A Prayer A Day- 6/12/2015 Whose Agenda?

A Prayer A Day- 6/12/2015  

Whose Agenda?

Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!

 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Luke 2:49

“And he said unto them, How is it that ye sought me? wist ye not that I must be about my Father’s business?”

Whose agenda are you on? Are you on the agenda that leads to your purpose and your destiny in Christ Jesus? Many are running to this man or to this woman to try to find out what their purpose in the Lord is, instead of going to their knees and seeking the face of the one who can and will reveal to the meek heart, to the humble heart, to the diligent heart, to the steadfast heart, to the uncompromising heart, to the unselfish heart what HIS will and HIS purpose is for them. Are you one of them? You Child of God were born with a purpose and a destiny. When the Father created you He had specifics in mind, just for you and just about you. When the Father knitted you together in your mother’s womb He gave you a purpose and a destiny! Sadly, many do not, (and I am speaking about ‘Christians’), many do not come into the knowledge of their purpose because they will not get ‘serious’ with God and seek His face. They will not get ‘serious’ with the Father and stay in His face until they get a clear answer from the Lord.  What is the result of this? The result is being on an agenda that is not the agenda that the Father purposed you for. In today’s scripture our Lord Jesus was 12 years old and it was time for the feast of the ‘Passover’ so His parents took Him and they went to Jerusalem. When they left to return home the Lord’s parents had gone a day’s journey and realized that Jesus was not in the company with which they were traveling and they turned back to seek Him out and after 3 days they finally found the Lord, and where was He? He was in the temple sitting among the doctors hearing them and asking them questions. When the Lord’s parents questioned Him with sorrow in their hearts, because they had become afraid for they had been searching for Him for 3 days, when they questioned Him, His question to them was, (I’m going to paraphrase this) ‘Why where you searching for me? You should have known I would be here in my Father’s house, handling His business.’ (Are you hearing this in your spirit Child of God?) Many of us cry about wanting to know our purpose and destiny in the Lord, but we won’t even be about the Father’s business. We don’t and won’t witness to 1 soul. We don’t and won’t pray for anyone other than ourselves and our own. We don’t and won’t spend time reading the Word of God. We don’t and won’t spend time in worship and praise before the Father. Our agenda is filled with our own plans and desires and we do any and everything to fulfill ‘that’ agenda, but when it comes down to ‘fighting’ to hear and get in the place of finding out from the Lord what His agenda is for us we say I don’t have time to do all that Lord, can you just tell me? Let me tell you this dear one, God’s agenda for you will not be revealed until you get serious with and about HIM! (More to come).

Today’s Prayer:

Father God in the name of Jesus, Lord I thank you and give you praise for this day. I bless you Father for waking me up this morning and I bless you Father God for keeping watch over me on last night as I slumbered and slept. Father I thank you for sending your angels to surround me and protect me and fight for me, cutting down every adversary that would rise up against me. Father I bless you and praise you and honor you and glorify your great name this day! Thank you Father for another day to honor you! Help us Holy Spirit, help us to be about our Father’s business. Lord I don’t want to be on my own agenda. I want to be on the agenda that you purposed me for. I want to be on the agenda that you Father God created me specifically for. I want to be on the agenda that brings you glory and honor and praise. Father I ask today that you would lead and guide my footsteps. Keep me Lord on the right pathway that takes me step by step into the agenda you have prepared for me. I want to fulfill my destiny and purpose in you, Father God, wholly! Lord, don’t allow me to slip. Lord, don’t allow me to falter. Lord, don’t allow me to stray off onto some other way. Help me Holy Spirit to keep my eyes focused, fixed and set on my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Help me Holy Spirit to not become entangled with the things of this world, remove from me Lord any desire for the things of this world, take them out of me Lord, remove them and quicken within me all things that you have put within me to do your will. Remove every block and every hindrance in Jesus name! Father I thank you! Father I worship you! Father I glorify you and lift you up. Lord I am so grateful to you for all things. Open my eyes Lord to see and my ears Lord to hear and give me the determination to be a doer of your word Lord, not just a hearer. Let your Word Lord sink deep within my heart, keep me of a meek and humble heart Father, a heart that is righteous and pure and true before you Father. Create in me a clean heart Father God and renew a right spirit within me! Cleanse me within Lord! Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God, forever and ever, Lord I thank you, Lord I give you praise! In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

