A Prayer A Day- 6/03/2015 The Righteous, The Pure In Heart

A Prayer A Day- 6/03/2015  

The Righteous, The Pure In Heart

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ on Facebook and Share It With Others

 

Today’s Scripture(s) – 2 Corinthians 5:21

 

“For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.”

 

This song dropped in my spirit as I was reading the Word of God this morning and I have to tell you, it amazes me when the Lord reminds me of an old song, I know it is Him because these songs do not come into my mind otherwise. [None but the righteous, none but the righteous, none but the righteous, shall see God. None but the righteous, none but the righteous, none but the righteous, shall see God. Take me to the water, take me to the water take me to the water to be baptized. I love Jesus, I love Jesus, I love Jesus yes I do. None but the righteous, none but the righteous, none but the righteous, shall see God.] None but the righteous shall see God, which means that, only those ‘found’ in Christ Jesus shall see God the Father. Isaiah 64:6 “But we are all as an unclean thing, and all our righteousness are as filthy rags; and we all do fade as a leaf; and our iniquities, like the wind, have taken us away.” It is not ‘do gooders’, it is not the silent do nothing wrong ones, it is not the dot every “I” and cross every “T” ones, it’s not those who have never cussed or swore or lied or cheated or drank or fornicated that shall see God. Only those found in Christ Jesus, only those who believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, Matthew 5:8 “Blessed are the pure in heart: for they shall see God.” Only the Lord can make us pure in heart. For this is the heart of man: Jeremiah 17:9 “The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it?” There are those who will say of some “he has a good heart or she has a good heart”. How do you know this? Can you see the hearts of men or the hearts of women? Can you hear what goes on in that one’s heart? No, we cannot, only the Father can see the heart, only the Lord can search the heart and see what is in the heart. Just as the saying goes, “No one knows what goes on behind closed doors”, no one knows what lurks in the hearts of men, no one but the Lord. When a sinful man or woman turns away from sin, (repents), and accepts the Lord Jesus Christ into their heart and ask Him to be Lord of their life that soul is made the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus. How many of us ask the Lord to keep our hearts right, daily? How many of us ask the Lord to wash us of all unrighteousness, daily? Do you ask the Lord to help you keep your thoughts right and pure, daily? Do you ask the Lord to help you keep your tongue right, to speak rightly and say those things that are pleasing before Him, daily? Do you ask the Lord to order your steps in His Word, today? Do you ask Him to lead and guide you, today? A righteous and holy life is a life that is lived on purpose, it is not arbitrary. Psalm 51:10 “Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.”

Today’s Prayer:

Lord I thank you! Father I thank you for this day! Father I thank and praise you for this another day to give you praise. Father I thank and praise you for all things. I thank you Father for your goodness and your grace. I bless you Father for your love and your kindness to me. Lord I thank you for keeping me and watching over me. I bless you Father God for protecting me and shielding me and cutting down the adversary that would rise up against me. Lord I bless you! Lord I praise you! Lord I magnify you! Lord I exalt you and lift you up. You are so great and you are so good and you are so wonderful and I give you all the praise! Lord today I ask that you would keep my heart right. Cleanse me Lord of all unrighteousness. Wash me Lord and make me clean. Only you Lord can keep the door of my lips and only you Lord can bridle my tongue. I need you Lord to help me to keep my speaking pure, to help me keep my thoughts pure, help me Holy Ghost to keep my conversations right. Help me Holy Spirit to walk circumspect before my Father God. Forgive me Lord for all times that I have spoken words that displeased you, thought thoughts that were unclean, did deeds that where unholy. Forgive me Lord and cleanse me and keep me clean Lord. Show me my heart, show me the things in my heart that are not right, show me Lord I want to confess them and cast them far from me. Lord I thank you! Thank you Lord, bless you Lord, blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God. I thank you Lord for your mercy, thank you for new mercies today. Thank you Father God for your grace, your grace is sufficient for me and I thank you Father God, I bless you Father God, thank you Father God for your grace. You are so wonderful, bless your holy name! In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

