A Prayer A Day- 4/28/2015 Our ONLY Help!

A Prayer A Day- 4/28/2015  

Our ONLY Help!  

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 124:6-8

 

“Blessed be the LORD, who hath not given us as a prey to their teeth. Our soul is escaped as a bird out of the snare of the fowlers: the snare is broken, and we are escaped. Our help is in the name of the LORD, who made heaven and earth.”

 

“My hope is built on nothing less than Jesus blood and righteousness. I dare not trust the sweetest frame, but wholly lean on Jesus name. On Christ the solid rock I stand. All other ground is sinking sand. All other ground is sinking sand.” We must fix our eyes on Jesus! People of God, do you not hear the call to prayer? With all that is happening in the land there is a call for prayer like never before. We, the true children of God must answer the call. Prayer is essential! We must begin to weep and wail for our families, for our neighborhoods, for our cities, for our states, for our countries, for our leaders. Joel 2:17 “Let the priests, the ministers of the LORD, weep between the porch and the altar, and let them say, Spare thy people, O LORD, and give not thine heritage to reproach, that the heathen should rule over them: wherefore should they say among the people, Where is their God?” People are not praying for their children, people are not asking the Lord to cover them with His precious blood, DAILY. I would dare to say, put the Armor of God on your little ones everyday as well. Lay your hands on your children and pray over them every day. Lay your hands on them and apply the blood of Jesus and put the Armor of God on them. Are YOU putting on the Armor of God every day? Are YOU praying in the Spirit every day? Are YOU keeping your eyes open to see and are YOU keeping your ears open to hear, thus saith the Lord? Can someone please tell me where it is written in the word of God that says: “God helps those who help themselves?” In all my reading of the Word of the Lord, I have not come across anything that sounds like this. My bible says: Psalm 121:2 “My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth.” Psalm 124:8 “Our help is in the name of the LORD, who made heaven and earth.” Our flesh is weak and without the breath of God we are as dead men. Psalm 3:4 “I cried unto the LORD with my voice, and he heard me out of his holy hill. Selah.” (Think on that). Proverbs 3:6 “In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.” Before we can attempt to do anything we must look to the Lord, we must look to Jesus and seek out the face of God the Father. We must pray that the snare of the fowler be broken. It’s time to dwell in the secret place.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day. I thank and praise you Father God for waking me up this morning and I thank and praise you Father God for keeping watch over me on last night as I slept. Thank you Father for sending your angels to surround me and fight for me Lord, Father I bless you for all that you do and have done for me. I am so grateful to you Lord for your goodness and your mercy that follows me all the days of my life. I am so grateful to you Lord for your love and your kindness to me, to my love ones and to all my sisters and my brothers in you Lord Jesus. I bless you Father God I bless your great name. Lord burden us your people to pray, to stand on the wall, to stand in the gap to not be slack or slothful. Burden our hearts Lord to weep and wail, to cry between the porch and the altar, lifting up our voices crying out to you Lord for help. Our help is only in you Lord. Our help is only in you.   We can do nothing without you Lord. We are weak and only made strong in your strength Lord. Your word says that if your people, who are called by your name, will humble themselves and pray and seek your face and turn from their wicked ways, then you will hear from heaven and will forgive their sins and will heal their land. Holy Spirit, help us to humble ourselves and pray with sincerity, with meekness and humbleness of heart. Help us Holy Spirit to turn and repent for the sins of our people, forgive us Father God, forgive us, we need you Lord to heal our land. You Oh God are our only help. Father we thank you today. Father we praise you and honor your today. Father we worship you and adore you today. Father we look to you, we depend on you, we trust in you Lord. You Oh Lord are the author and the finisher of our faith and our hope is in you Lord. Blessing and honor to your Father God. Glory and power to you Father God, you are so great and you are so good and you are so awesome and I worship and praise and bless your holy and great name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

