A Prayer A Day – 7/21/2014 “Where Is Your Treasure?”

A Prayer A Day7/21/2014 

“Where Is Your Treasure?”
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY
If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

Today‘s Scripture(s) – Luke 12:33-34

“Sell that ye have, and give alms; provide yourselves bags which wax not old, a treasure in the heavens that faileth not, where no thief approacheth, neither moth corrupteth. For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.”

 

Is your heart in love with the things of this world? Where is your treasure? Do you treasure the things of this world above the things of God? We use to say a phrase when I was younger and I do believe that it is still being said today: “Your Actions Speak Louder Than Your Words”. You see, what you are doing is talking louder than what you are saying. We must get our talking lined up with our doing. Many say that they love the Lord but will not obey His word. John 14:15 “If ye love me, keep my commandments.” Many say they love the Lord but do not spend time in His presence. Psalm 42:1 “As the hart panteth after the water brooks, so panteth my soul after thee, O God.” Many say they love the Lord but will not pray and seek the face of God the Father. Luke 18:1 “And he spake a parable unto them to this end, that men ought always to pray, and not to faint;” 1 Chronicles 16:11 “Seek the Lord and his strength, seek his face continually.” Many say that they love the Lord but their actions tell otherwise. Many of us are bent on laying up treasure here in the earth when we are clearly told to lay up for ourselves treasure in heaven. (NO I am not saying that we should not have things here, the Lord came so that we could have life and have it more abundantly, what I am saying is that what we have here is not to take the front seat. What I am saying is that what the world has to offer is not to be so appealing to us that we cannot think about anything else, what I am saying is that the worldly things are not to be more important than the things of the Spirit.) We have a job to fulfill here in the earth Children of the Most High God and that job is to bring souls into the kingdom of God, to win souls to the Lord. Are you paying attention to the time that we are in? Are you paying attention to the things that are happening around you? If you read Chapter 12 of the book of Luke you will see in verse 56, well here it is: “Ye hypocrites, ye can discern the face of the sky and of the earth; but how is it that ye do not discern this time?” We can tell when it’s going to rain, we can tell when it’s going to be sunny out, we can tell when a big storm is on the way, but we can’t tell that “Jesus is Coming”!? We can’t tell that time is winding up, as the older people use to say? Everything here is going to pass away. Everything here on this earth is going to pass away dear ones. What is going to be left standing is the Word of God. “Behold, he cometh with clouds; and every eye shall see him, and they also which pierced him: and all kindreds of the earth shall wail because of him. Even so, Amen.” Revelation 1:7. We have got to get our perspective in order.

 

 

Today‘s Prayer:

Father I thank you for your goodness and your mercy. Thank you for waking me up this morning and thank you Father for keeping watch over me on last night as I slept. Thank you Father for giving your angels charge over me to keep me in all my ways, Father I thank and praise you and glorify your name you are so good and so wonderful and I give you all the glory. Help me Holy Spirit, help me to keep in mind to lay up for myself treasure in heaven. I will not run after the things of this world, I will not run after what the world has to offer, I will not allow what the world has to offer to take precedence over YOU Father God. I will not allow the things of the world to pull me into obsession to them. I will keep my eyes on you Lord. I will keep my heart inclined to you Lord. I will use what you put into my hands to win souls for your kingdom. I will use what you put into my hands to touch lives for you Lord. I will use what you put into my hands to snatch souls back from the gates of hell. Use me Lord, I want to be a vessel you can use for your glory, I want to be a vessel that is clean and pure and meet for your use Father God. I will not succumb to the things of this world but rather I will use all that comes to me to win souls, I will use all that comes to me to touch lives for you Father. Holy Spirit give me boldness, embolden my lips to speak what you say to speak, embolden my mouth to say all that you give me to say. Father I thank you that my treasure IS in heaven, my heart longs to see your face, I want to be closer and closer to you Lord every doubt, every fear erased. I want my life to bring you glory, I want my life to bring you praise, I want my life to be a living testimony of your mercy and your grace. Walk with me Lord, lead and guide my steps and keep me on the straight and narrow path. Talk with me Lord, instruct my heart I want to be obedient to your ways. Bless you Father bless you Father bless your great and holy name. Bless you Father bless you Father you are worthy of all praise. Bless you Father bless you Father you are so good so great. Bless you Father God bless you Father God bless your great and holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

****************************************************************** 

 If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

You can still receive the “100 Day Declaration Prayer”

Email me at: prayer@a-prayer-a-day.ws to request it and it will be sent out to you as soon as possible.  Your 100 days can start at anytime, just mark your calendar, the response to the ‘100 Day Declaration Prayer’ has been phenomenal.  Please send A Prayer A Day your praise reports we want to rejoice with you as the Lord brings manifestation of His glory into your LIFE!

 

************************************************************************** 

A PRAYER A DAY ‘PRAY WITH ME’ Videos.   Videos of “A Prayer A Day” prayers.   Click Here To Watch  I pray that you will be blessed by praying with me today! 
************************************************************************** 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here  

 

 

‘POWER PRAYER’ Call: 

All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [an announcement will be sent with the date, time, conference call phone number and access code.]   

**************************************************************************  

                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************  

 

Please Click Here And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews 

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”      

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   ***************************************************************************

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

