A Prayer A Day – 7/24/2014 “Is Your Call And Election, Sure?”

A Prayer A Day – 7/24/2014 

 “Is Your Call And Election, Sure?”
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

Today‘s Scripture(s) – 2 Peter 1:10

“Wherefore the rather, brethren, give diligence to make your calling and election sure: for if ye do these things, ye shall never fall:”

 

This morning around 3:30 I was reading in Romans and this verse stood out to me: Romans 9:6-8 “Not as though the word of God hath taken none effect. For they are not all Israel, which are of Israel: Neither, because they are the seed of Abraham, are they all children: but, In Isaac shall thy seed be called. That is, They which are the children of the flesh, these are not the children of God: but the children of the promise are counted for the seed.” And then I heard in my spirit: ‘make your calling and election sure’. Children of the Most High God we must be sure of where we stand in Christ. We must have a sound mind of where we are in the Lord. We do not have time for wishy-washy ways and doing things our own way and not truly being sure of our call and our election. Have you been called by the voice of the Lord? Have you been chosen by our God the Father? Your answer to these two questions should be YES, without a doubt. Are you still struggling with your call and your purpose in Christ? Then I have only one thing to say to that. Get on your face and seek the face of God the Father. Turn your plate down, fast and pray. Kill the flesh! The hardest thing it seems for us to do is to kill the flesh. Far too many of us are allowing our flesh to dictate to us what to do, how to do and when to do. Far too many of us are undisciplined in the things of God and we allow our flesh to run us instead of us running our flesh. Those of you who are saying “I can’t help it this is just the way that I am”. I have one thing to say to that: Ask the Lord to fill you with the Holy Ghost. Matthew 28:18 “And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth.” And the beginning of the next verse our Lord Jesus says: “Go ye therefore, …” (see Matthew 28:19). Jesus has the power and He has given us the power to ‘GO’. You say that you have accepted the Lord Jesus into your life and He is your Lord and Savior, then you have the power to live holy you are able to tap into the power of our Lord Jesus Christ, and do what Jesus would do. Galatians 2:20 “I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.” Do you not see how powerful this scripture verse is? We don’t have to fight with our flesh we just need to yield ourselves to the God of our salvation we just need to bring our flesh under subjection to the Lord, we just need to submit ourselves to God and resist the devil. The problem is we give in to the devil when we have the power not to give in and why do we given in? We give in because we want to, because our flesh wants to and we are run by our flesh. (I know that’s harsh, but it’s the truth.) James 1:14 “But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed.” We do what we/our flesh want to do and we say ‘I can’t help it’. No more games Child of God, it’s time to stand. Stand up! Kill the flesh! Be diligent and make your calling and election SURE!

 

 

Today‘s Prayer:

Father I thank you for your great goodness today. Thank you for waking me up this morning and I thank and praise you Father God for keeping watch over me as I slept on last night. I praise you Father for your love and your kindness and your mercy and your grace. Thank you Father God for all things you are so great and so good. Lord I pray today for my brothers and sisters in you. I lift them up before you Father God and I ask Lord that you would quicken within each and every one of them, each and every one of us, to seek your face. To seek you like never before to make our call and election in you Lord, sure in our hearts and in our minds, no more wavering, no more giving into the flesh, no more listening to the lies of the enemy, no more wallowing in sin. I ask Lord that you would pull those who are sinking in the miry clay, pull them up and out of it and set their feet on solid ground, set their feet on The Rock! I declare today that they will not look back, they will not go back into the muck and mire but their eyes will be set and fixed on you Lord. I ask today Father that those who are in situations that they feel there is no way out of in situations that they feel bound and trapped in, that you Lord would break the chains, send your anointing to destroy the yoke that binds and set them free, open their eyes Father to see that they are free and open there eyes to see that you have given them the power to withstand, you have given them the power to resist the devil and when they resist the enemy must flee, he must depart in seven ways! Hallelujah! Cover them with your blood Lord Jesus. Wash them in your blood Lord Jesus. Thank you for your blood Lord Jesus! Thank you for your blood that covers us, your blood that washes away our sins, thank you Lord for your blood. We kill the flesh today, as your word says we must die to this flesh daily. We put this flesh to death today and cry out to you Lord and say ‘Arise within us and live through us Lord Jesus!’ Bless you Father God bless your great and holy name. Thank you Father God you are worthy of all honor all praise. Bless you Father God I give you all the glory. Bless you Father God bless your great and holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

You can still receive the “100 Day Declaration Prayer”

Email me at: prayer@a-prayer-a-day.ws to request it and it will be sent out to you as soon as possible.  Your 100 days can start at anytime, just mark your calendar, the response to the ‘100 Day Declaration Prayer’ has been phenomenal.  Please send A Prayer A Day your praise reports we want to rejoice with you as the Lord brings manifestation of His glory into your LIFE!

 

************************************************************************** 

A PRAYER A DAY ‘PRAY WITH ME’ Videos.   Videos of “A Prayer A Day” prayers.   Click Here To Watch  I pray that you will be blessed by praying with me today! 
************************************************************************** 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here  

 

 

‘POWER PRAYER’ Call: 

All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [an announcement will be sent with the date, time, conference call phone number and access code.]   

**************************************************************************  

                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************  

 

Please Click Here And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews 

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”      

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   ***************************************************************************

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

