A Prayer A Day- 3/23/2015 Is Your Gift Unwrapped and Unused?

A Prayer A Day- 3/23/2015  

Is Your Gift Unwrapped and Unused?

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Jude 1:20

 

“But ye, beloved, building up yourselves on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Ghost,”

 

Is the gift you received unwrapped and still sitting unused? This was an interesting question I heard this morning in my spirit. Many of us have ‘received’ the Holy Ghost and from the time we have received the gift, evidenced with speaking in tongues, we either have never spoken again or we speak only when in church and the Spirit, quickens us to speak. Listen to what Paul says in 1 Corinthians 14:18 “I thank my God, I speak with tongues more than ye all:” then the next verse :19 he says: “Yet in the church I had rather speak five words with my understanding, that by my voice I might teach others also, than ten thousand words in an unknown tongue.” Paul spoke in his God given spirit language not just in church, but also in his alone time with the Lord. It is evident in 1 Corinthians 14 verse 18 that this is true. Listen Child of God the Father, the Lord Jesus Christ, the Holy Ghost has gifted you with a heavenly language that plugs right into the throne room of God, right into His presence and that spirit language, that heavenly language is the power conduit that takes your prayers and your praise and your petitions strait to the Father. We can get on our faces and pray in our natural language and we can pray for hours and not even begin to cover the ground in prayer that praying in the heavenly language the Lord has gifted us with. I know that there are many who do not believe that speaking in tongues is for us. I know that there are many that believe that speaking in tongues, praying in the spirit has ceased. I know that there are many that believe that speaking in tongues or having a spirit language is foolish or unreal. I am NOT that believer! I want every single gift that the Lord has for me and I want to utilize every single gift that the Holy Ghost has gifted me with. Your prayer language is a powerful gift Child of God, USE IT. You do not know what you ought to pray for. We do not know what we ought to pray for. We think we know but we don’t and we go in prayer and begin spieling off what our natural mind says to pray for thinking that we KNOW what to pray and how to pray, Look here: Romans 8:26 “Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.” Here is my challenge to you, if you are not already, begin to spend time praying in the spirit, praying with your heavenly language, 5 minutes a day, 10 minutes a day, 15 minutes a day, more. Make praying in the Holy Ghost part of your prayer time. Ask the Lord to open your ears to hear and your eyes to see and to give you understanding, wisdom and knowledge. Ask Him to guide your tongue. I know what the Lord has done for me when I have consistently prayed in the heavenly language He has given me. What He has done for me and for others He will do for you too! (we will talk about this more)

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day. Thank you for waking me up this morning and thank you Father God for keeping watch over me last night as I slumbered and slept, Father I thank you for your great goodness and your mercy and your grace on my life. I bless you Father God for all things. Lord today I ask that you would look on me and my brothers and sisters. Fill us, refill us Father with your precious Holy Ghost and deliver us from the mindset that binds us and keeps us from using the gift of tongues that you have given to us. You have given us a gift that connects us strait to you through our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. We can pray in the spirit at any time, as we pray in the spirit our praying quickens us to walk in the Spirit. Thank you Father God! Father I thank you and praise you and honor you and adore you! Every good gift and every perfect gift comes down from you Father and with up lifted hands, with a grateful heart, with humbleness and meekness I receive your gifts today and I thank you and praise you and glorify you Father for every gift that you have poured out, poured down and continue to pour on me! (declare it with my brothers and sisters: “I lift my hands and with a grateful heart, with humbleness and meekness I receive your gifts today Father God and I thank you and praise you and glorify you for every gift that you have poured out, poured down and continue to pour on me! Hallelujah! Thank you Lord Jesus! Glory to your name!) Bless you Father God! Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father forever and ever! In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

