A Prayer A Day- 2/19/2015 No Turning Around!

A Prayer A Day- 2/19/2015  

No Turning Around!

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Mark 2:3-4

“And they come unto him, bringing one sick of the palsy, which was borne of four. And when they could not come nigh unto him for the press, they uncovered the roof where he was: and when they had broken it up, they let down the bed wherein the sick of the palsy lay.”

I woke up around midnight last night from a dream and in the dream a song was being sung and this is the song: “We’ve come this far, by faith leaning on the Lord. Trusting in His holy word, He never failed me yet. Oh, Oh, Oh can’t turn around. We’ve come this far, by faith.” Some of you know this song. I remember this song from when I was a little girl. I did finally fall back to sleep but this song continued to ring in my spirit until I arose to spend time with the Lord this morning at 3:30. In today’s scripture we see four men baring their ‘friend’ or ‘relative’, we do not know what the man was to these men that bore him on a bed, what we do know is that they were determined to get him to Jesus. What we do know is that they were determined to get this man an audience with the Lord.   In my mind I believe they told the man who was sick with the palsy that they had heard of a Man whom the whole world was going after because He was able to heal the sick and cast out demons and that they were going to get him to this Man no matter what. When they arrived where Jesus was there was already a huge crowd, people everywhere and no matter what they tried to do they could not get through the crowd, so what did they do? They climbed up on the roof of the house where Jesus was, they no doubt had to get rope so that two could pull the bed up while the other two pushed from the other end and once they got to the top they located where Jesus was, no doubt by listening for His voice, and what did they do next? They tore the roof up and lowered the man right down where Jesus was. That’s some determination! Some of us have come so far in our faith walk in the Lord and what I feel the Lord is telling me to tell you today: Don’t Give Up! You have already come so far, now is not the time to turn around. Now is not the time to become weary. Now is not the time to throw up your hands and say ‘That’s It’! Press into where Jesus is! Be determined to get to where Jesus is! Whatever ‘roof’ you have to break up and tear off do it! The roof represents blocks, represents hindrances. You have given your life to Christ He lives on the inside of you. He has given you the power to stand. NOW STAND! Put on the Armor of God and Stand. There is no vice that can hold you! There is no sin that can beset you! Lose yourself! Gird up your loins with the Truth, put on the breastplate of Righteousness, get your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of Peace, put on the helmet of Salvation and take up the shield of Faith, take hold of the sword of the Spirit and FIGHT! God’s got you! You’ve come too far. You’ve come this far by faith, no turning around stay the course!

Today’s Prayer:

Father I come to you in the name of Jesus. Father I thank you for your great mercy and your grace. I thank you Father God for you goodness and your kindness to me. Father I thank you for waking me up this morning and I thank and praise you for keeping watch over me as I slumbered and slept on last night. Father I thank and praise you for all things you are so great and so awesome, so loving and so kind. I apply the Precious Blood of Jesus to my life today and to the lives of all my love ones, cover us Lord Jesus with your Precious Blood from the top of our heads to the soles of our feet.  Lord today I lift up my brothers and sisters before you and I ask Lord that you would give them, give us, the determination to stay the course. We have all come this far by faith and we are leaning on you Lord, you have never failed us and you never will. We trust in your word, we keep our eyes on you, Father God! We will not turn around, we will not look back. You are our Source and you are our Strength and you are Redeemer and we can do ALL things through you Lord! We put on your Armor today Father and we stand, we are not weary and we do not grow faint. We wait on you Lord for you are the One who renews our strength. We press in, we are determined, we will not give up. We are fixed and set on getting to and being where you are Lord Jesus! Keep our eyes open Lord. Keep our ears open Lord. Don’t allow us to be lax, lazy, lethargic or slothful. We need you Lord. We need you. We keep our eyes on you. Father I bless you and honor you and praise you and lift you up. Father I give you all glory you are so great. Thank you for all things. Thank you for this day, thank you for leading and guiding me sweet Holy Spirit. Thank you Lord for loving and caring for me, bless you Father God. Bless you Father God, bless your great name, you are so wonderful and I love you Lord. I love you Lord and I want my life to be pleasing before you. I want my life to be a sweet smelling savor before you Lord, I will NOT turn around! In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

