A Prayer A Day – 4/28/2014 We Need You To Wash Us Lord!

A Prayer A Day4/28/2014 

We Need You To Wash Us Lord!
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY
If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

 

 
 

Today‘s Scripture(s) – John 13:8-9

“Peter saith unto him, thou shalt never wash my feet.  Jesus answered him, If I wash thee not, thou hast no part with me.  Simon Peter saith unto him, Lord, not my feet only, but also my hands and my head.”

 

While reading in the book of John this morning when I got to the scripture verses above the Lord impressed upon me to talk about being washed.  These verses of scripture precede Satan entering Judas Iscariot and him going out to betray the Lord.  (see 13:26-30).  Why is it that so many cannot stay clean before the Lord?  Because so many will not pray daily asking the Lord to wash them and keep them clean.  So many don’t think that it’s necessary to ask the Lord to wash them and keep them clean.  Many believe that “I gave my life to Christ and therefore no matter what I do, I am clean before God.”  Listen up Saints of God we must be washed in the blood of the Lamb every day.  We must ask the Lord to wash us daily from the filthiness of this world.  I don’t know about you but I don’t want to have a lusting heart, I’ve been there.  I don’t want to have a filthy mouth that cusses and swears, I’ve been there.  I don’t want to have a heart that is bitter, I’ve been there.  I don’t want to be of a mind that fantasizes sensually, I’ve been there.  I don’t want my members to be yielded to unrighteousness, I’ve been there.  I’ve been there and many other places and I thank and praise my God that He has delivered me from them ALL!!!  I started out with a heart cry that I did not want to be ‘That’ way, and I told the Lord this every day and I would ask Him every day to “create in me a clean heart and renew a right spirit in me” (see Psalm 51:10) and I would ask Him every day to take out of me “the stony heart and put within me a heart of flesh” that was pliable in His hand, (see Ezekiel 11:19-20, I still ask), It took me some time to begin to pray the prayer of asking the Lord to help me to hate sin the way He hates sin. You see my flesh did not want to pray that prayer because my flesh wanted to sin, liked to sin and would find ways to justify sinning.  There is no justification for sin.  Sin is sin and God Hates Sin!  When I began praying that prayer daily, the Lord started showing me things in my life that I HAD to get rid of, that I HAD to let go of, that I could not keep doing and saying and running after.  Why?  Because He hated it, because it was sin and I needed to hate it too, then the Lord showed me that ‘little lies’ are just plainly LIES, there is no big there is no little a lie is a lie and when we lie it is of the devil for he is the father of lies. (see John 8:44), so then I started praying “Remove from me the way of lying and grant me your law graciously Father” (see Psalm 119:29).  And “let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight Father” (see Psalm 19:14).  Do you see the pattern of prayer?  I began to pray the word of the Lord to cleanse me that is ‘the washing of water by the word’ (see Ephesians 5:26).  If we do not allow the Lord to wash us we can have no part with Him.  Don’t listen to those that say, it’s alright to do this and it’s alright to do that, you better go to the Word of God yourself and ask Him to reveal His perfect will to you.  When we stand before the throne of God, the Father is going to ask each of us about what we ourselves have done in our own body and what someone told us was alright is not going to cut it.  I want to hear ‘Well Done’!  I know you do too.

 

 

Today‘s Prayer:

Wash me Lord, wash me Lord wash me from within.  Wash me Lord, wash me Lord wash away my sins.  Keep me clean and keep me right, cleanse my heart today.  Wash me Lord, wash me Lord wash away my sins.

 

 

 

Father I thank you for your love and your kindness to me today.  I thank you for touching me and waking me up this morning and thank you Father God for keeping watch over me last night as I slept.  Lord I thank you for all my love ones, thank you for blessing them and shielding them and protecting them and providing for all of our needs.  Lord I praise you, Lord I worship you, Lord I exalt you and Lord I give you all glory.  You are so great and loving, you are so good and so kind, Lord I thank you, Lord I praise and Lord I worship your great and holy name.  I am so grateful to you Lord for all that you have done and for all that you do and for all that you are doing in my life.  Lord I ask today that you would touch the hearts of your people touch our hearts to seek you out and look to you and to daily ask you to wash us, each and every one of us from the filthiness of this world.  Let your word that says we are not of the world sink deep into our hearts, open our eyes to see that we are in this world but not of this world and that we would live accordingly, that we would live our lives truly laying up for ourselves treasure in heaven where moth and rust does not corrupt.  Lord we need you to guide us we need you to keep us on the right pathway.  Father we need your help.  We can do nothing without you Lord.  Create in us clean hearts Father God.  Renew a right spirit within each of us.  Help us Lord to hate sin the way that you hate sin, show us Lord the things that we need to lay aside, show us the things that do not please you Lord and help us Holy Spirit to get rid of them once and for all.  We will not taste, we will not touch the unclean things.  We will not yield our members to unrighteousness.  We will submit and commit ourselves to you Father God.  Let the words of our mouth and the meditation of our hearts be acceptable in your sight Father, we thank you Lord for being our Strength and our Redeemer.  You Lord are our Salvation and it is in you and on you that we depend.  Keep us right Father, keep our hearts right and help us to live holy before you Lord.  Teach us Holy Spirit how to be true worshipers that worship the Father in Spirit and in Truth.  Bless you Father God.  Bless you Father God.  Bless your great and holy name.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here  

 

Weekly ‘POWER PRAYER’ calls are coming!  All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [Day and Time to be announced….]  

  

Yes More Prayer Warriors Needed:  Are you ready to touch the world for Christ by touching His people with prayer.  Prayer is powerful, prayer can and will move mountains, prayer will heal the land.  A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior Prayer Power Teams will be starting soon and we are looking for MORE people that will humble themselves and pray and seek the face of the Father for our brothers and sisters.  Won’t you become a part of the miraculous that the Lord is doing in these end times?  Want to be an A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior?  (email me at:  prayer@a-prayer-a-day.ws

 

**************************************************************************   

                   ATTENTION!!!!

New!!! LDP Video Teaching On Intimacy Prayer

Coming This Week: Be sure to Watch The First One Today!

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!

LDP April NewsLetter“The Origin of Sin” Part 2 

 


                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

 

***************************************************************************

 

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

