A Prayer A Day- 6/04/2015 Jesus Is Your Peace!

A Prayer A Day- 6/04/2015  

Jesus Is Your Peace!

If Today’s Prayer Is A Blessing To You, Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ on Facebook and Share It With Others

 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Acts 10:36

 

“The word which God sent unto the children of Israel, preaching peace by Jesus Christ: (he is Lord of all: )”

 

You Lord are our peace. Only you Lord can give us peace in the midst of the storm. Only you Lord can speak “peace be still” and the wind cease and there be great calm in our lives. We will look to you Lord Jesus, for you are our peace! With all the headlines and the many things happening all around us, we can become disquieted within. Now is not the time to become weary in well doing. Now is not the time to crawl into a corner and bemoan our circumstances. Now is not the time to throw in the towel and give up. Now is not the time to mope and pout. Now is the time Child of God to lift up holy hands before the Lord and give Him praise! Now is the time Child of God to worship Him in the beauty of holiness! Now is the time to open our mouths and declare and decree LIFE! Now is the time “Lift up your heads, O ye gates; and be ye lift up, ye everlasting doors; and the King of glory shall come in.” Psalm 24:7.   “And when these things begin to come to pass, then look up, and lift up your heads; for your redemption draweth nigh.” Luke 21:28. [There is a place in our Lord Jesus where peace does abound. There is a place in our Lord Jesus where upheaval is not allowed. There is a place in our Lord Jesus where our hearts can be content. There is a place in our Lord Jesus where our weary souls can be at rest.] There is only peace in the Lord Jesus Christ, He is LORD of all! “For thus saith the LORD, Behold, I will extend peace to her like a river, and the glory of the Gentiles like a flowing stream: then shall ye suck, ye shall be borne upon her sides, and be dandled upon her knees.” Isaiah 66:12. “Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” John 14:27.   “And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:7. “And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to the which also ye are called in one body; and be ye thankful.” Colossians 3:15. Child of God, do not forget to put on the ‘Whole Armor’ of God DAILY. “Wherefore gird up the loins of your mind, be sober, and hope to the end for the grace that is to be brought unto you at the revelation of Jesus Christ; As obedient children, not fashioning yourselves according to the former lust in your ignorance: But as he which hath called you is holy, so be ye holy in all manner of conversation; Because it is written, Be ye holy; for I am holy.” 1 Peter 1:13-16.

Today’s Prayer:

Father God I thank you! I thank you Lord for your peace that you pour out on me and all my love ones. I thank you Father God for your peace that you pour out on all of your children today, all of my brothers and sisters in you Lord. Father I thank you today for your peace that flows to us like a river, your peace pours and pours and pours out on us, streams of your peace, Thank you Father God!   Lord today I speak peace to every situation within my life. I declare and I decree peace in Jesus name. I will not let my heart be troubled and I will not be afraid for you Father God have not given me a spirit of fear, but you have given to me love and a sound mind. My mind is sound and my heart is filled with your peace and love. You Lord are my light and my salvation, who shall I fear? You Lord are the strength of my life, of whom shall I be afraid? You are for me Father God therefore no one can be against me! Lord I Praise you! Lord I worship you! Lord I glorify your great name! My feet are shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace. Every place that I go your peace is with me. I carry your peace Lord everywhere I go! You Lord are with me and you Lord are my peace! Hallelujah! Thank you Lord Jesus! Lord I honor you and bless you for your great goodness to me. Lord I love you! Lord I love you! Lord I love you and bless your holy name. You Lord are so good and so awesome and so wonderful and so great. You Lord are everything I need. I look to you Father God. I keep my eyes on you Father God. I keep my heart inclined to you Lord. I give you praise! Thank you Father for all things, thank you for being my shelter, thank you for being my strong tower, thank you for being my provider, thank you for being my healer, thank you Lord for keeping me right, thank you Lord for creating in me a clean heart, thank you Lord for renewing a right spirit within me, thank you Lord for your love, thank you Lord for your kindness, thank you Lord for your mercy, thank you Lord for your peace. Lord I thank you for your grace, thank you Lord for all things, I bless your holy name! Lord I exalt you, I magnify you, I honor you Lord. You Lord are all I need, wonderful, wonderful Savior, King of kings and Lord of lords. Wonderful, wonderful Savior, the Great I Am! Wonderful, wonderful Savior, the Lily of the Valley! Wonderful, wonderful Savior, the Beginning and the End! Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God forever and ever, In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

