A Prayer A Day- 3/18/2015 Don’t Be An Ingrate!

A Prayer A Day- 3/18/2015  

Don’t Be An Ingrate!

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Luke 7:47

“Wherefore I say unto thee, Her sins, which are many, are forgiven; for she loved much: but to whom little is forgiven, the same loveth little.”

Today’s scripture comes from Luke chapter 7, when the Lord was invited to dine at the house of Simon. When He arrived and had sat down a woman came with an alabaster box that had costly ointment within it. She knelt at the feet of Jesus and wept over His feet washing them with her tears and kissing them. She wiped His feet with the hair of her head and she anointed His feet with the costly ointment she brought with her. Look at this grateful heart! Many of us need a lesson in gratefulness to the Lord. Complaints and grumbling will get us nowhere. As a matter of fact complaining and grumbling will keep us in the situation we are in and even make things worse. There is power in being grateful to the Lord. There is power in giving thanks unto our God. There is power in having a truly grateful heart! 1 Thessalonians 5:18 “In everything give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.” Be thankful, be grateful for everything. If you have found yourself to be in a hard place, think on the things that the Lord has brought you through and begin thanking Him for it. Don’t focus in on what is happening that has brought discontent to your door, focus in on what the Lord has already done for you and settle in your heart and mind that He is able to bring you through this one too. Now, give Him thanks and praise and tell Him how grateful you are for His goodness and His mercy. Tell the Lord how grateful and thankful you are for His unfailing love. Thank and praise Him for His protection and His provision. Thank Him for what He is doing and working out for your good even now. Leave the mumble and grumble behind and spend time thanking the Lord for all He has done. He woke you up this morning. The blood in running warm in your veins, you are able to speak, able to read, able to see, able to walk, able to talk and that right there is something to give God praise for, that right there is something to be grateful to the Lord for. Tell Him how grateful you are for your family and all your love ones. Like the woman who came and washed the feet of the Lord with her tears and kissed His feet wiping them with the hair of her head, anointing them with the best that she had. Do we even begin to know what the Lord had done for her? We may not know, but she did and she was truly grateful to the Lord for all He had done. I may not know what the Lord has done for you but you know all that He has done, you know all that He has brought you through be grateful, be thankful to Him and bless His holy name. Remember what He has done and give Him praise. Don’t be an ingrate!

Today’s Prayer:

Father I come before you in the name of Jesus. I thank you Father for being so good to me. I thank you Father God for loving me and caring for me and keeping watch over me. I thank and praise you Father God for the food on my table, for the clothing I have to wear. I thank and praise you Father God for the roof over my head and a place to lie down and sleep at night. Father I praise for all that you have provided for me, you are my source of supply, you supply all that I need according to your riches in glory by my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Father I thank you! Father I praise you! Father I give you all the glory. I thank you Father God that I do not lack. I thank you Father God that I want for nothing you give me all that I need. You Father God give me the desires of my heart I delight myself in you, Father. Lord I thank you! Lord I worship you! Lord I honor you and praise your holy name! I am so grateful to you Lord for all things. I am grateful to you Lord for my life, my health, my strength. I can do nothing without you Lord. Continue to lead me Lord and keep me on the right pathway. Don’t let me falter, don’t let me fall Lord. I am determined to keep my eyes on you. Help me Holy Spirit to walk right and to talk right and to live a right life before you Lord. I am grateful to you Father for helping me, for shielding me, for protecting me. Thank you for my family and all my love ones, thank you for blessing them and keeping them and saving every single one of them. Lord I thank you! Lord I worship you! Lord I give you all the glory and honor. You are so great and you are so good and you are so wonderful. Bless you Father for your great goodness to me. Bless you Father God for your grace and your mercy on my life. I love you Lord and I bless you Lord and I give you all the praise. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

