.”  Can you honestly look at your life as it stands today and say: “….judge me, O LORD, according to my righteousness, and according to mine integrity that is in me.” (see Psalm 7:8).  Let’s look again at what will not enter into the Kingdom: Galatians 5:19-21 “Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are these; Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness, Idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies, Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.”  1 Corinthians 6:9-10 “Know ye not that the unrighteous shall not inherit the kingdom of God? Be not deceived: neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor effeminate, nor abusers of themselves with mankind, Nor thieves, nor covetous,  nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortioners, shall inherit the kingdom of God.”  We must get in the Light, (Jesus), and stay in the Light, (Jesus), and we, Child of God, must compel others to come in and walk in the Light!

 

 

Today‘s Prayer:

Father I thank you for your great goodness to me and I thank you for waking me up this morning and I thank you for keeping watch over me as I slept on last night.  Lord I thank you for your love and your kindness and your mercy and your grace.  Thank you Father God for all that you do and have done for me.  Father today I lift up your people before you and I ask Lord that you would keep each and every one of them walking in the Light of our Lord Jesus Christ, do not allow not one of them to stray away Father.  Keep them in the center of your will, keep them seeking your face, keep them looking to you Lord.  Father God keep every one of them walking in the Light!  Father I ask that you would give your Children today the boldness, empower every one of them, every one of us with the boldness, Holy Ghost boldness to be a witness of the Lord Jesus Christ to our families, to our friends, to our co-workers,  to our neighbors and to every single soul that we come in contact with.  I ask today Father that you would cause every one of your Children, every one of us to live lives that are a witness of our Lord Jesus, to live lives that others will look at and see the sincere, honest, pure life of Christ in us.  Help us Holy Spirit to live lives that exemplify Christ!  Remove from us everything that hinders, everything that binds us, everything that keeps us from living lives holy and acceptable before you Father God.  Help us Holy Spirit to lay aside every sin that so easily besets us and empower us the more to be BOLD witnesses to the world for YOU Lord!  We will walk in the Light.  We will do the work that you Lord have entrusted into our hands and we will fulfill our purpose and destiny in you.  Thank you Father God and bless your great and holy name.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here  

 

Weekly ‘POWER PRAYER’ calls are coming!  All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [Day and Time to be announced….]  

  

Yes More Prayer Warriors Needed:  Are you ready to touch the world for Christ by touching His people with prayer.  Prayer is powerful, prayer can and will move mountains, prayer will heal the land.  A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior Prayer Power Teams will be starting soon and we are looking for MORE people that will humble themselves and pray and seek the face of the Father for our brothers and sisters.  Won’t you become a part of the miraculous that the Lord is doing in these end times?  Want to be an A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior?  (email me at:  prayer@a-prayer-a-day.ws

 

**************************************************************************   

                   ATTENTION!!!!

New!!! LDP Video Teaching On Intimacy Prayer

Coming This Week: Be sure to Watch The First One Today!

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!

LDP April NewsLetter“The Origin of Sin” Part 2 

 


                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

 

***************************************************************************

 

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

