A Prayer A Day – 8/4/2014 “Are You Willing To Forsake All?”

A Prayer A Day – 8/4/2014 

 “Are You Willing To Forsake All?”
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

Today‘s Scripture(s) – Luke 14:33

“So likewise, whosoever he be of you that forsaketh not all that he hath, he cannot be my disciple.”

 

What I am about to say is going to offend many of your senses, but it is the truth and WE may as well get it settled in our hearts and minds, because if we don’t many of us are going to fall because of flesh ridden desires and loving the things of this world more than the things of God. Here it is: Everything here is going to someday perish, nothing that you have is of real importance your greatest asset is your very soul and for those of us who have children, we are responsible for the souls of our children and all of us that name the name of Christ Jesus are responsible to tells others about the Lord Jesus Christ and compel them to come into the kingdom of God. Again I say to you, it is not that we are not to enjoy life, it is not that we cannot have ‘things’, what it is, is that all these things are not to take precedence over our God our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. We cannot love the world and love God too. James 4:4 says “Ye adulterers and adulteresses, know ye not that the friendship of the world is enmity with God? Whosoever therefore will be a friend of the world is the enemy of God.” Do not allow yourself to get caught up in running after worldly things and the things that this world has to offer, in the end you cannot take them with you, when you stand before the throne of God they will not follow after you. [ Job 1:20-21 “Then Job arose, and rent his mantle, and shaved his head, and fell down upon the ground, and worshipped, And said, Naked came I out of my mother’s womb, and naked shall I return thither: the LORD gave, and the LORD hath taken away; blessed be the name of the LORD.”] They are nothing and they have no real meaning, it is your soul that is truly valuable not the things that you can amass and or acquire.  Jesus and our walk with Him must truly become what is most important in our lives. Reaching others for Christ must become what is important in our lives. Lifting Jesus up is what must be what is important in our lives. Showing the love of Christ to others is what is important in our lives.   I’ve heard people say, ‘for God I live and for God I’ll die’. I wonder how true that would be when faced with that real possibility. We must release all the things of this world, enjoy all that the Lord has given you, but do not hold on to them for dear life, it is Christ who is our anchor, it is Christ who is our life our health and our strength. It is because of Christ Jesus that we live and we must be willing to forsake all to follow where He leads, to be His disciple.

 

Today‘s Prayer:

Father I thank you for your great goodness to me and I thank you for your love and your kindness to me. I thank you Father God for loving me and caring for me. I bless you Father God and give you all praise. Father I exalt you and lift you up and give you all the glory, you are so great and so wonderful and I bless your holy name. Wonderful, wonderful Savior I bless and adore you. Wonderful, wonderful Savior there is none like you. I love you Lord, I love you Lord, I love you, love you, love you. You are so good and I worship your great name. Father I thank you for this another day, another day to give you praise, another day to seek your face, another day to worship you, another day to reach out and touch someone with your love, to reach out and touch someone with your kindness, to reach out and touch someone for your glory, to reach out and touch someone and bring them into your kingdom. Lord give me, give us all, we who say we are your children hearts that are willing to forsake all to follow you Lord, give us all hearts that are ready and willing to forsake all, we want to truly be your disciples. Keep us clean Lord, keep our motives pure Lord, keep our hearts right Lord, keep us Lord on the straight and narrow way that leads to eternal life. We will keep our eyes fixed on you Lord, we will keep our hearts inclined to you Lord, we will not look to the right and we will not look to the left, we will keep our eyes squarely fixed on you and we will move when you move Lord, we will be still when you say to be still, we will wait on you Lord. Help us Holy Spirit! We will not fix or set our hearts on the things of this world, we will not run after the things of this world, we will run after you. We will use what you give to us, what you put in our hands to be a blessing to others Lord, we will love like you love Lord and we will hate sin the way that you hate sin, we will not compromise, we will remain steady and stand in your armor Lord. Help us Holy Spirit! Let all that we do Lord bring you glory, honor and praise, let all that we do Lord worship your great and holy name. Let all that we do Lord be with a pure and clean heart, let all that we do Lord worship your great and holy name. We will not be a friend of the world Father. We do not want to be your enemy Lord. We want to be your children, we want to bring you glory. Father I thank you, Father I praise you, Father I adore you, Father I give you all the glory. Bless you Father God, bless you Father God, bless you Father God you are worthy of all praise. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

 

 

For Those Who Have Requested and Are Doing The

“100 Day Declaration Prayer”

 

A Celebration Is About To Take Place On: September 27, 2014! (save the date)  100 Days of Glory!

 
Details Coming SOON!

 

 

 

 

************************************************************************** 

A PRAYER A DAY ‘PRAY WITH ME’ Videos.   Videos of “A Prayer A Day” prayers.   Click Here To Watch  I pray that you will be blessed by praying with me today! 
************************************************************************** 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here  

 

 

‘POWER PRAYER’ Call: 

All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [an announcement will be sent with the date, time, conference call phone number and access code.]   

**************************************************************************  

                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************  

 

Please Click Here And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews 

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”      

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   ***************************************************************************

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Prayer A Day – 8/4/2014 “Are You Willing To Forsake All?”

  1. Pingback: Total Surrender to Discipleship | Ronnie Murrill

Leave a Reply

