A Prayer A Day- 4/7/2015 Rejoice In His Victory, Remember His Sacrifice

A Prayer A Day- 4/7/2015  

Rejoice In His Victory, Remember His Sacrifice

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Revelation 5:13

“And every creature which is in heaven, and on the earth, and under the earth, and such as are in the sea, and all that are in them, heart I saying, Blessing, and honour, and glory, and power, be unto him that sitteth upon the throne, and unto the Lamb for ever and ever.”

I’ve read several things over the past few days concerning “Easter”. What we as Children of God celebrate is the “Resurrection” of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I have read where some have criticized the focusing on the suffering of our Savior. Are we to focus on the suffering of the Lord or are we to focus on His triumphant resurrection? I believe we are to give our focus to both. We are to rejoice in His resurrection and we are to remember how He suffered for US. The Lord Jesus felt as we feel. The Lord Jesus hurt as we hurt. We must not forget that He is the ‘Son of God’ and the ‘Son of man’. He bore ALL of the sins of the world on himself. Do we really understand the heaviness of what the Lord has done for us? What I have come to recognize is that, many of us remember parts of the scripture we quote that part and forget about the part that may be with it. We say, ‘I have been made the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus.’ (…and there is nothing wrong with this, I am not saying that it’s not okay to make that part of 2 Corinthians 5:21 your own, what I am saying is remember the other part that says: ) “For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin;”… We cannot fully rejoice in the outcome without remembering what had to be overcome. It seems that it has become easy for many to say “Jesus died for my sins” or “Jesus is my Lord and Savior” they are words that roll off of the tongue, but we must remember to reflect on what those five, six words mean, truly, and ask the Lord to give to us hearts that ‘reverence’ the meaning, that ‘reverence’ His sacrifice, that stand in awe of His love, unfailing love toward us. When the true meaning of the sacrifice of the King of kings and the Lord of lords truly hits home, truly hits our heart of hearts. When the true meaning of all that the Lord took up on Himself for each of us really resonates in our hearts we will not want to, desire to or dare to do anything that would bring Him hurt, shame or dishonor. When the true meaning of all that the Lord took up on Himself for each one of us, for this entire world truly resonates within our hearts we will bow before Him in sincere reverence, in sincere awe and give Him the glory that belongs to Him and Him alone, “Saying with a loud voice, Worthy is the Lamb that was slain to receive power, and riches, and wisdom, and strength, and honour, and glory, and blessing.” Revelation 5:12

Today’s Prayer:

Father, I thank you for this day. I thank you for blessing me this day by touching me and waking me up this morning clothed in my right mind and having the activity of my limbs. I thank and praise you Father for the blood that runs warm in my veins and for the air that flows freely through my lungs. I bless you Father God for all things. I am grateful to you Father God for all that you have given to me and all that you provide for me. I bless you Father God for my family, my friends, for my sisters and brothers in you, Lord Jesus. I thank you Lord for the food on my table and clothing that I wear and the shoes for my feet. I bless you Father God. I thank you Father for your mercy and your grace on my life. You are so good and so wonderful and so loving and so kind to me Lord. Lord I thank you! I thank and praise you Lord Jesus for the sacrifice you made for this my life. I thank and praise you Lord Jesus because you didn’t have to do it, but you did because you love me, you love us. Lord so many of us do not even begin to comprehend the love that you have for each one of us. Your love is amazing, amazing love you have for me. Amazing love you have for us. Amazing love, Amazing love, your Amazing love! Lord I thank you for your Amazing love. Because of your Amazing love Lord, I want my life to bring you glory. Because of your Amazing love Lord, I want my life to honor you. Because of your Amazing love Lord, I want my life to be pleasing in your sight. Because of your Amazing love Lord, I want my life to be a living testimony of your great goodness and your great mercy. Bless you Lord, bless you Father God. Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God, to you Lord Jesus, to you sweet Holy Spirit! Bless you Lord forever and ever and ever, In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

