A Prayer A Day- 4/16/2015 Do You Believe This?

A Prayer A Day- 4/16/2015  

Do You Believe This?      

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Joshua 1:3,5

“Every place that the sole of your foot shall tread upon, that have I given unto you, as I said unto Moses. … “There shall not any man be able to stand before thee all the days of thy life: as I was with Moses, so I will be with thee: I will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.”

Joshua, when we read about Joshua. Joshua stuck to Moses like ‘white on rise’, so the old saying goes. Joshua stayed in Moses face, following His lead. Joshua took all that God spoke through Moses and did His best to follow the Word. Joshua came to know the Lord through Moses God’s servant and when Moses died Joshua knew the God of Heaven and the God of Heaven spoke to Joshua leading Him in the way that He should go and the things that He should do. Joshua’s heart was to do what the Lord commanded. The pattern of our lives is that we are to do what the Lord commands. When we keep the commands of the Lord, this is how we show that we truly love Him. John 14:15 “If ye love me, keep my commandments.” The enemy wants us to believe that it is hard and impossible to keep the commands of God. It is not hard to keep God’s commands if we would yield our will to His will. It is only hard when we in our flesh fight against the will of God for our lives. This is why we must walk in the Spirit. This is why we must be determined to live in the Spirit, abide in the Spirit and reside in the Spirit. This is why we must be determined to dwell in the Secret Place of the Most High God. We must get in the habit of including in our daily prayers, crying out to the Father ‘thy kingdom come, thy will be done in me Lord.’ When we are ready and willing to be yielded vessels to God the Father the miraculous can and will happen! Child of God, the Father has given to you every place that the sole of your foot treads upon. Do you believe this? Child of God, the Father has enlarged your territory. Do you believe this? Child of God, the Father has healed you. Do you believe this? Child of God, the Father has delivered you. Do you believe this? Child of God, the Father has given to you the wealth of the wicked. Do you believe this? Child of God, the Father has lifted up a standard against the enemy on your behalf. Do you believe this? Child of God, the Father has caused not one weapon formed against you to prosper. Do you believe this? Child of God, the Father has made you the head and not the tail. Do you believe this? Child of God, the Father has made every promise to you yea and Amen. Do you believe this? Mark 9:23 “Jesus said unto him, If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth.” Lord is with you always. He will never fail you. He will never forsake you. Do not waver be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might!

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank and praise you for this day. I thank you Father God for waking me up this morning and thank you Father God for giving your angels charge over me to keep me in all my ways. I bless you Father for your goodness and your mercy that follows me all the days of my life and I am so grateful to you Lord that I will dwell in your house forever. Bless you Father God for my family and all my love ones. Thank you Lord for surrounding me with love and kindness, I thank and praise you Father for all things. You have been so good to me and I just want to say thank you Father God, thank you. Lord I bless you for giving to me every place that my foot treads upon, you have enlarged my territory and I thank Father God, I thank you! I thank you Father for abundant life. You have loaded me in every area of my life with abundance, with peace, with love, with kindness, with mercy, with grace, Father I bless you and praise you and thank you so much for all things that you have given, for all things you have done for me. Lord I endeavor to follow your word, help me Holy Spirit to put to death every flesh ridden way. I cast down every imagination of my heart and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of you Father God and I bring into captivity every thought in my heart, in my mind to the obedience of my Lord and Savor Jesus Christ. Help me Holy Spirit to live a yielded life a life that seeks the will of God. A life that seeks to do His will no matter what a life that walks in the Spirit.  Father I thank you. Father I honor you. Father I worship you. Father I adore you and give you all praise. Blessing to you Father for your great goodness and your unfailing love. You are so good and so wonderful Father God I bless your great and holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

