A Prayer A Day- 2/26/2015 Take Off The Limits!

A Prayer A Day- 2/26/2015  

Take Off The Limits!

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Matthew 16:19; 18:18, James 5:17-18

 

“And I will give unto thee the keys of the kingdom of heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.” … “Verily I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever ye shall loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.” … “Elias was a man subject to like passions as we are, and he prayed earnestly that it might not rain: and it rained not on the earth by the space of three years and six months. And he prayed again, and the heaven gave rain, and the earth brought forth her fruit.”

 

We must stop limiting God! Many of us could get free from what binds us if only we would stop limiting the Father. We limit the Lord in our thoughts and we limit the Lord in what we say out of our mouths. We limit the move of God in our lives because of our unbelief. Is God willing and able to do in our lives all that His word says He can and will do? YES BY ALL MEANS HE CAN! Many of us do not see the manifestation of His glory because we are double-minded. Now let’s remember what James said: “If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed. For let not that man think that he shall receive any thing of the Lord. A double minded man is unstable in all his ways.” (James 1:5-8). We must settle in our mind and hearts that what we ask the Lord for, he will give to us, wavering, doubting and fear cannot have any part in us. “For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.” (2 Timothy 1:7). Now let’s make this very clear also, we should not ask the Lord for things purely for pleasure purposes, seeking to fulfill the lusts of our flesh. Many pray and seek God purely for this purpose and when their prayers are not answered they become angry and say that God does not listen to them or hear them, well here is why: “From whence come wars and fightings among you? come they not hence, even of your lusts that war in your members? Ye lust, and have not: ye kill, and desire to have, and cannot obtain: ye fight and war, yet have not, because ye ask not. Ye ask, and receive not, because ye ask amiss, that ye may consume it upon your lusts. Ye adulterers and adulteresses, know ye not that the friendship of the world is enmity with God? whosoever therefore will be a friend of the world is the enemy of God.” (James 4:1-4). We must make sure our motives are pure when we are asking of the Father. Impure motives will get us nothing. We must learn to pray the will of God the Father in our lives and how do we do that? By praying, speaking, declaring the Word of God out of our mouths! The Lord has given us the keys to the kingdom of heaven, to use the keys we MUST walk in faith, we must lay aside every sin that so easily besets us and when we say AMEN, we must believe that IT IS SO!

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for another day to praise you, I thank you Father for another day to give you glory. Father I thank and praise you for another day to honor you and lift you up and exalt you. Father you are so good to me and I am so grateful to you for all that you have done and all that you are doing in my life. Lord today I ask that you would forgive me for the times that I have put limits on you in my life. I shake myself today and loose myself from every shackle that tries to bind me, I shake myself free myself from every chain this day and I declare today that I am a Child of the Most High God and there is no limited to what He can and will do in my life today, in Jesus name!   Lord I ask that you would help me to keep my motives pure. I do believe that you will do all that you have said in your word in my life. I do believe that you are able and willing and I will stay before you asking and seeking and knocking. I will stay before you trusting you Lord to make the way for me. I will stay before you Lord trusting you to make the way for my family and all my love ones. I will stay before you Lord trusting and believing that you Lord will perfect all that concerns me. Father I thank you! Father I thank you! Father I thank you! I cast down all fear today in Jesus name! I cast down all doubt today in Jesus name! I cast down double mindedness today in Jesus name! Show me, teach me, instruct me, lead me, guide me Holy Spirit in how to use the keys to the kingdom of heaven that my Lord and Savior Jesus has given to me. Father I bless you and praise you and honor you this day. You are so good to me and I give you all praise. Cover me with your blood Lord Jesus. Cover my family, cover all of my love ones and every single soul that belongs to you that is your child Father God, cover us with your blood Lord Jesus. Shield and protect us Father God, thank you Lord for your mercy and your grace. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

