A Prayer A Day- 4/10/2015 Don’t Stay In The Wrong Place

A Prayer A Day- 4/10/2015  

Don’t Stay In The Wrong Place

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Ruth 1:7

(KJV) “Wherefore she went forth out of the place where she was, and her two daughters in law with her; and they went on the way to return unto the land of Judah.” … (NLT) “With her two daughters-in-law she set out from the place where she had been living, and they took the road that would lead them back to Judah.”

It amazes me where the Lord will lead us if we will just listen. So in my spirit the Spirit lead me to read Ruth again this morning, so of course I did and as I was reading when I got to today’s verse the Spirit spoke to my spirit and I underlined that verse in my bible. I could hear in my spirit ‘return to Judah’ and ‘don’t stay in the wrong place too long’. You see when you read the book of Ruth there was a man named Elimelech and he had a wife named Naomi and they had two sons Chilion and Mahlon. Elimelech took his family and moved to the country of Moab because there was a famine in Bethlehem-judah where they had been residing, their home town. There in Moab Elimelech and Naomi’s sons married, they married Moabite women and as time passed the two sons also died and Naomi decided to return to Judah “…for she had heard in the country of Moab how that the LORD had visited his people in giving them bread.” (see Ruth 1:6). This is what happens when we stay in the wrong place too long, death, and when we stay in the wrong place too long we become empty. We really must look at Joshua 24:15 and make a solid decision about our lives “….,choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD.” (see Joshua 24:15). And if we are going to serve the Lord then we cannot cut tail and run when the going gets tough. We cannot go seeking in another field because the field before us is not yielding what we desire. There are times that we must truly ‘stand still’. We may have to cry, we may have to moan and groan within. What our eyes see may not look good but we have to come to a place in our hearts that says “Lord, I trust you”. And if we are going to serve the Lord we have to “…come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you.” (see 2 Corinthians 6:17). There are those that know the way but have strayed from the path, turn around, return to Judah! Return wholeheartedly not halfhearted. The Lord deserves our whole heart. There is only misery, emptiness and death when we stray into the wrong territory. It may seem like good times and fun times for a moment. Don’t be lulled by false fruit, stand still and wait for the abundant crop. And while you wait, worship God!

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day. I thank and praise you Father God for your goodness and your mercy and your grace and your love. I thank and praise you Father God for your kindness and your favor and you care for me. Thank you Father for waking me up to see another day, another day that you have made and I will rejoice and be glad in it. I thank you Father God for reaching out and touching me and waking me up this morning and I bless you Father God for sending your angels to surround me and fight for me as I slumbered and slept. Father I thank you for protecting and shielding my life and the lives of all of my love ones and the lives of all of your children and the lives of every single one of my brothers and sisters in you Lord. Thank you for being so good to us Father. Lord I will not stay, I will not stray, I will not go to live, reside or dwell in the wrong place. I will stay on my face before you and I will seek you and I will wait upon you for your word tells me that those that wait on you Lord shall renew their strength, they shall mount up on wings as eagles, they shall run and not be wear, they shall walk and not faint. I know and trust and I believe your word Lord and your word tells me that you shall supply all that I need according to your riches in glory by my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ so I say to you Father God “Lord, I trust you”! I trust you Lord, my life is in your hands and I know that you work all things together for my good, I love you Lord and I am the called according to your purpose. I seek to do your will and to walk in your ways. Help me Holy Ghost! Lord I worship you and adore you and glorify your great name. I honor you and exalt you Lord, you are worthy of all praise. Bless you Father God you are righteous, pure and true. Bless you Father God you are worthy of all praise. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

