A Prayer A Day- 3/02/2015 From There to Here

A Prayer A Day- 3/02/2015  

From There to Here

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Exodus 3:6; 33:17-20

“Moreover he said, I am the God of thy father, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob. And Moses hid his face; for he was afraid to look upon God.” … “And the LORD said unto Moses, I will do this thing also that thou hast spoken: for thou hast found grace in my sight, and I know thee by name. And he said, I beseech thee, shew me thy glory. And he said, I will make all my goodness pass before thee, and I will proclaim the name of the LORD before thee; and will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and will shew mercy on whom I will shew mercy. And he said, Thou canst not see my face: for there shall no man see me, and live.”

Do you see the difference here of Moses’ first encounter with the Father and his counters after continuously being in His presence? First he hid his face from the Lord “…for he was afraid to look upon God”. Now between Exodus chapter 3 and Exodus chapter 33 so much has taken place between God the Father, The Lord God Almighty, The Beginning and the End, the Alpha and Omega and Moses that in chapter 33 of Exodus Moses is asking the Lord to show him His glory. How many of us are still in the place of hiding our face from the Lord? Whenever I read Exodus 33:18, it brings tears to my eyes. I’ve watched animated movies of the Ten Commandments, and when the character Moses spoke that verse of scripture I’ve sat and cried streams of tears, for in that verse of scripture, in that spoken word I can feel the longing, the yearning in the heart of Moses “…shew me thy glory”. You see Moses had spent time in the presence of the Lord, a great deal of time in His presence, but He had not seen the glory of the Lord. Look at Exodus 33:11a “And the LORD spake unto Moses face to face, as a man speaketh unto his friend. …” (so now let me put this the way that we all can understand it: I talk with my sister almost every day on the phone, she and I commune, we share things, we laugh with each other, we cry with each other, we pray together at times, we talk about the Lord, but we are not physically looking into each others faces, but we are speaking face to face). It’s just like when we pray, we are communing with the Lord we are pouring out or supplications before Him, but we do not ‘see’ Him face to face, but we are face to face with Him, in other words we are in His presence, but…..,the glory of the LORD is something more. After the Father allowed Moses to see His glory from behind, (because no man shall see the face of God and live), see Exodus 33:20,when he came to the children of Israel to speak to them they themselves could not bear to look upon the face of Moses. Exodus 34:30 “And when Aaron and all the children of Israel saw Moses, behold, the skin of his face shone; and they were afraid to come nigh him.” When we spend time in the presence, in the glory of the Lord change happens, transformation takes place and we go from There (hiding from God) to Here (seeking His face). Psalm 105:3-4 “Glory ye in his holy name: let the heart of them rejoice that seek the LORD. Seek the LORD, and his strength: seek his face evermore.”

Today’s Prayer

Father I thank you for another day. Thank you for touching me and waking me up this morning and thank you Father God for watching over me as I slept on last night. Thank you Father for protecting me and shielding my life from the attacks of the enemy, Lord I thank you for your goodness and your mercy that follows me all the days of my life. I bless you Father for continuing to care for me and care about me and providing for me all that I need. Father I thank you for your love and your kindness. I bless you Father God for all things. Lord I pray that you would take each one of us, your children, from “There” hiding our faces, hiding from you, to “Here” seeking you out, spending time in your presence, spending time at your feet, spending time basking in your glory we want to be changed by you Father, we want to be transformed by you we want to behold your face in righteousness and we will be satisfied when we awake with your likeness Lord. Cleanse us of all unrighteousness, wash us Lord Jesus in your precious blood. Remove all things that hinder us from coming closer and closer to you Lord. We want to see your glory. [Don’t allow us to falter in our steps Father. Don’t allow us to slip in our walk with you. Don’t allow us to be flesh ridden or flesh driven. We want to be more like YOU. Remove from us the way of lying. Keep the door of our lips Lord. Bridle our tongues Father God. We want to be more like YOU. Keep our eyes open Lord. Don’t allow us to be blind. Keep our ears open Lord. Don’t allow us to be deaf. Open our eyes to see you Lord and our ears to hear your voice. Keep us in tune with you Father God. We want to be more like YOU. Give us wisdom and understanding Father. We will acknowledge you in all our ways. Keep our feet on the right pathway Father God. Don’t allow us to go astray. Don’t let us be deceived Lord. Enlighten our eyes to your Word. Help us Holy Spirit to live holy. We want to be more like YOU. Bless you Father God for your great goodness. Bless you Father God for your wonderful love. Bless you Father God. Glory to your name! Bless you Father God. We want to be more like YOU.]    In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

