A Prayer A Day- 2/03/2015 Bless Them Everyday!

A Prayer A Day- 2/03/2015

Bless Them Everyday!

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others

Today’s Scripture(s) – Genesis 27:33

 

“And Isaac trembled very exceedingly, and said, Who? where is he that hath taken venison, and brought it me, and I have eaten of all before thou camest, and have blessed him? yea, and he shall be blessed.”

 

This is part of the story of Esau and Jacob, as most of you should know. Esau sold his birthright to Jacob his brother for a bowl of stew and a piece of bread you can read about it in Genesis chapter 25. And you can see how Jacob received the first born son blessing in Genesis chapter 27. So while reading in Genesis this morning when I reached today’s scripture verse I heard in my spirit that ‘we are to bless our children’. How many of us actually lay hands on our children every day and speak blessing over them for the day? How many of us who have older children, children who are not even in our household anymore, children who have families of their own, how many of us parents pray over our older children and speak and declare blessing over them daily? The blessings that you speak over your children, Child of God, will stand! It is our responsibility to pray the prayer of blessing over our children. Do not dare to send your children out into this world and not pray the blessings of God Almighty over them. You, who have tiny babies, start praying the blessings of God over them daily, make it a habit and you will continue to do it as they grow. Our children are targeted by the enemy just like we are. And get this, they are targeted more because they are vulnerable and open that is why WE, their parents, are to cover them with the blood of Jesus. We, their parents, are to ask the Lord to be a shield all around them. We, their parents, are to ask the Lord to be with them through the day and guide their footsteps and ask the Lord to pour out His favor on them. We know how to do it for ourselves. Why are there so many, that are not doing it for their children? Our children will only do what we teach them. They do not know to pray if we do not show them. They do not know to sing praises to God if we do not show them. They do not know how to live holy if we do not show them. They do not know to read the word of God and get it in their hearts and their minds if we do not show them and trust and believe that if we do not show them what is right and holy the world will show them how to yield their members as instruments of unrighteousness. All children follow the example their parents present. Make sure your child sees you pray and you pray with them. Make sure your child sees you reading the word of God and you read with them. Make sure your child hears you singing praises to the Lord and you sing with them. Let me tell you what warms my heart, to be in the car with my Granny Babies and a worship song comes on and they start to sing, to sit down to eat with them and see them fold their hands and close their eyes and repeat the prayer of grace over their food and bellow out a great big AMEN at the end. Matthew 19:14 “But Jesus said, Suffer little children, and forbid them not, to come unto me: for of such is the kingdom of heaven.” Parents, speak blessing over your children, EVERYDAY.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you and praise you and bless your great name. Lord I thank you for another day to give you praise. I thank you Father for another day to honor you and glorify you and lift up holy hands in your presence. Father I thank you for touching me and waking me up this morning and I thank you Father God for keeping watch over me as I slept on last night. Father I bless you for sending your angels to surround me and I bless you Father God for continuing to be a wall of fire all around me and all around my family, that no evil can penetrate. Father I bless you for fighting my battles and thank you Father that no weapon formed against me or against any of my love ones shall prosper. I thank and praise you Father God that the devil is defeated and that your blessings are on each and every one of us. Bless you Father God, bless your great name. Father I lift up every single parent before you today and I pray Father that all of us will begin, if we are not, to pray blessings on our children each and every day. I pray Father that we, all of us, will take serious the need to pray the blessings of protection over our children daily and that we would pray and speak life over our children daily and that we would pray your favor be poured out on our children daily. There is nothing that can over take our children if we will keep them before you Father God. There is nothing that can over take our children if we will present them before you Father God. There is nothing that can over take our children if we will open our mouths and declare and decree your blessings on their lives every day. Help us Holy Spirit to be good examples of holiness for our children to follow. Help us Holy Spirit to be good examples to our children on how to live, lives that are pleasing in your sight Father God. Lord I thank you! Lord I praise you! Lord I give you all the glory and honor. Blessing and honor to you Father God forever and ever. You are so great and you are so wonderful and I bless your great and holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

***************************************************************************

 If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

A PRAYER A DAY ‘PRAY WITH ME’ Videos.   Videos of “A Prayer A Day” prayers.   Click Here To Watch  I pray that you will be blessed by praying with me today!
**************************************************************************
‘POWER PRAYER’ Call:  [Soon To Begin]
All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [an announcement will be sent with the date, time, conference call phone number and access code.]

**************************************************************************

************************

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB

************************

Please Click Here And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

***********************  

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews 

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”      

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read older prayer

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/PR

Post your prayer requests and Pray for others

 ***************************************************************************

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.  Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites.  You can use the Social Media links provided above or  click the “Send To A Friend” link below and share today’s prayer with your friends.**

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

