A Prayer A Day – 5/04/2014 Depression Is A Demon!

A Prayer A Day5/04/2014 

Depression Is A Demon!
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY! 
If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

 

 
 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Nehemiah 8:10; 1 Chronicles 16:27; Isaiah 61:3; Hebrews 1:9

 

“The he said unto them, Go your way, eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom nothing is prepared: for this day is holy unto our LORD: neither be ye sorry; for the joy of the LORD is your strength.” … “Glory and honour are in his presence; strength and gladness are in his place.” … “To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the LORD, that he might be glorified.” … “Thou has loved righteousness, and hated iniquity; therefore God, even thy God, hath anointed thee with the oil of gladness above thy fellows.”

 

Depression is a demon!  Unfortunately the church has begun to look at depression the same way the world does.  The world says, go to a Psychiatrist, the world says take Prozac, the world says take this anti-depressant and that anti-depressant, the world says: “you can beat ‘your’ depression by taking this little pill.”  The Lord spoke to my heart this morning to talk about depression because I too had been a victim of the demon of depression.  At the time I did not know that it was a demon.  I thought that I was having what I called at the time ‘dark moments’.  In those moments I would close myself off in my bedroom and turn off the lights lay in my bed and cry and cry and cry and this went on for days. That is what I thought was just a part of who I was, I thought it was a part of the ‘make-up of ME’.  My sister spoke to me some weeks ago about taking ownership of what ails you.  When we say “my arthritis”  “my high blood pressure” “MY DEPRESSION” (etcetera, etcetera, etcetera), we are taking ownership of that thing and giving it authority to take dominion over us.   Let me repeat that, we are taking ownership of that thing by claiming it and in return we give it authority to take dominion over us.  Proverbs 18:21 “Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.”  Far too many are listening to what the enemy is speaking into their ears and then they are repeating out of their mouth what the enemy has said.  If the Lord delivered me from the demon of depression then you can best believe that He can deliver you as well.  If depression is what you are fighting, get yourself to a and locked into a church that believes the Word of God and that teaches the Word of God and manifest the power of the Holy Spirit! My deliverance came through my Pastor laying hands on me.  The next thing you want to do is fill your home with praise and worship to the Father.  Get praise and worship music going in your ears throughout the day, spend time, more time reading the Word of God and PRAY.  Thank the Lord for delivering you, thank the Lord for keeping your mind right, thank the Lord for not allowing the enemy to speak to you or deceive you, give the Lord thanks and praise and ask the Holy Spirit to teach/show you how to worship the Father in Spirit and in Truth.  DO NOT GIVE UP AND DO NOT GIVE IN.  The enemy will try to come back, Luke 11:24 “When the unclean spirit is gone out of a man, he walketh through dry places, seeking rest; and finding none, he saith, I will return unto my house whence I came out.”  When the enemy tries to come back, let him find your house, (YOU), filled with the Spirit and the Presence and the Power of God Almighty! 

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day and I glorify your name.  Bless you Father God for your great goodness to me, thank you for waking me up this morning and thank you Father for keeping watch over me on last night as I slept.  Father I thank you for all that you have done for me and all that you are doing for me.  Lord I bless you and praise you and honor you today.  Father I lift up before you today every one of my brothers and sisters that are in the fight with the demon of depression.  I lift them up before you and ask Father that you would send your warrior angels to surround your children, cut down this foul spirit that comes to attack the body of Christ that comes to try to keep your children stagnant and unmoving, that comes to paralyze them.  I bind every single demon of depression that is attacking my brothers and sisters today.  I bind you and cast you down this day back to the pits of hell you go, In the name of Jesus!  I declare today that no weapon formed against my brothers and sister shall prosper and I declare today that the joy of the Lord is their strength.  I thank you Father that you have given them the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness, I thank you Father God that they abide, dwell and live in your secret place and there they find strength, peace, joy, happiness and fulfillment.  I thank you Father God for imparting to my brothers and sisters your peace, they have peace like a river, peace that passes all understanding, they walk in your peace, peace, peace, peace.  Your peace Lord settles over them like a cloak, your peace settles over them and remains.  Father I thank you for your peace that is settling over your children today, right this very moment, your peace is settling over them and enveloping them wrapping all around them and no evil can penetrate the hedge of protection that you have placed all around your children today.  Father I thank you for deliverance.  I thank you for delivering my brothers and sisters from the demon of depression and oppression.  I thank you Father, I bless you Father God.  I exalt you Father, I give you all glory, blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God, you are so good and so great and so wonderful and so loving.  Thank you Father for all things and bless your holy name.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here  

 

Weekly ‘POWER PRAYER’ calls are coming!  All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [Day and Time to be announced….]  

  

Yes More Prayer Warriors Needed:  Are you ready to touch the world for Christ by touching His people with prayer.  Prayer is powerful, prayer can and will move mountains, prayer will heal the land.  A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior Prayer Power Teams will be starting soon and we are looking for MORE people that will humble themselves and pray and seek the face of the Father for our brothers and sisters.  Won’t you become a part of the miraculous that the Lord is doing in these end times?  Want to be an A Prayer A Day Prayer Warrior?  (email me at:  prayer@a-prayer-a-day.ws

 

**************************************************************************   

                   ATTENTION!!!!

New!!! LDP Video Teaching On Intimacy Prayer

Coming This Week: Be sure to Watch The First One Today!

 ************************************************

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”  

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!

LDP April NewsLetter“The Origin of Sin” Part 2 

 


                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

 

***************************************************************************

 

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

