A Prayer A Day – 5/31/2014 “Get Your Spirit Man Strong!”

A Prayer A Day5/31/2014 

 “Get Your Spirit Man Strong!”
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY
If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

 

 
 

Today‘s Scripture(s) – Mark 14:38

“Watch ye and pray, lest ye enter into temptation.  The spirit truly is ready, but the flesh is weak.”

 

The man who thinks in his heart that he has made himself strong, is the weakest.  It is the Lord that strengthens us, it is the Lord who takes our weakness and gives us strength.  John 15:5 “I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.”  We must strengthen the spirit man even the more.   Many of us are feeding our flesh and the flesh is stronger than the spirit man.  Stop feeding the flesh.  We need to stop feeding our wantonness, our fleshly desires for some of us our flesh man (and I am not speaking of the body, please hear this in your spirit), our flesh man is fat and flourishing while our spirit man is weak and sickly.  We must read the Word of God and spend time in His presence, pray, pray and ask the Lord to give you the desire to eat from His hand.   Pray and ask the Lord to give you the desire to sit at his feet, pray and ask the Lord to give you the desire to “Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.” Matthew 11:29.  Our strength is found at the feet of Jesus and staying alert in prayer to God the Father.  We are made strong in the strength of the Lord, not by the might of our own hands.  Standing in the strength of the Lord is needed in the days that we are living in.    We cannot allow the weakness of our flesh to dominate us we must arise and strengthen our spirit man putting the flesh and its lust to death.  “Let not sin therefore reign in your mortal body, that ye should obey it in the lusts thereof.  Neither yield ye your members as instruments of unrighteousness unto sin: but yield yourselves unto God, as those that are alive from the dead, and your members as instruments of righteousness unto God.  For sin shall not have dominion over you: for ye are not under the law, but under grace.” Romans 6:12-14.  And because we are under grace, let’s not take the grace that we are under for granted.  So here it is:  “Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.  Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.” Ephesians 6:10-11.  Watch and Pray, ‘lest ye enter into temptation.”

 

 

Today‘s Prayer:

Father I thank and praise you for this day.  I thank you for your goodness and your mercy and your grace.  I thank you Father for being so good to me and keeping me and shielding me and protecting my life.  Father you are so good and you are so great and I bless you, bless you, bless you.  Thank you Father for your love and your kindness, thank you Father for caring about me, thank you Father for never ever leaving me, thank you Father for never forsaking me or leaving me to go on my own alone, you are always with me and I am so thankful Father that you look out for me.  Thank you Father, thank you Father, thank you!  Father I pray today that you would give me the desire to stay at your feet, give me the desire Lord to eat from your hand, give me the desire Father God to seek your face, to seek your kingdom, to seek your righteousness.  Fill me Lord with the determination to feed my spirit man and make my spirit man fat and flourishing.  I want my spirit man to be strong in your strength Lord.  I thank you Lord that I am strong in your strength and I thank you Lord that I can do all things through you because you give me the strength to stand.  You Lord have given to me the strength to stand with your Armor on, I put on the whole Armor of God, therefore I am able to stand against the wiles of the devil.  Thank you Father, thank you!  Thank you Father God! I am made strong in the strength of the Lord!  Hallelujah!  Thank you Jesus!  Father I thank you, Lord keep my heart right, keep my mind right, help me Holy Spirit to live a life that is pleasing before my Father God.  Continue to lead and guide my footsteps Lord.  Keep me on the straight and narrow path.  Father I thank you for all things, Father I praise and worship your great and holy name.  Father I do love you and I am so grateful to you for everything you have done, I am so grateful to you Lord for all that you are doing in my life and in the lives of my love ones, thank you Father for answered prayer, thank you Father for favor, grace and mercy.  I thank you Father God for all things.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

BRAND NEW: 
A PRAYER A DAY ‘PRAY WITH ME’ Videos.  Daily videos of “A Prayer A Day” prayers.   Click Here To Watch  I pray that you will be blessed by praying with me today! 
************************************************************************** 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here  

 

 

‘POWER PRAYER’ Call: 

All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [an announcement will be sent with the date, time, conference call phone number and access code.]   

**************************************************************************  

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!  LDP May Newsletter Coming Soon 

LDP April Newsletter “The Origin Of Sin” Part  2 

 

                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************  

 

Please Click Here And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

***************************************************************************

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

