A Prayer A Day- 3/06/2015 It’s No Secret!

A Prayer A Day- 3/06/2015  

It’s No Secret!

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 19:12; Psalm 44:20-21; Psalm 90:8

“Who can understand his errors? Cleanse thou me from secret faults.” … “If we have forgotten the name of our God, or stretched out our hands to a strange god; Shall not God search this out? For he knoweth the secrets of the heart.” … “Thou hast set our iniquities before thee, our secret sins in the light of thy countenance.”

The Lord sees ALL. The Lord hears ALL. The Lord knows ALL. There is nothing that can be hidden from the Lord. We know this already. So why do so many of us act as if we can do things and say things and in our hearts say “…The LORD shall not see, neither shall the God of Jacob regard it.”? (see Psalm 94:7). Many of us do our ‘dirty little deeds’ and say that the Lord does not regard it. When we say that the Father does not regard the so called ‘little sins’ that we commit we are saying that He does not pay attention to them, we are saying that we won’t give account for them, we are saying that it’s okay to do them. And what’s worse ‘men’ are telling us that it’s okay, men that we look to, to give us the Word of God. Men who many of us sit under week after week, men that we listen to expound on God’s word! Listen, there is no ‘little sins’, SIN IS SIN and there is no kept secrets. No matter who does not see our secret, no matter how great and good we are at keeping it hidden. It is no secret! God the Father sees it and knows all about it. “For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.” (Hebrews 4:12). You have, I have a record in heaven child of God. Do not allow anyone to deceive you and tell you that you do not. “And I saw a great white throne, and him that sat on it from whose face the earth and the heaven fled away; and there was found no place for them. And I saw the dead, small and great, stand before God; and the books were opened: and another book was opened, which is the book of life: and the dead were judged out of those things which were written in the books, according to their works. And the sea gave up the dead which were in it; and death and hell delivered up the dead which were in them: and they were judged every man according to their works.” (Revelation 20:11-13). “For it is written, As I live, saith the Lord, every knee shall bow to me, and every tongue shall confess to God. So then every one of us shall give account of himself to God.” (Romans 14:11-12). None is exempt from this. Not One! We must get our hearts and our minds right! We cannot give in to temptations and sin, we are not powerless we can do all things through Christ who gives us strength. It is time for ALL of us to “Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.” James 4:7. Stop giving in and stand up and Resist. Our secret faults may be secret to men but, It’s no secret to God.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day and I thank you for touching me and waking me up to see another day. Thank you Father God for keeping watch over me and shielding and protecting my life, Father I bless you and honor you and praise you for all things. Lord today I ask that you would look on my heart, look in on the thoughts and the intents of my heart and cleanse me Father God from all secret faults! Wash me Lord Jesus with your precious blood and remove from me the way of lying, remove from me the way of cheating, remove from me the way of indulging my flesh, remove from me Father God every single thing that is not like YOU! Father take out of me the stony heart and put within me a heart of flesh that is pliable in your hand, a heart Lord that you can make and mold into what you would have it to be. Create in me Lord a clean heart and renew a right spirit within me Lord, wash me Lord, wash me. I want to be clean and right before you. I will renew my mind in your word Father God transform me Lord through the washing of water by your word, by the washing of regeneration, and renewing of your Holy Spirit! I want to be more and more like you Lord. Keep my heart right, keep my thoughts right, keep me right Lord. Don’t allow me to be deceived Father God. Keep my eyes open to see you. Keep my ears open to hear you. Help me Holy Spirit to live a life that right and pleasing in the sight of my Father God, a life of repentance. Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight Father God. [Circumcise my heart Lord, cut away the excess. Circumcise my heart Lord, remove the fleshly ways. Circumcise my heart Lord, keep me humble and contrite. Circumcise my heart Lord, make it right every part.] Lord I thank you and I praise you and honor you today. Lord I love and I am so grateful to you for all things. I bless you Father God and I give you all the glory. Thank you Lord, bless you Lord, in Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

