A Prayer A Day – 11/07/2014 “You Take Dominion!”

A Prayer A Day – 11/07/2014

“You Take Dominion!”

If Today‘s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others

Today‘s Scripture(s) – 2 Corinthians 10:4-5

 

“(For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds; ) Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ;”

 

Distraction is having your attention taken off of one thing and placed on another, when in fact you want your attention to be on the thing you are being distracted from. (That’s my definition of the word ‘distraction’). This morning my time with the Lord was distracted by several things and I became annoyed, not only with what was distracting me, but also with myself for being distracted in the first place. I asked the Lord ‘why is it like this sometimes?’ and my answer was something very simple. I must take dominion over my thoughts and I must lay down the boundary to others about my time with the Father. Know that it is the enemy that brings distractions to keep you from entering in to the holy of holies. It is the enemy that tries to distract your thoughts and, sorry to say, use people, to keep you from entering in as well. Do not allow the enemy to get in your way of going before the Lord in prayer, in reading and studying His word and in communing with Him. Your strength, your peace of heart and mind comes from being in the presence of God. Everything that you need comes from being in the presence, spending time in the presence, basking in the presence of God the Father. Keeping our hearts right comes from being in the presence of the Father and asking Him to keep our hearts right. Keeping our motives pure and being holy before the Father comes from us being in the presence of the Father and asking Him to keep our motives pure and asking Him to help us to live holy before Him. My everyday prayer to the Father is to keep my heart right and help me to live holy before Him. I don’t take for granted where I stand in Christ Jesus. I know that I am flesh I recognize that I am flesh and that is why every day I ask the Holy Spirit to help me walk right before the Father and to live holy before the Lord. Every day we must ask the Lord to order our steps in His word and to keep our feet on the right pathway. A circumspect Holy Ghost filled walk is necessary in this life Child of God. Circumspect means to be watchful, to be discreet, to be cautious, to be prudent. Luke 21:36 “Watch ye therefore, and pray always, that ye may be accounted worthy to escape all these things that shall come to pass, and to stand before the Son of man.” Mark 14:38 “Watch ye and pray, lest ye enter into temptation. The spirit truly is ready, but the flesh is weak.” 1 Peter 5:8 “Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:” take dominion over every facet of your life Child of God, tell your flesh “No! This is how it’s going down, we are going to walk in the Word of God and we are going to live holy to the Lord, we are going to spend time in the presence of God the Father and we will not be distracted!”

Today‘s Prayer:

Bless you Father God! Lord I thank you for this day. I thank you for waking me up this morning and thank you for keeping watch over me last night as I slept. Thank you Father for sending your angels, giving them charge over me to keep me in all my ways, Father I thank you for your mercy and I thank you for your grace and I thank you for your love and your kindness to me. Lord I am so grateful to you for all things. Thank you for my family. Thank you for every single one of my family members and I bless you Father God for keeping them and shielding them and protecting their lives. I thank you Father for saving every one of them and giving them the mind and hearts to live holy before you Father, thank you for giving them the mind and hearts to lay aside every sin, to walk in holiness, repentance and live their lives right before you Lord. Lord I bless you for their souls that are in your kingdom living lives to bring YOU Father God glory, honor and praise. Bless you Father God! Bless you! Lord I thank you for giving to me dominion. I have dominion over every aspect of my life because I have you Lord Jesus living on the inside of me. I take dominion over my thoughts and I take dominion over this flesh and I will walk holy before you Father God. I will live my life bringing you glory and honor. I will live my life walking circumspect before you Father God, I thank you Lord Jesus for your precious blood that covers, cloaks and soaks me. I am washed clean by your precious blood. I thank you Father God for a repentant heart. Thank you for a heart that wants to live holy, that wants to live right, that wants to do your will and walk in your ways Lord. Thank you for leading and guiding my footsteps, thank you Lord for keeping my feet on the right pathway, thank you Lord for not allowing me to go astray, thank you for eyes that see you and ears that hear your voice and feet that run after you with all my heart, with all my might, with all my strength and with all my soul. Thank you Lord for being so good and so great to me, I bless you this day and I honor you this day and I glorify your great and holy name. Thank you Father God. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

*******************************************************************

 If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

For Those Who Have Requested and Are Doing The

“100 Day Declaration Prayer”

 

100 Days of Glory!

 
Coming!

**************************************************************************

A PRAYER A DAY ‘PRAY WITH ME’ Videos.   Videos of “A Prayer A Day” prayers.   Click Here To Watch  I pray that you will be blessed by praying with me today!
************************************************************************** 

Post Your Prayer Requests

‘POWER PRAYER’ Call:

All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [an announcement will be sent with the date, time, conference call phone number and access code.]

**************************************************************************

************************

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB

************************

Please Click Here And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews 

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”      

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   ***************************************************************************

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.  Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites.  You can use the Social Media links provided above or  click the “Send To A Friend” link below and share today‘s prayer with your friends.**

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

