A Prayer A Day- 2/10/2015 Reverence God!

A Prayer A Day- 2/10/2015  

Reverence God!

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 29:2; Psalm 30:4; Psalm 47:8; Psalm 48:1; Psalm 96:9

 

“Give unto the LORD the glory due unto his name; worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness.” … “Sing unto the LORD, O ye saints of his, and give thanks at the remembrance of his holiness.” … “God reigneth over the heathen: God sitteth upon the throne of his holiness.” … “Great is the LORD, and greatly to be praised in the city of our God, in the mountain of his holiness.” … “O worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness: fear before him, all the earth.”

 

Our reverence for God the Father, for who He is, should be enough to cause us to seek to be holy. I went to bed very early on last night and I awoke at around midnight. There was a song in my spirit at that moment ringing ‘holy, holy, holy’. I did not go right back to sleep because I could still hear in my spirit ‘holy, holy, holy’, ringing over and over. People of God, because we say Jesus lives within us, the Jesus in us directs us to be holy. The Jesus in us directs us to seek to be pleasing in the sight of the Father. The Jesus in us directs us to live lives that bring God the Father Glory. This is what ‘direct’ means: to manage or guide by advice, helpful information, instructions; to act as a guide. The Lord does not ‘make’ any of us do anything. The Lord guides us, Child of God. It is our choice to obey or rebel. I can hear someone saying right now: Romans 3:23 “For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;” Yes, we all have sinned, yes we all fall short, but it does not mean that we are to continue to sin because we are saved by ‘grace’. Romans 6:2 “God forbid. How shall we, that are dead to sin, live any longer therein?” and Romans 6:14-16 “For sin shall not have dominion over you: for ye are not under the law, but under grace. What then? shall we sin, because we are not under the law, but under grace? God forbid. Know ye not, that to whom ye yield yourselves servants to obey, his servants ye are to whom ye obey; whether of sin unto death, or of obedience unto righteousness?” Saying I am weak to justify sin is not an excuse people of God. Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.” Do you think that this verse of scripture is only for when we are going through some traumatic time of life? Christ Jesus strengthens us to withstand the tricks and schemes of the enemy, we have won this battle because the Lord Jesus Christ has won and because He lives on the inside of us we are victors, through it, ALL! That means we do not have to obey our flesh and sin because it wants to, giving place to its desires. That means we can submit our bodies a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God the Father. That means we can ‘just say NO’ say no and keep on saying no casting down imaginations and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God and bringing them captive to the obedience of Lord Jesus Christ our Savior, who lives within us. (Are you getting this? Share it someone else may need this today). We must reverence the Father not only in word, but in deeds as well! Why? Because, He is HOLY!

Today’s Prayer:

Father I bless you this day. Thank you for your mercy and your grace. Thank you Father God for your love and your kindness, Father I thank and praise you for all things. Lord it is my desire to live holy before. It is my desire Lord to reverence you. It is my desire Father God to live a life that is pleasing before you, I desire to be holy. I desire to live holy, Father. I will not yield my body to sin. I will not yield my members to unrighteousness to sin. I am determined to walk right before you and bring you glory, honor and praise. Lord you are holy! You are holy! You are holy and I worship your great and wonderful name. Lord you are holy! You are holy! You are holy and I give you Father God all glory, all praise. Lord you are holy! You are holy! You are holy and I reverence you Lord this day. Lord you are holy! You are holy! You are holy and I bless your great and wonderful name. Lord let my spirit ring out holy, holy, holy. Let my heart and my mind be filled with worship to you my King. Lord let my spirit ring out holy, holy, holy, you Lord are everything to me. I need you Father God. I need you to guide me. I need you to show me the way to go and what to do and how to do. Open my mind to your word Lord, fill me with the desire to consume your word, illuminate my mind Father God with revelation knowledge in your Word Lord. Help me Holy Spirit to be a doer of your Word and not a hearer only. I do not want to deceive myself Father God. Father, I reverence you not only with my mouth, with my words. But I reverence you Father God with what I do and with what I say and with how I act. Help me Lord! I want to love the way you love! Permeate me Lord with your Spirit. Permeate me Lord through and through. Permeate me Lord with your Spirit. I want to be more like YOU. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment