A Prayer A Day- 5/19/2015 Every Eye!

A Prayer A Day- 5/19/2015  

 Every Eye!

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ on Facebook and Share It With Others

 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Revelation 1:7; 1 Thessalonians 4:16-17

 

“Behold, he cometh with clouds; and every eye shall see him, and they also which pierced him: and all kindreds of the earth wail because of him. Even so, Amen.” … “For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first: Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord.”

 

You can clearly tell those who are not and do not read and ask for understanding in the Word of God. They are easily deceived of men and the ‘Daily, Nightly, World Wide, ‘News’ reveals them. Make no mistake about it, when our Lord Jesus Christ returns, EVERY eye shall see Him! Not some eyes in a remote part of the world, but every single thing that has an eye will see Him. Every single thing that has an ear will hear His shout as He descends. No one will have to guess asking “Is it Jesus?” We, if we are still here, we will know that the Messiah has returned, King Jesus has returned for His people! I believe the scene will be something like these 2 scenes Luke 2:13-14 “And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God, and saying, Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.” Here shepherds in the field saw and heard the announcement of His birth. Acts 1:9-11 “And when he had spoken these things, while they beheld, he was taken up; and a cloud received him out of their sight. And while they looked stedfastly toward heaven as he went up, behold, two men stood by them in white apparel; which also said, Ye men of Galilee, why stand ye gazing up into heaven? this same Jesus, which is taken up from you into heaven, shall so come in like manner as ye have seen him go into heaven.” Here the apostles and all those with them saw the Lord ascend up into heaven and is even now at the right hand, “…set down at the right hand of the throne of God.”, (see Hebrews 12:2). People Get Ready! There’s going to be two category types of people at the appearing of the Savior. 1.) Those looking for His glorious appearing eagerly, watching sober and vigilant. (Sheep) 2.) Those that will mourn weep and wail at His glorious appearing, but not for joy. (Goats) God the Father has called us to holiness! 1 Thessalonians 4:7 “For God hath not called us unto uncleanness, but unto holiness.” Because without holiness, no man will see the Lord! (See Hebrews 12:14) “…holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord:” Matthew 24:44 “Therefore be ye also ready: for in such an hour as ye think not the Son of man cometh.” Mark 13:33 “Take ye heed, watch and pray: for ye know not when the time is.” 1 Peter 4:7 “But the end of all things is at hand: be ye therefore sober, and watch unto prayer.” Revelation 16:15 “Behold, I come as a thief. Blessed is he that watcheth, and keepeth his garments, lest he walk naked, and they see his shame.”

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you! Father I thank you for touching me and waking me up this morning. Father I give you praise and honor for keeping watch over me on last night as I slept. I thank you Father God for your goodness and your mercy that follows me today and all the days of my life. I bless you Father God for all things. Thank you for my family. Thank you for my friends. Thank you Father God for my neighbors and my co-workers, thank you Father for every single soul you have put, you have placed within my life. Thank you for your mercy and grace on them Father, I thank you Father God for your love and kindness that you pour out on every one of them. Thank you Father for being so good to each one of them, thank you Father God for supplying all their needs according to your riches in glory, I bless you Father God. Lord today I ask that you would keep me of a prepared heart for your coming. I will watch and pray. I will be sober and vigilant. I will seek you first Lord, I will seek first your kingdom and your righteousness. I desire to be holy. I desire to live holy. I desire to live a life that is right and holy before your eyes Father God. Let me be of a mind to be a witness of you Lord. Let me be of a mind to touch souls for your kingdom, to bring souls into your kingdom Father God. Use me Lord, I want to be a pure, clean vessel that is meet for your use. Help me Holy Spirit to keep my garment white, to keep my garment unspotted of this world, to keep my garment clean Father God. I want to be ready when you come, Lord Jesus. Wash me Lord of my sins deep within. I want to be ready for your return Lord! Father I thank you! Father I praise you! Father I adore you! Father I worship you! Father I give you all glory, all honor and all praise. Blessing and honor to you Father God. You are so great and so good. Bless your holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

