A Prayer A Day- 6/17/2015 Feigned or Unfeigned Love?

A Prayer A Day- 6/17/2015  

Feigned or Unfeigned Love?

Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!

 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Ephesians 6:24

 

“Grace be with all them that love our Lord Jesus Christ in sincerity. Amen.”

 

What? Can there be false, dishonest, lying professed love for Christ? Again I am surprised at the verse that jumped out at me this morning in my reading the Word, the book of Ephesians. Could there be men and women professing that they love the Lord when they really do not? The Lord Jesus said in John 14:15 “If ye love me, keep my commandments.” And 1 Peter 1:22 says: “Seeing ye have purified your souls in obeying the truth through the Spirit unto unfeigned love of the brethren, see that ye love one another with a pure heart fervently:” And Jesus said in John 13:35 “By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.” If we say we love God we are striving to obey His word, yes? If we say we love God we are showing love to our brethren, yes? And yet, we talk about one another. We say that we don’t like this one or that one. We hold animosity and hatred and unforgiveness in our hearts toward our brothers and sisters, but we say “I love the Lord”. Could this be feigned love for Christ? Could this be insincere love for the Father? Do you pray and ask the Lord to help you to love the way that He loves? Do you tell Him that you want your heart to love like He does? Someone is saying “Well, I’m not Jesus. I’m not perfect.” Very true, we all are imperfect beings. Very true, we all make mistakes. Very true, we all have some type of flaw, Romans 3:23 “For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;” But, because we have sinned and continue to sin and are saved by grace, does that mean that we should settle in with sin and not strive to walk holy before the eyesight of God the Father, who is Holy, Holy, Holy!? Romans 6:15 “What then? shall we sin, because we are not under the law, but under grace? God forbid.” It hurts the Lord when we hurt each other. It hurts the Lord when we gossip, backbite, hate on and mistreat one another. It hurts him and He does not like it. How do I know this? Because He told us to love one another and if we are not loving each other, then we are not showing forth the love that He has for each one of us, and this dear one, hurts our Lord who came and bled and suffered died and arose again to save OUR souls from the destruction of hell. Grace is with them that love the Lord in sincerity, unfeigned true love for the Lord with all their heart. That is how I desire to love my Lord Jesus.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for another day to give you praise. Father I thank you for waking me up this morning and I bless you Father God for keeping watch over me on last night as I slumbered and slept. I thank you Father for sending your angels to surround me, thank you Father God for giving them charge over me to keep me in all my ways. Father I bless you and honor you for all things. Lord I ask today that you would keep my heart and my motives pure before you. Lord I love you and I want my love to be sincere, I want my love for you Lord to be untainted. I don’t want to be tainted with this world. I want to love you in purity and in truth. I desire to love you Lord with all my heart, with all my mind, with all my strength. I ask Lord that you would cause me to love like you love. That my love for the brethren would be pure and true, I renounce gossip! I renounce backbiting! I renounce all hatred! I renounce lying! I renounce coveting! I renounce jealousy! I renounce unforgiveness! I renounce any way that is unrighteous before you this day Father God. Help me Holy Spirit to walk in the Spirit daily. Help me Holy Spirit to talk and walk in the Spirit this day. I will not fulfill the lusts of my flesh! I renounce the lust of the flesh, I renounce the lust of the eyes and I renounce the pride of life. Help me Holy Spirit to live holy righteous and pure before my Father God. Fill my heart Lord with your love. I want to touch lives with your love Lord. Father I thank you! Father I worship and adore you! Father I give you all glory, all honor and all praise! Bless your great name. You are so good and so wonderful. Blessing and honor to you Father God, forever and ever Amen! In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

