A Prayer A Day- 4/22/2015 There Is Much To Be Said…

A Prayer A Day- 4/22/2015  

There Is Much To Be Said…            

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Romans 4:7-8

 

“Saying, Blessed are they whose iniquities are forgiven, and whose sins are covered. Blessed is the man to whom the Lord will not impute sin.”

 

Isn’t it wonderful to know that the Lord covers us? We who have asked the Lord to come into our hearts, we who have made Him “Lord” of our lives, we who trust and depend on Him and not on ourselves and what man will or can do for us, we who say with sincerity of heart ‘for God I live and for God I die’, we who walk in the Spirit, we who dwell in the secret place of the Most High, we who strive to live an obedient life unto the Lord. There is much to be said of living a repentant life, for living a life of conviction, ready and willing to do what the Word of God says. Matthew 4:17 “From that time Jesus began to preach, and to say, Repent: for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.” There is much to be said of a life that takes up his cross and follows the Lord wholeheartedly. Mark 8:34 “And when he had called the people unto him with his disciples also, he said unto them, Whosoever will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.” and Luke 9:62 “And Jesus said unto him, No man, having put his hand to the plough, and looking back, is fit for the kingdom of God.” There is much to be said of a life that is determined to not make room for sin, Ephesians 4:27 “Neither give place to the devil.” There is much to be said of a life that says: ‘I will seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness’, (see Matthew 6:33), and truly mean it. There is much to be said of a life that is determined to, Romans 6:13 “Neither yield ye your members as instruments of unrighteousness unto sin: but yield yourselves unto God, as those that are alive from the dead, and your members as instruments of righteousness unto God.” There is much to be said of a life that is committed and submitted to the will and the ways of God, Romans 12:1 “I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.” It is the least that we can do for all that HE has done for us. Child of God, we all know that there is no work that we can do or perform that can save our souls, but know this, we are expected to, James 1:22 “But be ye doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves.” There is much to be said of a life that truly loves God. John 14:15 “If ye love me, keep my commandments.”   There is much to be said of a life determined to be a component of seeing the Lord’s kingdom come and His will be done in the earth.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this another day. I bless you Father God for waking me up this morning and I bless you Father God for keeping watch over me last night as I slumbered, as I slept. I thank you Father for sending your angels to surround me, thank you Father God for protecting my life from the onslaught of the enemy. I am so grateful to you Father for all things. Lord today I ask that you would empower me to be one of those lives that is determined to see your glory manifested in the earth. I want to be an instrument that you can use Father God. I want others to see your glorious light shining through me. I don’t want to steal your glory Lord. I don’t want to be seen Father God. I want my life to bring complete and total attention to you Lord. I want men to see my good works and glorify you Father God. Strengthen me Holy Spirit to walk the walk, walk in the Spirit, and talk the talk, sharing your heart of love Lord Jesus. Keep me on the right pathway Father. Keep my feet on the right pathway that leads to eternal life, I want to bring others to you Lord. I don’t want to see those around me, those you have put within my pathway, those in my family I don’t want to see not one of them lost Lord. Take me to the place in you Lord, the place here you make me and mold me and get me ready and willing to do all that you have put within my hands with excellence for YOUR glory. Father I praise you! Father I exalt you! Father I love you and adore you! Wonderful Father God you are so great and you are so good. I bless your great name! I bless your great name! I bless your great and holy name! In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

