A Pray A Day – 9/22/2014 “Does He Hear You?”

A Pray A Day – 9/22/2014

“Does He Hear You?”

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

 If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others.

Today‘s Scripture(s) – Psalm 10: 17; Psalm 20:9; Psalm 28:6-7

“LORD, thou hast heard the desire of the humble: thou wilt prepare their heart, thou wilth cause thiine ear to hear:” … “Save, LORD: let the king hear us when we call.” … “Blessed be the LORD, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications. The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.”

 

Psalm 66:18 says: “If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me:” If we are holding on to sin in our lives and we are asking God the Father to bless us, He does not hear us. Sin has to go people of God. For “The Lord is far from the wicked: but he heareth the prayer of the righteous.” (Proverbs 15:29). Stop being fooled into thinking that you can keep on sinning and claim that the blood of Jesus covers you and all is well! There are many that have not given their lives over to the Lord, truly, but are asking the Lord to give them this and to give them that and when they do not get what they ‘want’ they say ‘God does not listen to me, God does not hear me, God does not care’. The first order of business is to ‘REPENT’ (turn away from), give your life to the Lord. Our God the Father is not a ‘lucky charm’! Our God the Father is not ‘Santa Claus’! Our God the Father is not ‘the Easter Bunny’! Our God the Father is not a ‘Fairy God-Mother’! Many are asking the Father for things, but will not reverence Him. Are you delighting yourself in the Lord? Psalm 37:4 “Delight thyself also in the LORD: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.” Has the light bulb come ‘on’ yet? We must get this kind of heart: Psalm 9:1 “I will praise thee, O LORD, with my whole heart; I will shew forth all thy marvelous works.” When is the last time that you spent time in the presence of God the Father giving Him thanks and praise, honoring Him and glorifying His name? When is the last time you lifted up holy hands in His presence in your secret place of prayer and gave Him glory and told Him with a sincere heart that you love Him and adore Him and you place no one above Him, that He is your all in all, that He is the air that you breathe, that He is the love of your life, that He means everything to you and that without Him you are nothing? This kind of heart gets the attention of the Father: a grateful and thankful heart. Now Child of God, our belief system has got to come up. Are you, believing, that the Father hears you when you call on Him? For many of us we are not getting answers because we do not believe that the Father hears us. Change your thinking on this get your mind right! Many of us need to get into the Word of God more and allow it to get in us, many of us need to begin to speak God’s Word and declare God’s Word in our lives! Cut out the negative chatter, stop the fearful speaking, get rid of the doubtful talking and say what God says. You’ve asked the Lord Jesus to be Lord of your life, you believe that He has saved you, you are living your life according to His Word and you depend upon Him and seek Him with all your heart, Now Hear This: “For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.” 2 Corinthians 5:21 and because we are now the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus, Child of God, the Father hears our prayers (look at Proverbs 15:29 again). So, when you pray, believe and know that He hears YOU!

Today‘s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day, thank you for touching me and waking me up this morning and thank you for keeping watch over me as I slept on last night. Father I thank and praise you for all things. Father today I ask that you would open the eyes of your children, open our eyes, open our hearts to realize and know that you hear us when we pray, when we humble ourselves and come before you with thanksgiving, when we humble ourselves and come before you with pure worship, when we humble ourselves and come before you in sincerity, with broken and contrite hearts you hear us, you hear the righteous Father and we have been made the righteousness of you Father God in our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Father I thank you today that those that are reading this today who have given their lives over to you, who have made you, Lord Jesus, Lord of their lives asking you to come into their heart and live in and through them, will settle in their heart of hearts that they are the righteous of God the Father.   They walk upright before you Father God, they seek to do your will, they seek first your kingdom and your righteousness and they know and believe that when they pray, you Father God hear them and because I know Lord that you hear the righteous I give you praise. I exalt you Father God. I lift you up and magnify your great name. I say thank you Father God for hearing our prayers, thank you Father God for sending the answers that we need. Thank you Father God for being our provision, our provider, thank you Father God for being our, everything, I thank you Father for life health and strength. I thank you Lord that we can do all things through you Lord Jesus because you give us the strength.   We are more than conquerors we are Children of the King! King Jesus. Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God forever and ever, bless your great and holy name! In Jesus name I pray. Amen

*******************************************************************

 If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

For Those Who Have Requested and Are Doing The

“100 Day Declaration Prayer”

 

100 Days of Glory!

 
Coming!

**************************************************************************

A PRAYER A DAY ‘PRAY WITH ME’ Videos.   Videos of “A Prayer A Day” prayers.   Click Here To Watch  I pray that you will be blessed by praying with me today!
************************************************************************** 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here

‘POWER PRAYER’ Call:

All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [an announcement will be sent with the date, time, conference call phone number and access code.]

**************************************************************************

************************

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB

************************

Please Click Here And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews 

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”      

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   ***************************************************************************

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.  Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites.  You can use the Social Media links provided above or  click the “Send To A Friend” link below and share today‘s prayer with your friends.**

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

