A Prayer A Day – 4/30/2014 Get And Stay Plugged Into The “True” Vine!

A Prayer A Day4/30/2014 

Get And Stay Plugged Into The “True” Vine!
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY
If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

 

 
 

Today‘s Scripture(s) – John 15:1-2

“I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.  Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.”

 

Jesus is the ‘TRUE’ vine.  When I read this chapter this morning those words stood out to me: ‘I am the true vine’ because there is a distinction made we must understand that there are ‘false vines’.  In the world today people are planting themselves into ‘false vines’ and the ‘false vines’ are deceiving the people, because the people have itching ears.  2 Timothy 4:3-4 “For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears; And they shall turn away their ears from the truth, and shall be turned unto fables.”  Itching ears want to hear what sounds good, itching ears turn away from being reproved or rebuked.  If what’s being said is not all happy, happy, joy, joy, itching ears will not receive it, itching ears what to be scratched, not cleansed.  We are all branches and we must all be connected to the ‘True’ vine if we are going to live.  The ‘True’ vine will cause us to grow, to stretch,  to bud and produce fruit.  The ‘True’ vine has life substance and we must remain plugged into the ‘True’ vine in order to survive.  Every branch that is plugged into the ‘True’ vine produces fruit.  Galatians 5:22-23 “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.”   Ephesians 5:9-10 “(For the fruit of the Spirit is in all goodness and righteousness and truth; ) Proving what is acceptable unto the Lord.”  When the branch produces fruit the Father will purge it so that it can bring forth and produce more fruit.  Purge means to rid of whatever is impure or undesirable; to cleanse; to purify.  If you know anyone that claims Christ Jesus and there is no changes taking place in their life, no ridding of the ways and things of this world there is a problem with the branch, it is not plugged into the ‘True’ vine, (fruit is visible, fruit cannot be hidden as it begins to bud and form you can clearly see it on the branch) and if the branch is not producing fruit, the husbandman, God the Father will remove the branch from the vine.  (Someone will read this and get upset and possibly angry, read John 15:1-2 again).  The purging and the pruning is not always pleasant, but if you will endure and allow the Father to cut away the dead leaves and pull away the twigs more fruit will begin to spring forth from you because you allowed the Father to remove what was trying to steal and choke your life flow. 

 

 

Today‘s Prayer:

Father I bless you this day and praise you this day and give you all the glory this day.  Thank you for waking me up this morning and thank you for keeping watch over me last night.   I thank you Father for your goodness and your mercy and your grace on my life.  Father I thank you for keeping my love ones, shielding and protecting them.  Lord I thank you for all things.  Father I pray today that you would purge from me the dead leaves and the twigs I want to produce more fruit in you Lord.  I want to produce more fruit and I want my fruit to remain.  I want to be a true and real witness of you Lord to the world.  I want to be a true and bold witness of you Lord to the world.  Keep my heart right Father, keep my mind right Father.  I want my witness of you Lord to be true and pure.  I want the life flow of your Spirit Lord to flow through me.  I want the life flow of your presence Lord to live within me.  I want the life flow of your love to flow through me Lord and spread out all around about me touching the lives of all that I come in contact with.  I want to be a bold witness of you Lord. I will stay connected to you Lord the ‘True’ vine. I will stay in your word.  I will keep talking with you Lord and communing with you Lord with prayers and supplications I will pray in the Spirit.  Help me Holy Ghost to pray without ceasing.  To stay in a constant place of prayer, Father I thank you, Father I worship you, Father I adore you and give you all the glory.  You are so good and so great and so wonderful and I exalt your great name.  I worship you Father God with all my heart, I love you Lord with all my heart.  I love you and I thank you Father for loving me.  Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father forever.  Lord I lift you and glorify your great name.  Wonderful Savior, wonderful.  Glorious Lord, glorious.  Mighty Deliverer, mighty.  Risen King, risen.  Great Provider, great.  Awesome Healer, awesome.  Loving Father, loving, righteous holy and pure.  Father I magnify you and bless your great and holy name.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here  

 

Weekly ‘POWER PRAYER’ calls are coming!  All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [Day and Time to be announced….]  

  

Yes More Prayer Warriors Needed:  Are you ready to touch the world for Christ by touching His people with prayer.  Prayer is powerful, prayer can and will move mountains, prayer will heal the land.  A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior Prayer Power Teams will be starting soon and we are looking for MORE people that will humble themselves and pray and seek the face of the Father for our brothers and sisters.  Won’t you become a part of the miraculous that the Lord is doing in these end times?  Want to be an A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior?  (email me at:  prayer@a-prayer-a-day.ws

 

**************************************************************************   

                   ATTENTION!!!!

New!!! LDP Video Teaching On Intimacy Prayer

Coming This Week: Be sure to Watch The First One Today!

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!

LDP April NewsLetter“The Origin of Sin” Part 2 

 


                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

 

***************************************************************************

 

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

