A Prayer A Day- 3/13/2015 Get Rooted!

A Prayer A Day- 3/13/2015  

Get Rooted!

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Mark 4:5-6

 

“And some fell on stony ground, where it had not much earth; and immediately it sprang up, because it had no depth of earth: But when the sun was up, it was scorched; and because it had no root, it withered away.”

 

We must be rooted in the Word of God. I know that I say this often and I will say it as long as I know I hear the Lord saying for me to speak it. Read His Word. Spend time in the word of God. Prayerfully get in the word of God. Don’t try to use your intellect to understand, but rather ask the Lord to open your eyes and your ears, ask the Lord to give you understanding in His word, ask the Lord to give you revelation knowledge of His word, ask Him to open the eyes of your heart to see and to hear what the spirit is saying to your temple. Don’t be a ‘when all is well Christian’. A ‘when all is well Christian’ is someone who is loving God when everything is going right in their world. A ‘when all is well Christian’ is someone who is loving God when they feel a ‘quickening’ in Sunday service. A ‘when all is well Christian’ is someone who is loving God when the word they receive sounds good to them and it’s massaging them and saying how great and wonderful ‘they’ are. But… When their world suddenly falls apart, but… When they don’t quite feel the presence of God like they did last week, but… When the word they are receiving is a rebuke and does not give them the okay to live ‘their’ way, ‘NOW’, God is not loving, them and all is not well, in other words: the sun is up and they are being scorched and because they have no root, they wither away. Do NOT be this kind of ‘Christian’, Get Rooted! The rooted Christian is like a tree planted by the rivers of water. The rooted Christian has the word of God within them permeating their being. The rooted Christian meditates on the Lord. The rooted Christian meditates on the Word of God. The rooted Christian seeks to do the will of God and wants what pleases Him. The rooted Christian is a Christian who lives a repentant life before God the Father. The rooted Christian stays under the blood of Jesus, in the secret place of the Most High, not venturing out to try to get a taste of what this world has to offer. The rooted Christian knows that he is not of this world. The rooted Christian keeps himself unspotted from the world. Do not allow the world, the enemy, to fool you “Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap. For he that soweth to his flesh shall of the flesh reap corruption; but he that soweth to the Spirit shall of the Spirit reap life everlasting.” Galatians 6:7-8. Get Rooted. Stay Rooted!

Today’s Prayer:

Father I bless you this day! Thank you for touching me with your love and waking me up this morning. Father I thank you for giving your angels charge over me to keep me in all my ways, thank you Father for sending them to surround me and protect me as I slumbered and slept on last night. Father I am so grateful to you for all that you do, all that you have done, all that you are doing in my life. Father I bless you and honor you and worship you and praise your great name! You are so good and so wonderful and I love you Lord, I love you Lord, I love you and give you all glory and honor! Father today I ask that you would give to us, to me and my brothers and sisters in you Lord give us the determination and the desire to be rooted in your Word. Give us Lord the determination and desire to get totally and absolutely rooted and grounded in you Lord. We do not want to be mediocre Christians. We do not want to be powerless Christians. We want to be imbued totally and completely with your Holy Spirit. We want to be like a tree planted by the rivers of water that brings forth fruit in THIS season! Wash us Lord Jesus in your blood. Cleanse us Lord Jesus through and through. We are determined to keep ourselves unspotted from the world. Lord I thank you for all that you are doing in each and every one of us. I bless you Lord for I know that you are raising us up to fulfill your will and your purpose in our lives. Bless you Father God. Bless your great name! Bless you Father God. You are worthy of all praise! Bless you Father God. So faithful and so true! Bless you Father God. Bless your great name! In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

