A Prayer A Day- 1/14/2015 Unto The Lord!

A Prayer A Day- 1/14/2015

Unto The Lord!

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others

Today’s Scripture(s) – Luke 12:4-5; Acts 5:29

 

“And I say unto you my friends, Be not afraid of them that kill the body, and after that have no more that they can do. But I will forewarn you whom ye shall fear: Fear him, which after he hath killed hath power to cast into hell; yea I say unto you, Fear him.” … “Then Peter and the other apostles answered and said, We ought to obey God rather than men.”

 

What is it that you know for a fact that the Lord has spoken to your heart to do to advance His kingdom? What is it that you know for a fact that the Lord has placed in your hands to do to go forth in His name and declare the gospel of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ? Are you doing it? Are you making strives to do all that the Lord has called YOU to, or are you sitting back pondering what He has said and worried about what man has to say about what the Father has commanded of you or worried about what man will say about what the Father has put in your hands? Fear is a terrible thing and we will try to justify our disobedience because of fear and because of concern for what ‘someone’ else will think or say. I so often say this and I mean it with all my heart. I don’t care about what anyone thinks or says about what I know I am doing that I know the Lord has called me to, because on the day that “I” stand before the throne of the Lord God Almighty, He is going to ask me about what He commanded of “me” and I am determined not be standing there saying, ‘Well Father, I didn’t do what you told me to do because he said, she said or he thought, she thought that it was this that or the other’. Too many of us put too much stock into what someone else is saying or what we think someone else is thinking about what we ourselves are called to do for the kingdom of God. The Lord God has given you a gift, the Lord God has placed gifts within us and they are to be used for His glory, they are to be used to advance His kingdom. What are you doing with what the Lord has gifted you with? (I feel as if I have asked this question before, but it needs to be asked again). Your gifts are not to be used only for yourself and how you can prosper for yourself. Your gifts Child of God are given to edify the body of Christ, your gifts are given to be used to touch the world with the light of the Lord Jesus Christ, your gifts are given to win souls to God’s kingdom, but instead of many using the gifts that the Lord has given them to advance His kingdom, the gifts are being solely used by many to advance their own agenda or, they are NOT being used at all because of fear of what someone will think or say about what it is they are doing for God, for fear of hearing this: “…By what authority doest thou these things? and who gave thee this authority?” (See Matthew 21:23). It is not man that each of us will have to answer to in the end, it is to God the Father the Maker of Heaven and Earth. It is to God the Father the one who made each and every one of us. I don’t know about you, but I want to hear “Well Done” from the mouth of my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and that overrides what any man, what any woman or what any child could ever say or think of what I do unto the Lord.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day. Father I thank you for your mercy and your grace on my life. Father I bless you for your great goodness to me. Lord I love you and praise you for being all that I need. Thank you Father God, you are so great! Father today I ask that you would touch the hearts of your people each and every one of them, each and every one of us, and give us the boldness to stand in you and do all that you have called us to. To fulfill our purpose and our destiny IN YOU Lord. We, each one of us, have a predestined purpose, a predestined call, a predestined destiny to fulfill in you Lord, call it to come forth in us Father God and be manifested to bring you glory. Call it to come forth in us Father God and be manifested to bring you honor and praise. Help us Holy Spirit to set our faces like flint and go forth in the name of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ declaring His gospel. Use us Lord in the capacity that you made us Father God to edify our brothers and sisters in you. Bless us Father to be a blessing to others without grumbling, without complaining. I thank you Father because I know that as we take care of your business, you Father God take care of ours. I know this to be true and I declare it today into the lives of each and every one of your children, In Jesus name! We must be about YOUR business Father! We must be about winning souls to YOUR kingdom Father God! Help us Holy Spirit! Help us Holy Spirit to not be concerned about what man says or what man thinks about what you have commanded of us to do in your name. Help us Holy Spirit to go forth in Jesus name! Blessing to you Father God for all your great goodness and mercy and grace and kindness to us, keep us Father God. Continue to guide us Father God. Keep our eyes open and our ears open to see you and hear your voice clearly. Give to us the determination to do all that you have entrusted into our hands Lord. Thank you Father, thank you Father God. I thank and praise you for all things. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

*************************************************************************

 If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

A PRAYER A DAY ‘PRAY WITH ME’ Videos.   Videos of “A Prayer A Day” prayers.   Click Here To Watch  I pray that you will be blessed by praying with me today!
**************************************************************************
‘POWER PRAYER’ Call:  [Soon To Begin]
All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [an announcement will be sent with the date, time, conference call phone number and access code.]

**************************************************************************

************************

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB

************************

Please Click Here And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

***********************  

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews 

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”      

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read older prayer

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/PR

Post your prayer requests and Pray for others

 ***************************************************************************

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.  Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites.  You can use the Social Media links provided above or  click the “Send To A Friend” link below and share today’s prayer with your friends.**

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

