A Pray A Day – 8/26/2014 “GO! Age Is Not A Factor!”

A Pray A Day – 8/26/2014 

“GO!  Age Is Not A Factor!”
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY! 

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

 
 

Today’s Scripture(s) – 1 Samuel 16:11-12; Jeremiah 1:6-7

“And Samuel said unto Jesse, Are here all thy children? And he said, There remaineth yet the youngest, and, behold, he keepeth the sheep. And Samuel said unto Jesse, Send and fetch him: for we will not sit down till he come hither. And he sent, and brought him in. Now he was ruddy, and withal of a beautiful countenance, and goodly to look to. And the LORD said, Arise, anoint him: for this is he.” … “Then said I, Ah LORD GOD! behold, I cannot speak: for I am a child. But the LORD said unto me, Say not, I am a child: for thou shalt go to all that I shall send thee, and whatsoever I command thee thou shalt speak.”

 

The first scripture verses pertain to King David, The Lord sent Samuel the prophet to anoint Jesse’s youngest son to be king. What was David doing when Samuel came to do as the Lord had instructed him? David was tending the sheep. The Lord did not choose David by closing His eyes and circling his finger around a bunch of names on a piece of paper and then letting it fall and it just happened to fall on David son of Jesse the Bethlehemite. The Lord chose David because David spent time in His presence. No doubt David was alone in the fields many, many days and nights tending to the flock and if you read about David you will see that he was skilled in playing the harp, skill is not obtained by osmosis. If you read about David you will see that He knew who God is “who is this uncircumcised Philistine, that he should defy the armies of the living God?” (see 1 Samuel 17:26). And this is what the Lord said of David “….I have found David the son of Jesse, a man after mine own heart, which shall fulfil all my will.” (see 1 Samuel 13:14 & Acts 13:22). The Lord does not just call and anoint with His anointing for no purpose. Those whom the Lord anoints He anoints with a purpose. How are we anointed?   We are anointed by spending time in the presence of the Lord. We are anointed by spending time basking in His presence, digging into His Word, walking in obedience to His will, separating our lives from sin. And what does the Lord anoint us for? He anoints us to ‘GO’. Everyone’s ‘GO’ may not be the same in action but everyone’s ‘GO’ has the same purpose. What is the purpose of our ‘GO’? The purpose of our ‘GO’ is to win souls to the kingdom of God to spread the gospel of the Lord Jesus Christ. Is age a factor? Not At All! Our ‘GO’ is not contingent on our age. Our ‘GO’ is contingent on our willingness to be a yielded vessel that the Lord can use. Our ‘GO’ is contingent on our willingness to be obedient to the Lord’s commands. Your ‘GO’ is different from my ‘GO’ based on the gifts that the Lord has given you, but our ‘GO’ is to serve the same purpose. Our ‘GO’ is to teach all nations, your ‘nation’ may be your family, your neighbors and neighborhood, your co-workers and those all around you, someone else ‘GO’ may be cities, states, countries and across the seas. It does not matter where our ‘GO’ may be what matters is that we get equipped, anointed, to ‘GO’ and then, we ‘GO’. Young ones that are living for Christ, keep your eyes on Him and tell the world about The Savior, your age is not a factor, you’ve been spending time in His presence, loving Him with all your heart, He wants to use you to bring others into His marvelous light. Older ones that are living for Christ ask the Lord for boldness in the Holy Ghost get on your post and cry loud and spare not! Age is not a factor!

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day. Thank you for touching me and waking me up this morning and thank you Father God for keeping watch over me on last night. (Yes! I say it every day because I am truly grateful to the Lord for allowing me to wake up this new day and I am truly grateful to the Lord for protecting my life as I went into a sleep that left me vulnerable through the night). Father I thank you for sending your angels and giving them charge over me to keep me in all my ways. You Lord are so great and so good and so wonderful and I give you all the glory. I worship you Father God you are worthy of all praise. I worship you Father God you are worthy of all honor. I worship you Father God and bless your great and holy and wonderful and awesome name! Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father forever and ever. I love you Lord, I love you Lord I bless your great and holy name! Lord I pray for every one of your children today. I lift them up to you today and I ask that you would anoint them Father God and cause determination to spring up in them to heed the call that you have placed on each and every one of their lives. I pray today Father that you would anoint each and every one of them with your fire to ‘GO’ forth and spread the gospel. In our neighborhoods, on our jobs, with our family members that we would pray for our love ones, really pray for their souls, that we would pray our unsaved family members into your kingdom Father God. Open our eyes to see that the most important thing is that souls are saved. Give us the boldness Father to cry loud and spare not! Give us the boldness to cry our ‘Repent’ for the kingdom of heaven is at hand! Give us the boldness Lord to win souls to our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ! Don’t allow us to be complacent with ‘just us’ being saved. Don’t allow us to be complacent with our own salvation, but burden us Father God, burden us who say we know you, burden us who say we love you, burden us Lord to ‘GO’ with our lights shining to this dark and dying world showing the way to Jesus. Age is not a factor you Lord use those that are yielded to you, you Lord use those that seek your face and you Lord use those that take up their cross and follow you. You Lord use those that run after you with all their heart, with all their might and with all their strength. Father I bless you for these your children that are willing to do your will and I ask that you would protect them and shield them and pour out on them your favor and your mercy and your grace continually. Bless you Father God, bless your holy name, bless you Father God you are worthy of all praise, bless you Father God so faithful and so true. Bless you Father God, bless your holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

 ****************************************************************** 

 If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

A PRAYER A DAY ‘PRAY WITH ME’ Videos.   Videos of “A Prayer A Day” prayers.   Click Here To Watch  I pray that you will be blessed by praying with me today! 

 

Please Click Here And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews 

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”      

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers  

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

