A Pray A Day – 10/20/2014 “Who’s In Control? God Is In Control!”

A Pray A Day – 10/20/2014

“Who’s In Control? God Is In Control!”

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others

Today’s Scripture(s) – 2 Corinthians 4:8-9; Psalm 9:9-10

“We are troubled on every side, yet not distressed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; Persecuted, but not forsaken; cast down, but not destroyed;” … “The LORD also will be a refuge for the oppressed, a refuge in times of trouble. And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee: for thou, LORD, hast not forsaken them that seek thee.”

 

The song that I woke up with in my spirit this morning is a song sung by ‘Twila Paris’ “God Is In Control” How many of you truly believe that the Father is in control? No matter what the circumstance the Father is in control. We the Children of the most High God are not to walk around in distress and woe, we are not to walk around perplexed and in despair. When we are distressed and perplexed we are not depending upon and we are not looking to the Lord. How many of us are giving ourselves ‘outs’ where the power of God is concerned. Many are limiting the power of God working in their lives by the words that they are saying out of their mouth! We say one thing uplifting and full of the truth and in the very next breath we contradict what we just said, making the good word spoken to none effect. Yes there are things happening in this world today that can be quite disturbing, but let me share with you something the Lord put in my heart just a few days ago. I now have 3 grandbabies and I was talking with the Lord about protecting them and shielding them and I heard in my spirit, ‘close your eyes and see the light of my anointing covering them from head to toe’ a force field all around them. Why am I telling you this, because this is how you need to pray for your families, YOU must pray that the blood of Jesus cloaks them and soaks them from the top of their head to the soles of their feet, YOU must pray for the protection of God over your family. YOU must pray that the Lord shield them and cover them. YOU must pray that the Father be a wall of fire surrounding each and every one of them that no evil can penetrate and YOU must trust in the Lord with all your heart, YOU must depend on the Lord with all your heart, YOU must seek the Lord with all your might and with all your strength and YOU must know and realize with a certainty that the Lord will never ever forsake you. I don’t care what is going on in this world, no matter what men may say. No matter what men do, our Father God is in control. People of God we must begin to pray, we must begin to really get on our faces, no one is exempt. Not one of us is free from the obligation of praying and seeking the face of the Father. We want to complain about what is going on when we know what the Word of God says: “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” 2 Chronicles 7:14. The difference that we make in this world Children of God is only going to come from being on our face before the Father and peace, protection and all that we have need of is only going to come by us trusting in, seeking for, depending upon and loving the Lord.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for giving me another day to give you glory and honor and to worship your great name. Lord this day I give everything over to you. I walk in complete confidence that you Lord are in control of my life that you Lord control every facet of what is happening around me and within me. I walk in complete confidence in you Lord knowing that you work all things out for my good and it is you Father God that I look to, it is you Father God that I depend on, it is you Father God that I seek out, it is you Father God that I worship and adore. I want my life to be all that you have made me to be Father. I want to fulfill my purpose, my destiny, my calling in you Lord. I want to be pleasing in your eyesight Father. Lord I thank you for your shield and your protection over the lives of all my love ones, help me Holy Spirit to be diligent and determined to cover my family in prayer every single day that you Lord allow me to arise. Father I ask you today to be a wall of fire around each one of us that no evil can penetrate, that when the enemy tries to come up against us he is burned and cast down, in Jesus name. I thank you Lord Jesus for covering, for cloaking us and soaking us with your precious blood from the top of our heads to the very soles of our feet. I thank you Father God for fighting for us, cutting down the adversary that rises up against us. I thank you Father for being so good and so great and so wonderful to us. Thank you Father for never ever forsaking us and we will never be shaken to believe or think otherwise. All power is in your hands, I know it and I believe it.  You Lord are in control and you are Lord of ALL! You are with us always, even to the end of the world. Thank you Father, bless you Father God, glory to your great name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

*******************************************************************

 If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

For Those Who Have Requested and Are Doing The

“100 Day Declaration Prayer”

 

100 Days of Glory!

 
Coming!

**************************************************************************

A PRAYER A DAY ‘PRAY WITH ME’ Videos.   Videos of “A Prayer A Day” prayers.   Click Here To Watch  I pray that you will be blessed by praying with me today!
************************************************************************** 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here

‘POWER PRAYER’ Call:

All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [an announcement will be sent with the date, time, conference call phone number and access code.]

**************************************************************************

************************

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB

************************

Please Click Here And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews 

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”      

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   ***************************************************************************

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.  Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites.  You can use the Social Media links provided above or  click the “Send To A Friend” link below and share today’s prayer with your friends.**

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

