A Prayer A Day- 5/01/2015 God’s Got It!

A Prayer A Day- 5/01/2015  

God’s Got It!      

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please Share It With Others  

 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 23:1

 

“The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.”

 

Everything I need. Everything you need. Everything we need, God’s got it! There are times we need to remind ourselves of this because there are circumstances that arise and we can get off track sometimes. Worry is not of God. Stress is not of God. Sickness and disease is not of God. Anything that afflicts us is not of God. The Lord does not put any of these things on us, I know this to be true and you, child of God, know this to be true as well. Isaiah 53:4-6 “Surely he hath borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows: yet we esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted. But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed. All we like sheep have gone astray; we have turned everyone to his own way; and the LORD hath laid on him the iniquity of us all.” John 10:10b “…I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.” Ask yourself do you believe what Ephesians 3:20 says: “Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us,”? Let me ask another question: “…Have ye received the Holy Ghost since ye believed? …” (See Acts 19:2) and if you have received the Holy Ghost are you: “…beloved, building up yourselves on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Ghost,” (See Jude 1:20). You see dear ones the building up of ourselves on our most holy faith by praying in the Holy Ghost is what’s going to determine the level of power working within us to see the ‘exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think’. I’ve said this and I am sure many of you have as well: “I want all that the Lord has for me.” The thing about that is we are going to have to be determined to ‘get it’. Don’t get me wrong whatever the Father has for you, whatever the Father has for me, it is ours, without a doubt. What many of us as believers think and say is: ‘It’s mine so I claim it’ and that’s it, we think it and we say. And when we do not see manifestation, fear and doubt creep in, 3 scripture verses for us to remember: (1) 2 Timothy 1:7 “For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.” and (2) James 2:20 “But wilt thou know, O vain man, that faith without works is dead?” and (3) James 2:26 “For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.” You see the Lord is our shepherd and we will not want for anything, He makes us to lie down in green pastures and He leads us to the still waters (we have to walk and follow Him), and He restores our souls and keeps us on the paths of righteousness…Everything we need, God’s got it! We just have to be determined to go get it, by faith.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank and praise you for this another day to give you glory! Father I bless you for touching me and waking me up this morning and I bless you Father God for keeping watch over me on last night as I slumbered and slept. Lord I bless you and thank you for providing all that I need. I thank you Lord for being so good to me. Father I thank you for my brothers and sisters in you today and I ask that you would cover each and every one of them with your precious blood today Lord Jesus. Cover them Lord, cloak them Lord and soak them in your precious blood today Lord Jesus, from the top of their heads to the soles of their feet. Protect their lives and the lives of their love ones today Father. I thank you Lord that no weapon formed against them shall prosper. I thank you Father God for giving your angels charge over them to keep them in all their ways. I bless you Father God for your goodness and mercy that follows them all the days of their lives. I bless you Father God that they will dwell in your house forever. You Father God are so great and so good and so wonderful. Bless your holy name. Father today you have all that we need and we look to you, we depend upon you Lord. You Father know our situations, each and every one of us. Lord, give us the determination to seek your face. Give us the determination to seek you Lord for the answers, the solutions and the course of action we should take. Our hope is only in you Lord. Our lives are in your hands. Order our steps today Father God and keep us on the right pathway. We will follow your lead Lord. Where you lead Lord we will follow. Father we bless you today and honor you today and lift you up and glorify your great name today. Thank you Father God for all things, bless you Father God, bless your great and holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

