A Prayer A Day- 3/05/2015 We Need Circumcised Hearts

A Prayer A Day- 3/05/2015  

We Need Circumcised Hearts

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Romans 2:29

“But he is a Jew, which is one inwardly; and circumcision is that of the heart, in the spirit, and not in the letter; whose praise is not of men, but of God.”

The uncircumcised heart wants praise for itself. The uncircumcised heart is not committed to bringing praise to God the Father and is not of the desire to be praised of God the Father. The uncircumcised heart is diligent about receiving praise itself of men. The uncircumcised heart’s language is: “I look good. I’m the best. I did this. I have this and I have that. The uncircumcised heart is so busy praising itself and receiving praise of men that it has become blinded to the fact that God is not praising, God is not pleased, God is not impressed with it not one little bit. Jeremiah 17:9 “The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it?” Our Father God is looking for this: Psalm 34:18 “The LORD is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.” Psalm 51:17 “The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit: a broken and a contrite heart, O God, thou wilt not despise.” The broken heart that the Word of God speaks of is not about our emotions. It’s not about someone having a heart that is broken because of natural physical relationship with a man or with a woman. The broken heart that God’s word is speaking of is a heart that has been humbled in His presence, a heart that has been voided of self-serving, self-gratifying, selfish ambition. The contrite spirit is the spirit within that is sincerely sorrowful for sin, sincerely remorseful for sin and shortcoming, so much so that it is determined to ‘repent’. (Again I must reiterate that saying we are sorry for our sin is NOT repenting. Repent is an action word. Repent means to turn away from. Repent means to not do anymore. Repent is not merely uttering words asking to be forgiven, rather repent is to ask to be forgiven and be of a sincere determined heart to not commit that sin again.) Romans 3:23 “For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;” yes indeed we have all sinned and yes indeed we all fall short of God’s glory and this does not give us the license to continue to sin because the Word of God acknowledges that we have all sinned and all fall short of God’s glory. Romans 6:11-13 “Likewise reckon ye also yourselves to be dead indeed unto sin, but alive unto God through Jesus Christ our Lord. Let not sin therefore reign in your mortal body, that ye should obey it in the lusts thereof. Neither yield ye your members as instruments of unrighteousness unto sin: but yield yourselves unto God, as those that are alive from the dead, and your members as instruments of righteousness unto God.” For many of us we have a serious heart condition that needs to be corrected by the only surgeon able to perform the surgery and that surgeon would be the Lord Jesus Christ! We must pray in sincerity asking the Father to create in us clean hearts, renew right spirit within us, wash us of all unrighteousness. We must as the Father to give us sincere repentant hearts that are mindful to turn away from all sin. God the Father is not smiling at our sins done in secret and He is not impressed with our pious flesh ridden self-seeking ways. I want the Lord to be please with me, I want praise of God and not of men. Man’s praise is fleeting. God’s praise is eternal. I will seek to be praise of God continually.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you and praise you and honor you this day. Thank you for waking me up this morning and thank you Father for keeping watch over me as I slept, you Lord are so good and so merciful and I bless your great name. Lord I seek to be praised of you. I seek to have you pleased with me. I seek to be pleasing in your eyesight Lord. I do not care what man thinks of me. I do not care what man has to say of me, it is more important to be to know that you look on me Lord and you are ‘well pleased’. I ask today that you Lord would do surgery on my heart. Circumcise my heart Lord. Remove from my heart any and everything that should not be there that is unclean, unrighteous and unpleasing to you Lord. Shine your light on my heart Father God show me the things that must go. Show me the things that are a hindrance to my moving forward, drawing closer and clinging to you. I want my life to bring you absolute glory. I want my life to bring you absolute praise. I want my life to bring you absolute honor. I want nothing of this world clinging to me. Help me Holy Ghost! Keep my feet on the pathway that leads to eternal life. Keep my feet Father God on the straight and narrow way. Your word says ‘strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it’, Lord I want to be one who finds the strait gate, I want to be one that finds the narrow way. Keep me on the right pathway Lord! Keep us on the right pathway Lord, set our feet on the right pathway Lord and lead us O God. We will keep our eyes on you! We need you Father God! We need you Lord Jesus! We need you Holy Spirit! Wash us in your blood Lord cleanse us with your blood Lord make us whole, Jesus, Jesus, Jesus! Help us Holy Spirit! Father I give you praise and glorify your name. Thank you for your mercy. Thank you for your grace. Thank you Father God for all things you are so great and you are so wonderful. Blessing and honor to you Father God forever. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

